We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and comfortable stay”
Review of Hotel Rendezvous

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Rendezvous
Ranked #61 of 127 Hotels in Gangtok
Reviewed 28 May 2014

During my six nights trip to Sikkim in April 2014, four nights were spent here.

They have nice well appointed rooms (I stayed in Rooms 201 and 212 in two stints). Housekeeping is excellent. The rooms do not have any view. The hotel is walking distance from MG Mall and New Market in central Gangtok where you have the best shops and restaurants.

The breakfast was decent and had quite a spread. On the last day when we left for Bagdogra at 5 am, they assigned couple of people to get up and prepare packed breakfast for us.

Only issue is WiFi is available only at lobby level and not in rooms.

Overall a very satisfactory stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eroych
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (50)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014

The hotel is conveniently located near M G Road though the ascent is pretty steep. Great exteriors and lounge. Also the restaurant is pleasing and staff courteous. But the room that we got to stay , though spacious, had hardly any view. The scene visible from the window was of some old, rusty tin sheds which made us prefer to keep the window shut. We checked out to shift to some better room, but they too were more or less same. Since the days were spent in local sight seeing, we didnot mind.
Recommended but be cautious with the choice of room in this hotel.

Room Tip: Be careful about the choice of room in this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ATULGUPTA1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

I traveled to Gangtok with friends in April 2014. The hotel guys arranged a pickup service from Bagdogra Airport and they didn't put us on wait. You will be a little apprehensive when you first take the steep path to the hotel(Near a diagnostic center). But you will forget all this once you are in front of the Hotel Rendezvous. The rooms were all ready when we reached the hotel. The staff were really friendly, cordial and helpful. The rooms were very comfortable with heaters and hot water etc. Our package included breakfast. This one is definitely worth your money. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: 1. First day we were late for breakfast. So we had to satisfy us with what was available. Try to hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Priyanka S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Me, my sister and 2 other friends were visiting Sikkim for the first time. Bookings were done by email and they do respond crisp and clear for every inquiry. This hotel may not be the first hotel you've looked at when you search a place to stay at Gangtok but trust me it is certainly worth looking at and staying there. We stayed there for 2 nights of last week.

Reasons:
1. Good location (just a minute or two walk from MG Marg)
2. Value of money (especially for budget travellers like us)
3. Clean, cosy and comfortable rooms. (they have heaters and all that stuffs even in standard rooms)
4. Friendly staffs (This is one THE major part. The staff and management are just marvelous. Friendly and humane. Had a small incident which proved it. :) Don't think we have to mention it here to prove it )

We have very much enjoyed the stay, Team Rendezvous. :)

Room Tip: Try choosing room with the view. End of the corridors ones. We got stuck in the middle part since we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArchanaUnny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Was part of JETESCAPE package to Gangtok, Pelling, Darjeeling. Reached the hotel late in the evening.
Lobby ambience - pleasant
Checkin- Check-out - quick
Location - excellent, walking distance from MG Road
Entrance to the hotel - very very steep and poorly maintained with deep potholes. Only big vehicles can reach comfortably. Hence local taxis refuse to drop you till the main entrance. Have to walk up the steep slope after local shopping.
Rooms - very spacious. Bedding very comfortable. No problems with electricity. Also individual heavy duty water heaters in every bathroom. So 24 hour hot water available for a good bath especially in the chilly climate.
Food - very good, tasty [vegetarian]
OVERALL A COMFORTABLE AND PLEASANT STAY

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Drsuniljain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

my dad is an ias officer so the bookings were made by area manager of FOOD CORPORATION OF INDIA
earlier he tried in MAYFAIR but there was no available over there so our bad luck the rooms were fine but the smell of dampness was there and the room service was terrible and the house keepking staff didnt even change the towel so basic higen was poor and my advice is that hotel should use electronic card keys and the hotel has such a good location so the hotel should maintain there service and it is very near to mg road and main tourist attraction is mg road and despite having peak tourist season the staff was very less so my advice is that during peak tourist season you should hire more staff for better service

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank 700avi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2011

We visited on 22nd Nov 2011 .......Really a good hotel to stay with and worthy as well. Clean and well maintained rooms and restaurant wit a Good service on time. Hotel incharge manager gave us a very good advice to our trip plan , he is the right person to plan ur trip. Please consider his advice.Food is also good and was arranged according to our requirement. Initially was advised to Densong Shagrilla which is just a worstest hotel ever seen. Then we shifted here and got a very good accomodation with a pleasant welcome. Always there was a smile on the face of Reception , service boy also hotel incharge people.

Thanks to all staff and management.

Mr Karthik and Deepa

Room Tip: You can choose a Deluxe rooms so u get a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DeepaKarthik20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gangtok hotels
1 mi away
LA Ttakshang Residency Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Hotel New Orchid
Hotel New Orchid
#7 of 127 in Gangtok
252 reviews
1 mi away
Summit Namnang Courtyard & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
WelcomHeritage Denzong Regency
0.7 mi away
The Elgin Nor-Khill, Gangtok
0.4 mi away
Summit Golden Crescent
Summit Golden Crescent
#17 of 127 in Gangtok
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rendezvous? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rendezvous

Address: 31a National Highway, Gangtok 737101, India
Region: India > Sikkim > East Sikkim > Gangtok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 127 Hotels in Gangtok
Price Range: £32 - £47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Rendezvous 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Rendezvous reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Rendezvous Gangtok, Sikkim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing