We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Doma Residency
Nearby Hotels
US$205
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lindsay Himalayan Heights Hotel(Gangtok)(Great Value!)
US$63
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$88
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
16
20
16
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
20
16
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprime locationmg roadthe heart of the citysuper deluxe roomfood is excellentroom service isgreat viewmarghospitalitycleanlinessamenitiesbangmarketgeyser
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

Very good location on MG Road. Good connectivity to other parts of town. Room service was average, I expected the room to be a bit neat in a hotel like this. Matteresses and bathroom was sub-par quality, there was no heater (pay extra to get a heater), no fans in some rooms, lobby opens towards the valley thus chilling the whole lobby and surrounding rooms. No ventilation in rooms meant suffocation for the occupants. The so called deluxe rooms too didn't have a heater facility.

Apart from that, the reception staff was cooperative but they must act in the shortcomings in the rooms as expected by the tourists.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Yogesh13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

The hotel is in the M G Road you can roam in the road after lunch or dinner and get into hotel. The staff are very co-operative, Hotel is very nice and comfortable. The location of the hotel is superb. You can make shopping whenever you remember if you forgotten.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Ravi129 K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
domaresidency, Manager at Doma Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Thank you sir.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

New couples, family trip, or a get together of friendship, if its sikkim then doma residency in gangtok is your best place to stay in.

Excellent service, good food, excellent location on m.g road, very good supportive staffs, very well decorated, safety measures well followed, equipped with all necessary amenities.

I went there from 13th oct,13 to 16th oct,13 with my wife. Another couple accompanied with us. We enjoyed a lot. Gangtok is always a special place. Doma residency helped us in many ways from arranging our trips, managing tour plans, providing essential mobility services. Das babu particularly helped us a lot. All the staffs are very good and tourist friendly. They made my trip really memorable.

Again if you want to shop there,its the best place. Nature and hills are well viewed from here.

Restaurant foods are like at your home. You can never feel yourself away from your home. Customisations are very well addressed.

We would like to advice always to come at least once to gangtok and stay at doma residency for a nice and memorable trip.

Lastly we would like to thanks das babu, the manager and other staffs for their heartfelt support. With them our trip became a grand success.

Room Tip: room no. 6o1 super deluxe, near ahoma restaurant inside the hotel
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank sribatsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
domaresidency, Manager at Doma Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Thank you Sir.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Positive Things- Location is good, on M.G.Marg.

Negative Things-

1. In house restaurant is very bad, they can't even serve tea/coffee in evening 6.30 PM.
2. When you call the restaurant and ask for some food, they'll tell OK, food is available but sometimes later they will say Sorry food is not available.
3. Rooms are not well maintained.
4. Washroom is not well maintained.
5. I found some chowmins on my bed when I entered my room first time after check-in.
6. There is no such difference between deluxe rooms and super-deluxe rooms, but price difference is very high.
7. They will force you to have mineral water in the restaurant by simply telling that normal water is not available.
8. Kitchen is not very hygienic, I saw them preparing Rutis on the dining tables.

Room Tip: Never stay at this hotel
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pranab_Kol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

very good location and very good service. it is located on MG Marg. We stayed at hill facing room.Nice breath taking view from the mountain view rooms.. Food was like home. We enjoyed very nice experience in Summer.....

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kumar820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
domaresidency, General Manager at Doma Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Thank you very much sir.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews