We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Rendezvous
Nearby Hotels
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$244
US$210
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$239
US$213
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
US$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$132
US$112
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$242
US$211
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Saikripa Gangtok(Gangtok)(Great Value!)
US$31
US$28
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$98
US$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Bamboo Grove Retreat(Gangtok)(Great Value!)
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sonam Delek(Gangtok)(Great Value!)
US$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
8
32
6
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
32
6
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbanquet hallspacious roommg margplace to stayinteriorfloorviewmanagerkanchenjungaprosconsbehaviourwifimallmarket
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014

During my six nights trip to Sikkim in April 2014, four nights were spent here.

They have nice well appointed rooms (I stayed in Rooms 201 and 212 in two stints). Housekeeping is excellent. The rooms do not have any view. The hotel is walking distance from MG Mall and New Market in central Gangtok where you have the best shops and restaurants.

The breakfast was decent and had quite a spread. On the last day when we left for Bagdogra at 5 am, they assigned couple of people to get up and prepare packed breakfast for us.

Only issue is WiFi is available only at lobby level and not in rooms.

Overall a very satisfactory stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eroych
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The hotel is conveniently located near M G Road though the ascent is pretty steep. Great exteriors and lounge. Also the restaurant is pleasing and staff courteous. But the room that we got to stay , though spacious, had hardly any view. The scene visible from the window was of some old, rusty tin sheds which made us prefer to keep the window shut. We checked out to shift to some better room, but they too were more or less same. Since the days were spent in local sight seeing, we didnot mind.
Recommended but be cautious with the choice of room in this hotel.

Room Tip: Be careful about the choice of room in this hotel
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ATULGUPTA1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

I traveled to Gangtok with friends in April 2014. The hotel guys arranged a pickup service from Bagdogra Airport and they didn't put us on wait. You will be a little apprehensive when you first take the steep path to the hotel(Near a diagnostic center). But you will forget all this once you are in front of the Hotel Rendezvous. The rooms were all ready when we reached the hotel. The staff were really friendly, cordial and helpful. The rooms were very comfortable with heaters and hot water etc. Our package included breakfast. This one is definitely worth your money. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: 1. First day we were late for breakfast. So we had to satisfy us with what was available. Try to have breakfast around 8-9. 2. Ask for a room with view. We didn't bother about it when we first booked the rooms. Ask for a room in the end of the corridor facing the road. Then you can see the amazing night view of Gangtok. It looks like the stars have come down to earth.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Priyanka S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Me, my sister and 2 other friends were visiting Sikkim for the first time. Bookings were done by email and they do respond crisp and clear for every inquiry. This hotel may not be the first hotel you've looked at when you search a place to stay at Gangtok but trust me it is certainly worth looking at and staying there. We stayed there for 2 nights of last week.

Reasons:
1. Good location (just a minute or two walk from MG Marg)
2. Value of money (especially for budget travellers like us)
3. Clean, cosy and comfortable rooms. (they have heaters and all that stuffs even in standard rooms)
4. Friendly staffs (This is one THE major part. The staff and management are just marvelous. Friendly and humane. Had a small incident which proved it. :) Don't think we have to mention it here to prove it )

We have very much enjoyed the stay, Team Rendezvous. :)

Room Tip: Try choosing room with the view. End of the corridors ones. We got stuck in the middle part since we forgot to mention the room preference.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArchanaUnny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Was part of JETESCAPE package to Gangtok, Pelling, Darjeeling. Reached the hotel late in the evening.
Lobby ambience - pleasant
Checkin- Check-out - quick
Location - excellent, walking distance from MG Road
Entrance to the hotel - very very steep and poorly maintained with deep potholes. Only big vehicles can reach comfortably. Hence local taxis refuse to drop you till the main entrance. Have to walk up the steep slope after local shopping.
Rooms - very spacious. Bedding very comfortable. No problems with electricity. Also individual heavy duty water heaters in every bathroom. So 24 hour hot water available for a good bath especially in the chilly climate.
Food - very good, tasty [vegetarian]
OVERALL A COMFORTABLE AND PLEASANT STAY

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Drsuniljain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews