We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$46
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$40
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$57/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Central Hill Resort Gangtok(Gangtok)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 01/08
US$37
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$34
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
US$47
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$39
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$52/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Treebo The Nettle and Fern Hotel(Gangtok)(Great Value!)
US$33
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$24
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Breakfast
  • Restaurant
US$62
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$52
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel ReNam(Gangtok)(Great Value!)
US$14
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$12
Priceline
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$245
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$178/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$211
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Reviews (502)
Filter reviews
502 results
Traveller rating
209
193
63
20
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
209
193
63
20
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschalet roommain citysmall gymfish pondbon firepremium roomhustle and bustleplace to staynice propertyf bpower backuphouse keepingroom serviceawesome placemg margcandle light dinnerrooms are big
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 502 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We enjoyed our stay, the food was nice and the location too. But the rooms and bathrooms need some repair and should be maintained. We took the premium rooms and didn't have the feel of premium quality. Over all the stay was very nice. Buffet food was very good too.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sachin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deepshikha-DS, Manager at Summit Norling Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Namaste!

We Thank you for your stay at Summit Hotels and Resorts and for your generous feedback.

We are glad that you had a very nice stay at Summit Norling Resort and spa. It was a pleasure to be at your service and we are very delighted to know that you were satisfied with the hospitality and facilities that were provided during your stay. It was glad knowing that you were impressed with the location of the property I believe it must have made your stay more comfortable. As we always focus on the quality and variety of food services it gives us immense pleasure to know that you were delighted with the services in regards to food.

We Thank you for your generous concern regarding the maintenance of the rooms and the bathrooms. The issues you have highlighted have been taken up positively and we assure you it shall be solved. It is these genuine concerns that makes us aware of our shortcomings and help us to learn and grow in every aspects of hospitality.

However, it was a pleasure to be at your service and we will always be looking forward to your next stay.

Yours in Hospitality,
Subhankar Majumdar
Unit Manager
Summit Norling Resort and spa
Reservations: +918388877888
info@summithotels.in

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Rooms are spacious and well appointed.
The resort is away from the main city - so that's good for those seeking solitude in middle of nature's lap, and at the same time a dependency on taxis for any movement.
Food options are limited for vegetarians.
Make sure to block your spa slots in advance, else they are difficult to arrange on the spot.
Value for money is 3.5 on 5. I felt the room prices are on the higher side.
Service is 3.5 on 5.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Surya Sridhar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deepshikha-DS, Manager at Summit Norling Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Namaste!

We Thank you fro your stay at Summit Hotels and Resorts and for your kind feedback.

It was a pleasure to have you here at Summit Norling Resort and spa and we thank you for your genuine feedback. It was really delighting to hear your kind words of appreciation regarding the rooms and its well maintained structure. The location as you have mentioned it to be away from the main city is mainly for our guest to enjoy the serene location of the property so as to make their stay a peaceful and a comfortable one. As about the metta spa, it is one of the most demanding factor so it remains busy all the time hence has to be booked before hand, however I believe that you must have enjoyed your time at the spa.

Your generous concern regarding the issues related to vegan food and value of money has been taken up positively and we assure you that preventive measure will be taken up so as to make it better until your next visit. Feedback is a reward to us as it is a true reflection of our efforts and also makes us aware of our shortcomings and motivates us to do better.

Well, we thank you once again for your visit and we will always be looking forward to your next stay with us.

Yours in Hospitality,
Subhankar Majumdar
Unit Manager
Summit Norling Resort and spa
Reservations: +918388877888
info@summithotels.in

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

Staff are very bad at responding to any queries. The food was really bad for a 4 star hotel. The wifi connection is very much useless. Never was I able to connect to the internet. Even though the rooms were well maintained, due to staff had a very bad experience. Asked for spa, but without any answer from the staff. The staff never called us back for a spa query, inspite of asking multiple times.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank vvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

I am really impressed with services of staff of Summit Norling Gangtok.. especially by
F&B service dpt.deepika
F&O namrata
and kitchen dpt chef satyam..
The food preparation is very good
And overall services are very well managed
Enjoyed staying here.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank DAKSHA T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deepshikha-DS, Manager at Summit Norling Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Namaste!

We Thank you for your stay at Summit Hotels and Resorts and for your valuable feedback.

We are very glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at Summit Norling Resort and Spa. It was really satisfying to know that you were impressed with the management and the services provided to you during your stay. It was also very heartening to know that you were delighted with the quality and variety of food services that was served. Your generous words of appreciation regarding the team especially Deepika,Namrata and Satyam were shared among them and they were also very pleased to be at your service. Your kind concerns have been taken up positively and I'm sure it will motivate us to be better and come up with more fruitful results. We are really glad that we rose up to your expectations and helped in making your vacation a beautiful one.

Well, it was a pleasure to be at your service and we hope to see you again very soon .

Yours in Hospitality,
Subhankar Majumdar
Unit Manager
Summit Norling Resort and spa
Reservations: +918388877888
info@summithotels.in

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

We were very choosy while booking our hotel for Gangtok... And finally we are glad to have selected Summit Norling for our stay in Gangtok.
An excellent resort within the lap of nature. Helpful staff, special mention of Namrata and Deepika. Delicious food made by chef Satyam... Overall, great experience. Would love to visit Gangtok again and will definitely stay in Summit Norling only.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Srimoyee N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deepshikha-DS, Manager at Summit Norling Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Namaste!

Thank you for staying at Summit Hotels & Resorts and for your valuable feedback.

We are indebted to you for your kind words and encouragement regarding our location, food and our courteous staffs. It is our utmost focus in the Summit Group to provide our guests with personalized services & facilities which meets high s standards of hospitality. Each feedback from our guests allow us to learn, train & develop our team further. It is much appreciated and taken most seriously, as it enable us to constantly monitor & improve to care & service we endeavor to provide to our guests.

Your kind words of appreciation delights me & gives me immense pleasure to share it with my team and they are extremely happy to hear from you. We value your patronage & look forward to welcoming you back to the Summit Hotels soon.

Yours in Hospitality,
Subhankar Majumdar
Unit Manager
Summit Norling Resort & Spa
Reservations: +918388877888
info@summithotels.in

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews