We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good stay”
Review of Sterling Gangtok

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sterling Gangtok
Ranked #11 of 127 Hotels in Gangtok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 March 2014

The stay here was very good and satisfying. We stayed here for 4 nights and it was overall pleasant. Its walking distance from MG Road which is the main market or hanging out zone in Gangtok. The service was good and the Hotel is very well maintained. There are few rooms which have very good views. Food was very good and most importantly at very reasonable prices.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ST_INDIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (268)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

242 - 248 of 268 reviews

Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

Overall stay experience was v good! Room furnishing, fittings was up to the mark and room had a great view of Mt.Kanchenchunga. Food tasted good but the place lacked variety! Also the service in the restaurant were v slow and this aspect needs improvement. They organised sight seeing tours which was v prompt and the staff was willing to explain and help out with any detail.
Surely worth the visit and stay !

Stayed: January 2014
3  Thank Mytravellove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

We have booked three Rooms for our two families through Sterling.There are two properties of Sterling in Gangtok but this one is far better than the other one.This hotel seems to be very new property.Rooms are very Clean and quite spacious.Bathrooms are also well maintained.Very near to M.G.Road ,hardly ten minute walk.All city tour and lachung packages can be arranged at a very resonable prices through reception desk.Food is also good.Overall Nice Hotel and we will definatel came back.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pran_panipat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013 via mobile

I am right now in this hotel.Thoroughly frustated with the service and the approach. It is 1.15 am. There is no electricity in the rooms since more than an hour and absolutely no alternative arrangement.Ask for at least an emergency light and even that is unavailable. The staff is absolutely casual about this. It is further more disgusting when they bluntly say "sir kal subah 7 baje hi hoga" especially if you have to catch a flight next morning. The staff is absolutely disappointing. The location is not very great. My experience would rate them a minus 5 on a scale of 5.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
8  Thank NMGANDHI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Location of hotel delisso abode is very good. u can view mountains from your bed. service is very good. food was luscious.
avoid rooms on 1st and 2nd floor. there is a bus depot just behind the hotel, so prefere rooms on 4th floor. suite rooms are good but executive suite are superb rooms.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vipul_joshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

I think it is one of the best property leased by Sterling Resorts. The Hotel is located about 500 mts from the mall road (10 min walk). The reception is well decorated and the rooms are spacious. We stayed at level -1 and the rooms were really spacious. The bathrooms were well maintained and very nicely done. The buffet served has lot of variety and they offer very attractive packages if you take Breakfast and one major meal. Special disocunts of 20% is also offered to sterling members.

Room Tip: All rooms are good,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank a1616061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We had very good time in hotel . it is quite away from city . you have to keep your own vehicle . public transport is not available in that area. food is good. activity room is also present for kids.
helipad is very close to hotel. staff is very helpful. rooms are good . it will be better deal if you are a member of sterling resort. they are giving 20% discount to members on food. small property and average to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank rksingh74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gangtok hotels
0.5 mi away
Summit Norling Resort & Spa
1.8 mi away
Udaan, Woodberry Hotel and Spa
0.5 mi away
Summit Namnang Courtyard & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Summit Golden Crescent
Summit Golden Crescent
#17 of 127 in Gangtok
337 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Elgin Nor-Khill, Gangtok
0.4 mi away
Summit Denzong Renaissance Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sterling Gangtok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sterling Gangtok

Address: NH 31 A, Development Area | Near Secretariat, Gangtok 737101, India (Formerly Gangtok - Delisso Abode, A Sterling Holidays Resort)
Region: India > Sikkim > East Sikkim > Gangtok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 127 Hotels in Gangtok
Price Range: £28 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sterling Gangtok 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sterling Gangtok is located on one of the highest points of Gangtok offering an unhindered view of the mighty Himalayan range. Situated in the hub of the flourishing market, this plush resort is an Ideal choice for discerning travelers from across the world. The resort is 8 km away from Tashi View Point, 24 kms from Rumtek Monastry, 42 kms from Tsongo Lake, 56 kms from Nathula and 130 kms from Yumthang Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Sterling Gangtok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sterling Gangtok Sikkim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing