We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Tour”
Review of Hotel Tibet

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Gangtok
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Tibet
Ranked #33 of 118 Hotels in Gangtok
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I stayed with family . The location is good near MG road (5~ 7 min walk).
The bathroom tap water flow is poor.(specially the Geyser tap). Stayed in Last week of May. Food is good. No lift . The hotel view very good.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Soudiptaadhikari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (96)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Tibet
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

47 - 53 of 96 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2014

I stayed here with my family during the winter, which is a complete different thing-no proper heaters were prepared and the shower was merely lukewarm and hot for only certain periods of the day. But the hotel was generally nice though, decor very warm and lovely. All in all very good, but I'll probably not stay here during the winter again.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Sughontha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Located in the Centre of Gangtok, Walkable distance from The Mall. Restaurant is very good. Chinese food is splendid. No Lift. So better take a lower floor. Room Service is very fast. Located Opposite to Fire Station and next to the hospital.

Room Tip: Ask for backside facing room
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank s_ravichandran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

This is a property where you can enjoy the real tibetian culture & food.We stayed here from 16 th april to 18th april 2014.The room is clean n cozy enough with a nice view.Food is awsome n service is very fast.It is located very near to MG Marg.Just walking distance.If you r in Gangtok always try to select this property for its theme n location.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sandip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

though i stayed only a night in this hotel but can definitely say that this hotel is like 'A home away from home'. It is very close to MG Marg & the staffs out here are very helpful and attentive to the needs of the people staying in their hotel. Our room had the veiw of the stadium with a backdrop of the snowcapped mountains. Enjoyed staying in this hotel.They serve the best momos in town.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RajaniDNTT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

I visited Gangtok after years of yearning to see the North East of India. After touring Darjeeling, I headed to Sikkim & visited some breathtaking landscapes. Anyway, Hotel Tibet is located very close to MG Road in Gangtokm It has a very Good Restaurant serving Indo-Chinese delicacies which i would like to specially mention. Rooms were simple & quite standard. The bathroom was not as clean & fresh as i would have liked but on request, was cleaned & just O.K to use. Overall, its a simple hotel with North Eastern Feel to it.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SumaNaidu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

I had a trip to North & East Sikkim this January (2014). I had heard about Hotel Tibet before but got to stay over this time. Location wise its placed in a wonderful place, with easiest access to MG Marg (walking distance of 5mins). It possesses a great view of the Paljor Stadium and the Kanchenjunga mountain range.
The rooms are nice and comfortable with every necessary amenities. The room service and housekeeping are definitely on the fair side. The staffs are very well spoken and well behaved.
The snow lion restaurant offers some mouthwatering delicacy ranging a variety of Chinese, Tibetan, Indian & Continental foods. Their momo's and pork dishes are worth trying.
I stayed for 4 nights and 5 days in Hotel Tibet and I had a super comfortable stay over there.
Except for the ON season time (when the rates go very very high), this hotel is a super deal and value for money.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank IshitaDam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gangtok hotels
0.2 mi away
Bamboo Grove Retreat
Bamboo Grove Retreat
#10 of 118 in Gangtok
287 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sonam Delek
Hotel Sonam Delek
#3 of 118 in Gangtok
401 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sher-E-Punjab
Hotel Sher-E-Punjab
#6 of 118 in Gangtok
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Tibet Gallery
Hotel Tibet Gallery
#76 of 118 in Gangtok
12 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Tashi Delek
Hotel Tashi Delek
#86 of 118 in Gangtok
95 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sagorika
Hotel Sagorika
#41 of 118 in Gangtok
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tibet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tibet

Address: Paljor Stadium Road, Gangtok 737101, India
Region: India > Sikkim > East Sikkim > Gangtok
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Gangtok
Price Range: £21 - £25 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Tibet 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Also Known As:
Hotel Tibet Gangtok, Sikkim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing