We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Central Hill Resort Gangtok(Gangtok)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$37
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$31
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$57
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Treebo The Nettle and Fern Hotel(Gangtok)(Great Value!)
US$34
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$25
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$59
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$40
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$46/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Saikripa Gangtok(Gangtok)(Great Value!)
US$20
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$201
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$195
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$190/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$212
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$184
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (319)
Filter reviews
319 results
Traveller rating
130
125
45
10
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
130
125
45
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdelisso abodemr victortravel deskrestaurant staff mrmg roadthe resort managerpolice stationleased propertynice hotelspecial thanksbus standwalkable distancereception staffsmall propertyfood quality is very goodtsomgo lakefront office
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 319 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A cosy hotel, Sterling Gangtok has rooms with a view of the Kanchenjunga. You need to make sure though that you visit during clear weather. Centrally located, Sterling is a 10 minute walk from the M.G market road. Well maintained, Sterling Gangtok offers you comfort not just from the rooms but the warmth of the staff who take care of your every need. The food is great too!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Lata1807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SterlingHolidays, Owner at Sterling Gangtok, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Sir/Ma'am,
Namaste!

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed yourself to the fullest at Sterling – Gangtok.
Our resort aims to provide the best of nature and hospitality and we are delighted to know that you enjoyed your room’s view. We are humbled by your kind words directed towards our staff members. They find immense pleasure in rolling out the red carpet to valued guests such as you.
It is guests like you that bring out the best in us.

Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

the hotel is ideally located and is about 5 min walking distance from gandhi road . it is reasonably well maintained. special thanks to Mr Sanjay from the travel desk who organised our sightseeing tours. the restaurant is good with reasonable spread for buffet.

Room Tip: ask for 2 floor room
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jnikhilesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SterlingHolidays, Owner at Sterling Gangtok, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Sir/Ma'am,
Namaste!

We are glad that you had more reasons than one to enjoy your vacation at Sterling – Gangtok.
Thank you for highlighting the features that you loved the most. We are pleased to know that you could access Gangtok’s major tourist destinations and could enjoy our buffet as well. Thank you for sharing your room tip.
Promising the best – always!

Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

A well located Hotel , close to MG Marg and some good Cafes .
The staff is very warm and make you feel very welcome from the time you enter the gate .
Special mention to Debashish in the restaurant who was on his toes always to keep us happy . He took special care of the specific needs of the kids .
Hats off to the chef to cook up any specific needs .
And to the Property Manager for keeping such a good team

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank IndiaNavin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SterlingHolidays, Owner at Sterling Gangtok, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Sir/Ma'am,
Namaste!

We are ecstatic to know that you and your family had a wonderful time at Sterling – Gangtok.
It pleases us to know that you had more than one reason to enjoy yourself to the fullest. We are humbled by your kind words directed towards our staff members. Our well-trained staff members are the ambassadors of Sterling’s core beliefs – to leave no stone unturned in ensuring that our guests feel welcomed and are taken care of. Our highly rated chef finds immense pleasure in dishing out mouth-watering culinary delights and we are glad that it could add much joy to your vacation.
Please visit our website to know more about our expansive range of resorts.

Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018

It is not a resort by any sense. Sterling has taken on lease a small boutique hotel named Delissio Abode and is operating the same. The location of the Hotel is fantastic. It is next to the Gangtok Police Station and a 10 minute walk from the famed MG Marg. The rooms are small but neat and clean. The staff are extremely cordial, pleasing and accommodating. The Manager is an extremely helpful and amiable guy. We requested for an upgrade to a Family Room on payment as the normal room was slightly cramped for 3 adults and he was happy to help us. The breakfast was slightly disappointing and has scope for improvement.I was told by the manager that they will be moving to a much larger property with better amenities by October or November 2018. Good place to stay with family and close to all attractions. Will defenitely recommend.

Room Tip: The rooms at the rear end have a good view of Kanchenjunga on clear days..
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ramkiraja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SterlingHolidays, Owner at Sterling Gangtok, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Dear Sir/Ma'am,
Namaste!

We are grateful to you for your candid feedback of your holiday at Sterling – Gangtok.

It pleases us to know that our resort’s location could add much joy to your stay. We are grateful to you for commending our staff members. They find immense pleasure in pampering guests in the typical Sterling way. Thank you for sharing with us the factors that we need to improve. We have shared them with the Resort Management Team. Additionally, we thank you for recommending us to fellow travellers.
Do visit us again.

Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018

Location was worth it. Near to market, yet very calm and near to main Roads. Not near scenic location though.
Travel desk is available for personalized package tours.
Restaurant provides good food and service.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank SOMIRR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SterlingHolidays, Owner at Sterling Gangtok, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Dear Sir/Ma'am,
Namaste!

We are elated to know that you had a wonderful time at Sterling – Gangtok.

Sterling – Gangtok is one of our many humble efforts to roll out a holidaying experience second to none. We are delighted to know that our strategically planned location could add much joy to your stay. We look forward to host you again in our resorts located across India. Thank you for letting us know that you enjoyed our dining menu.
We hope to host you again very soon.

Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews