We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT HOTEL AT GANGTOK”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Gangtok
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Golden Pagoda
Ranked #94 of 126 Hotels in Gangtok
Reviewed 4 December 2013

This hotel is situated at the mall road of gangtok i.e. the M.G. marg. The super deluxe rooms are big and clean and are very well maintained. the bathrooms are also clean. the main key feature of the hotel is its location. the tariff is high as compared to other hotels because of its location.but the service is good and the staff is also good.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shubham j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (50)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2013

Nice hotel for stay with family. Mr. Baljit is nice person and helps a lot. Located on M.G Marg which says almost everything about the view.

Thanks to Mr. Mriganka Mondal (+91-9434488707) for arranging everything for my visit to Sikkim and return on such a short notice. You just name it, he will find a way to get it done. No worries at all if Mr. Mondal is there. I will recommend anyone and everyone to get in touch with Mr. Mondal if you want to save your money and time and ofcourse lots of tension can be avoided. He is very nice person to interact with.

Room Tip: Go for Mall view. Rooms are nice and descent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank durga91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Situated in MG Marg the bustling center of Gangtok its worth the money.Centrally located.Staffs are really good and well mannered.Specially the manager Mr. Baljit who never says No to any thing.Just tell him something it will be done.Food quality is good,Enjoy the view of M G Marg from your room or the restaurant.If want the view of valley the prefer back side room and for MG marg front room.

Room Tip: All room are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bijoy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Hi All,

Golden Pagoda is located at M.G marg and is a descent place for stay. As I have seen negative feedbacks on this hotel in this forum, I called up and spoke to Mr. Baljit and gave them my view about their hotel. The reason provided was satisfactory and as promised, all facilities were provided. Mr. Baljit is a man of his words. So no regrets for choosing this hotel. But there are few things which hotel can keep in consideration for attracting more tourists like more varieties of food and being bit more responsive in terms of service. Overall nice stay I must say.

Best Regards,
Durga Prasad

Room Tip: Choose rooms facing the mall
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank durga91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

It is situated at middle of the MG Road of Gangtok. MG Road is walkway only. All kind of transport facilities are prohibited round the clock. However, hotel is near to two Taxi stands which are at walking distances i.e. local as well as WB, South & North Sikkim. MG Road is decorated with flower pots and fountain. Road is constructed with stone and having wooden benches for sitting.

Who ever is coming to Gangtok is going for shopping to MG Road market which good for western outfits and first replica of branded footwear.

Vegetarian food is being served in room service as also at its rooftop dinning area/restaurant. Food is reasonably good. You can have valley view from back side rooms and from rooftop dinning area/restaurant.

Deluxe rooms are well furnished with LCD TV and running hot and cold water. Rooms are small but good. Bathrooms are very congested. Having three floor but No lift.

Management and staff are co-operative.

Its value for Money and highly recommended.

Room Tip: Take third floor back side room for valley view and front side room for MG Road view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chetankpandya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

came with family and stayed in this hotel. Apart from location there is nothing good about the hotel. It is strong recommendation that please plan your vacation and donot get misguided by any one. i just suffered a lot at this place, rooms were dirty, there was actually no room service was provided. only one person was there for all roles like a superhuman. Food was such that after receiving the order we went out for survival.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vikas k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

This hotel is situated at M G Marg, Gangtok. M G marg is mall and center place of attranction. Mr. Harish K Prasad, owner of this hotel is very genuine and polite person.One can not bore. but do not buy anything from M G Marg becoz items are costly and it is tourist market better buy from Lal Bazar just at walking distance and local market.

Room Tip: select front facing room. you will enjoy view of M G Marg from your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tiwarygaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gangtok hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alpine Crest
Hotel Alpine Crest
#73 of 126 in Gangtok
15 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sagorika
Hotel Sagorika
#43 of 126 in Gangtok
170 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sher-E-Punjab
Hotel Sher-E-Punjab
#11 of 126 in Gangtok
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
LA Ttakshang Residency Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Hotel ReNam
Hotel ReNam
#38 of 126 in Gangtok
109 reviews
0.1 mi away
Summit Namnang Courtyard & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Golden Pagoda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Golden Pagoda

Address: M.G. Marg, Gangtok 737101, India
Region: India > Sikkim > East Sikkim > Gangtok
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 126 Hotels in Gangtok
Price Range: £17 - £19 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Hotel Golden Pagoda 1.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Also Known As:
Hotel Golden Pagoda Gangtok, Sikkim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing