We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
10
4
2
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
4
2
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews peaceful area hotel is located upper manager hospitality stay view
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2018 via mobile

First of all if you are someone who cares about the “Status” then this hotel is not for you and for most of the middle class Indians this is a good hotel to stay after a long tiring sight seeing drive everyday, although it’s not one of the best looking hotel from outside but certainly you won’t be disappointed if you choose to stay there, which I would strongly & certainly recommend, the hospitality you gonna receive there will be like no where else, right before you could reach the hotel the owners there make sure that you don’t go to bed hungry no matter how late you reach there, he will call you up before to confirm if you need dinner to be prepared and the two boys I guess their names are Sanjay & Rakesh if Iam not mistaken are really good cooks and their service were exceptional, they straight away came down to pick up and drop our heavy baggage’s from & back to our vehicle, 24hrs hot water and cosy rooms, beware of Taxi drivers in Gangtok, when it comes to driving they are one of the best in the world but at the same time some of them are big cheats and try to take advantage of you at the last minute, try booking through the net called the “NETaxis” they are little better...

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank ivanf7seas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2018 via mobile

Good property located in decent location. Rooms are comfortable. Bathrooms are very big and water flow is very fast in tap and jets. Aloo paratha in breakfast was very tasty. Owners are very helpful. Hotel is located few steps upward from main road.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Jagan2211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

The hotel is located in the upper development area of Bangkok a short drive from the main MG road tourist area. It is located on a small hilllock and one needs to climb a few steps to access the hotel. Once there it is relaxing stay with decent views. The tariff includes a decent breakfast. Meals are available on advance notice and additional payment.

The hotel is well maintained and managed by two young and energetic owners who are hands-on and very helpful.

The carpeted rooms offer a good view of the surroundings and are spacious. The washrooms are clean. Hot water is available 24 hours. The linen was clean. Some of the rooms have double beds while others have a double and a single bed in the room. A cupboard, dresser, two wooden chairs and a coffee table make up the rest of the room furniture.

Wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel for a pleasant stay.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank BombayTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

It's a nice small hotel to live in on visit to Gangtok. Neat and Clean Tidy rooms with well behaved Managers. A nice dining place therein to enjoy the food and located in a peaceful area. Local Market is at a walk-able distance from the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bhupesh_K_T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

I wasted my 1 night by seeing the reviews and stay in this lodge.Dirty and non maintained rooms and low class lodge is the right observations I have.Later i shifted the hotel and scolded my brother in law who by mistake and seeing the false reviews booked the lodge. Waste of my stay and happiness in Gangtok

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rajeshbhaidel7t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews