We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay and Excellent Service”
Review of Sai Residency

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sai Residency
Ranked #60 of 206 Gangtok B&B and Inns
bangalore
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay and Excellent Service”
Reviewed 13 July 2012

We booked the hotel online and we did not face any issues during checkin etc as the part payment was required to be made in advance, About the Hotel, it is located some 3Kms from the MG Road and taxi stand so unless you have a dedicated vehicle, going around is an issue. You need to get a cab/taxi booked which charge you nothing less than Rs.100-125 (for a pickup/drop to the main taxi stand or market) though can be arranged. There is nothing much around this hotel, so you are restricted to eat here and I did not find the food good, It is definitely not value for money and this is something which can be looked into as an area for improvement. Hospitality was very good, room was excellent, clean and comfortable. I would like to mention about the room service which was very prompt and took care of even small requirements. Over all a good place to stay for the price, and it could become even better if the food quality, taste and variety is improved.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan_SRS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    19
    4
    1
    4
See reviews for
29
10
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
Reviewed 28 June 2012

Short & sweet welcome in a traditional Sikkim way.Went there when the new branch was still in the process of gaining momentum as par 3 star services were concerned.Mr. Sen was very caring.Food during any mealtime is also very well cooked & fresh.The eating area is well built with glass windows around giving a great view of mountains during the day.
The terrace is worth a mention as it gives a great view at night of almost the whole of Gangtok lit up.Kanchenjunga peak is visible in the day when the sky is clear.
Good room service.Got a nice view from the room i stayed in.Apt for both families & Couples as well.The hotel is located a bit away from the market but a good getaway from city din & recommended for people seeking a sound stay as it is well connected to the market via taxis.
Will go back whenever i visit Gangtok in future.
Best Wishes,
Partha,Kolkata

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ParthaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2012

We were a couple on a honeymoon. Excellent services, nice room. Highly satisfied with the overall arrangement.Thanks to the hotel staff for making the stay memorable. I advice to call them and they will manage your complete plan of staying and roaming around gangtok and north sikkim

Room Tip: call mr. sougata
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kalpit c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, KA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 April 2012

This is a great place to stay in Gangtok. Neat and clean, polite and helpful staff, nice service, good food and a great view from rooms. Travel desk was quite useful as they helped me arrang most of my Sikkim tour package for me. Thanks to Mr. Sougata.

Room Tip: You can take travel desk help to plan your Sikkim package.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EasyOnTheGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flagler Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
898 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 527 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2012

We were a family group of 5 and had taken 2 valley-view rooms - good view. We had a comfortable stay. The staff was very helpful.The food was Excellent -Thanks to "Kakababu". The only issue was that the hotel is located on Indira bye-pass, which is at a distance from the Mall area. Though share taxis to the Mall area ply on the Indira bye-pass - it is a bit uncertain at times, particularly in the evening. And, for coming back from the Mall area to the hotel one has to pay for the "full" taxi. Our suggestion to the Management is to provide transport at pre-set timings to & from the Mall area.

Room Tip: Ask for a Valley-View room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveler-O-World
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gangtok
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sonam Palgye
Hotel Sonam Palgye
#37 of 117 in Gangtok
35 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Sagorika
Hotel Sagorika
#41 of 117 in Gangtok
169 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Sikkim Retreat
The Sikkim Retreat
#31 of 117 in Gangtok
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
The Rice Valley Residency
#28 of 188 in Gangtok
6 reviews
22.7 mi away
Hotel Valley View
Hotel Valley View
#1 of 51 in Pelling
66 reviews
1.2 mi away
Maya Inn
Maya Inn
#18 of 206 in Gangtok
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sai Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sai Residency

Property: Sai Residency
Address: Indira By Pass | Near Kyi - De - Khang school, Gangtok 737101, India
Region: India > Sikkim > East Sikkim > Gangtok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 206 B&Bs / Inns in Gangtok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sai Residency 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sai Residency is centrally located at Gangtok city, at a beautiful place amidst green mountains & valley, excellent view from all rooms, well furnished rooms with 3 star amenities,free internet,LCD TV with TATA Sky,Mini Bar, DVD player, best service, conference hall,parking area,car rental, easily accessible from all places. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sai Residency Gangtok, Sikkim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing