We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Berries
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Helia(Gangtok)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Tibet(Gangtok)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
9
19
13
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
19
13
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfood quality isno liftroadsfloormarketwifimarg
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Average but clean hotel, low value for money, good prompt service. In a steep narrow lane 30 min to MG road walking.( Rs.150 by Taxi of four) We booked all our travels through the hotel manager, who charged extra on all our travels up to Rs.1500 over the normal travel rates. We paid Rs. 4000 for drop from Gangtok to Bagdora airport (Inova) while the rate is Rs. 2500 to 3000 .The hotel staff / travel agent threatened to damage the taxi if taken from outside. We had come by taxi booked by the hotel only. However they could make our trip to Nathu La Pass possible for Rs. 9000.
Overall not a pleasant experience except visit to Nathu La pass.THINK TWICE BEFORE BOOKING.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Navdeep B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We had spent an excellent stay in this hotel in June recently. Rooms & washrooms were neat & clean. Rooms are furnished with modern amenities , LCD TV, tea maker, good range of wifi and geyser.All staff was very cooperative. Services were fast. Breakfast was awesome every day. We enjoy very much.

Room Tip: room should be on 1st or 2nd floor as after full day,s tour it looks hard to go to 3rd or 4th floor.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jainsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

We visited gangtok in June and stayed in hotel berries. The rooms are good but the location of hotel is very bad. You need taxi to go anywhere.
Food is average. For the same price you can get better hotels in and around M. G. road.
We booked all our taxis through them and such was their coordination that we were late by 2-3 hours each time.
Gangtok as a place is nice and special mention to the people of sikkim , who are very good.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank anuj s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We booked this hotel based on the reviews and we were expecting it to provide us a great experience... but finally it turned into our 'worst ever' experience..
We had problem right from the time we reached there but we adjusted based on the situation.. We saw that after 9PM owners of the hotel will start boozing and then if you call for a room service, you will hear abusive language.
If you ask for any room service after 10 PM, hotel manager will shout on you... he will tell that you are expecting too much and you must stay in '5*' hotels... and in his hotel you get only what he has to offer... you will hear loud shouts past midnight and you can't sleep peacefully...
Approach to hotel is very bad.. It is on a steep slope narrow lane and you will have to hire a cab to reach onto the main market. Also breakfast is pathetic... Rooms are just average as there is hardly any space in the room as it is very small... bathroom is stinky and pathetic...
Bath towels and bed-sheets have black and dirty patches...

overall.. it is pathetic..!! Please don't waste your money and time on this...

Room Tip: If you go there.. you will be in 'hell'
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SandyMHyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Its a new two star hotel with good furnished rooms, modern amenities , LCD TV, tea maker, fridge, wifi and geyser. Located below MG marg at a walking distance, in a thin lane near residential area. Interiors are modern, staff is nice & courteous. Food is clean hygienic and tasty but limited variety and options. Terrace dining is small, hence we preferred room service. It has no luxurious facilities, no pool, no spa and no other frills, mind it.
We were traveling with complete family and hence required three rooms for three days. We needed a good hotel in the heart of city with a discounted price. We had booked sapphire room but were allotted cheaper rooms on the top floor. While online booking 4 types of rooms were shown at different prices. There is nothing written on the rooms , so one cannot make any difference on reaching there. But on request they changed our rooms to the deluxe ones on the second floor immediately. We had booked local sight seeing and transfers with them and found that we had paid extra to them.
Chef prepares very tasty food and different varieties on prior request. (Yes better than local restaurants) Overall its a very good bed and breakfast hotel with modern room and amenities - ideal for those who are out throughout the day and need to relax and have a good sleep at night.

Room Tip: Rooms on first and second floor are better and bigger. You can get view of Kanchenjunga from terrace also, hence avoid upper rooms.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NabbuNuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews