We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise for family trip”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Gangtok
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Khangchendzonga Tourist Villa
Ranked #79 of 118 Hotels in Gangtok
Reviewed 10 July 2014

It is definitely one of the best resort I have ever visited.
With the beautiful food park and awesome amusement park there has been a number of activities to enjoy.
The fleet of staff was very cooperative and the way it is designed is superb
Just need few more rooms and room service to add to the glory of this tourist villa.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank mohit0007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (36)
There are newer reviews for Khangchendzonga Tourist Villa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2014

This is a very nice place. people who love to stay with nature they will love this place.this place is quiet green and very much photogenic.The management was very and Ms.Mome Bannerjee of KTC is very helpfull. for guiding us..

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anujit2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I would like to say that, its realy nice hotel, good infrastructure, nice accommodation, and decoration. Service quality also not neglectable. Thank you for advising this place, many many thanks a lot.......!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank phygots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

The property was really awesome,very eco-friendly.sight seen is really beautiful.its great place for family vacation or with friends. ya its quite away from main gantok city,those who love peace and want to spend time little far from busy noisy city life, this is the perfect place for them. service is very nice and friendly.i like to specially thank to Miss.Mome Banerjee from KTC to assist us ,thank you .. it was a good trip :)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suprotikk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We stayed for 5 nights and the staff was exceptional!!!! Our room was lovely, and bed very comfortable. The staff were totally outstanding – especially Miss Mome . She helped us throughout our trip on the phone and we felt like family. She was honest and helpful with recommendations of other hotels about various destinations in Sikkim. Had fun at the KPCRANKA. Highly recommend this hotel.
Best place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GauravTyagi321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

The property is located on hill opposite to Gangtok city. The Resort is maintained very well. The management is friendly and Ms. Bannerjee of KTC was very helpful. The resort has great landscaping. Food was excellent. Children would love the amusement park.
The flip side of the resort is not the resort itself but the location. The resort is completely cut-off from the city and is best suited for conferences. The location is so desolate that sighting a human can be a major problem especially if you reach late in the evening as we did. Getting a vehicle from the city for local site-seeing could be expensive by 25%. Apart from the good points mentioned initially, fly-sikkim adventure for paragliding is located nearby. If you are a tourist going around the Gangtok, I recommend a city hotel and not the KTC.

Room Tip: 1. Make sure that from IBX/siliguri you get a local Gangtok driver. West Bengal drivers do not know...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Vishwas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

I stayed here for three nights. I have truly enjoyed my time, especially thanks to the wonderful concierge team in particular Mone Bannerjee who were always at hand and provided guidance on all things ranging from the best places to eat in town to the best rental car deals in Gangtok. The breakfast buffet service is great and wide ranging to cater for all needs.. The resort itself is conveniently located only 10 km from Gangtok Mall. Overall, if you are looking for a good hotel experience and new to Gangtok, this place should be in your top 3-5 places to choose from. I would definitely consider coming back again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank samy513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gangtok hotels
0.0 mi away
Terrace Valley Hotel
Terrace Valley Hotel
#84 of 118 in Gangtok
26 reviews
1.8 mi away
WelcomHeritage Denzong Regency
1.6 mi away
The Elgin Nor-Khill, Gangtok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Summit Norling Resort & Spa
2.2 mi away
Clarks Inn Terrace Valley
Clarks Inn Terrace Valley
#30 of 118 in Gangtok
61 reviews
1.7 mi away
Bamboo Grove Retreat
Bamboo Grove Retreat
#10 of 118 in Gangtok
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Khangchendzonga Tourist Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Khangchendzonga Tourist Villa

Address: Barbing, Ranka, Gangtok 737101, India
Region: India > Sikkim > East Sikkim > Gangtok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Gangtok
Price Range: £32 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Khangchendzonga Tourist Villa 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 15 kms from Gangtok spreading over sprawling 16 acres of land, our Tourist Villa at Ranka is ready to welcome you. Here is what is waiting for you at Kanchendzonga Tourist Complex --)10 luxurious tourist villas of traditional Sikkimese architecture-) In-resort amusement park with multiple rides, simulators, water chutes-) Musical fountain and laser shows-) Children's park-) Forest themed Restaurant and bar facilities-) Villa Club including bowling alley, indoor swimming pool, multi-gym-) Open-air theater for cultural programs ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Khangchendzonga Tourist Villa Gangtok, Sikkim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing