We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Summit Norling Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Sikkim Regency(Gangtok)(Great Value!)
US$26
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
OYO 3109 Kundau Residency(Gangtok)(Great Value!)
US$59
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$37
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Saikripa Gangtok(Gangtok)(Great Value!)
US$27
Priceline
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$133
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$248
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$240
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$202
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$198
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (476)
Filter reviews
476 results
Traveller rating
194
184
63
18
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
194
184
63
18
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschalet roommain citysmall gymfish pondbon firepremium roomplace to staypower backupnice propertyhustle and bustlepacked breakfastmg margcandle light dinnerf brooms are bigbuffet spreadroom service
Filter
Updating list...
345 - 350 of 476 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2014

hotel was very fine with good valley view from the balcony staff also very polite and helpful but the only drawback is it is far away from the city, food is also nice .................................

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Chandra Shaker ... E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SumitMitruka, Guest Relations Manager at Summit Norling Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2015

Dear Guest!

Namaste!

Thank you so much for choosing Summit Hotels and Resorts and for your review on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to know that the overall stay with us was comfortable and the impression of our resort could win your heart.

We look forward to your return and to welcoming you back.

Best Regards,
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Firstly its far away from the main town, getting a taxi gets difficult specially at night time. Keep this in mind.
It is an average resort in terms of the price they are charging.
Food is really good.
Dont take a room near the reception area, except the one near reception
Rooms are large and warm.
I didnt like the place at once but after 2 days (we were there for 4 nights) we just got too comfortable there as it was peaceful.

Tip: Dont compare it with the pics they are showing, it will be a setback. Otherwise an average place

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor have better views and are more peaceful
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Umang8878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SumitMitruka, Guest Relations Manager at Summit Norling Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2015

Dear Guest!

Namaste!

Thank you for your valuable feedback.

We apologies for the inconvenience you had to face and we regret for the lapse. If you plan to visit this region in the near future we assure a comfortable stay with us.

We look forward to your return.

Best Regards,
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

Located in the middle of the hills in rongay, this hotel is amazingly beautiful.. rooms r grand., staffs were very interactive n helpful. Spa could have more options, though we got a very warm treatment in it....
Room service, restaurant, housekeeping n front-office all of them gave us no chance to get bothered during our stay.. felt wonderful to stay in this hotel, hard to forget for a long time. ...love to come here again♥♥♥♥

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank nancy2nidhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SumitMitruka, Guest Relations Manager at Summit Norling Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2015

Dear Guest,

Namaste!

Summit Hotels and Resorts endeavors to make every guest comfortable and a memorable one. Compliments as generous as yours go a long way to encourage and to motivate us to work harder to achieve the ultimate goal of excellence.

We are delighted to have been of service to you and would await your next visit so that you can avail more of our services and have another such time to cherish!

Best Regards,
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

If your plan is to enjoy the natural beauty of Gangtok, I believe this is one of the best place to stay. Hotel staff was good. Rooms were grand and very clean. Though on an expensive side but its worth to spend some quality time with your family. Only flip side is that its away from the city and the food was average.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ankit A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SumitMitruka, Guest Relations Manager at Summit Norling Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2015

Dear Guest,

Namaste!

Summit Hotels and Resorts endeavors to make every guest comfortable and a memorable one. Compliments as generous as yours go a long way to encourage and to motivate us to work harder to achieve the ultimate goal of excellence.

We are delighted to have been of service to you and would await your next visit so that you can avail more of our services and have another such time to cherish!

Best Regards,
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

The place was beautiful.. staff was very courteous.. however the problem of running hot water and electricity backup subsisted...the heaters provided were ineffective. Still would advise to stay there..had a nice memory of the place..do opt for 401 or 403.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank nikunj a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SumitMitruka, Guest Relations Manager at Summit Norling Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2015

Dear Guest,

Namaste!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Summit Hotels and Resorts. Your feedback will go a long way in improving our services and I can assure you that your generous comments will be a source of motivation for all to constantly strive for creating exceptional guest experiences.

Once again would like to thank you for putting together your thoughts and we do hope you will not bench mark us with the shortcomings you had experienced and will give us an opportunity to serve you better.

It was a pleasure to have you stay at the Summit Hotels and Resorts, and we look forward to welcome you back in not so distant future.

Best Regards,
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews