We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
40
25
4
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
40
25
4
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed here mg road shared taxi breakfast and dinner other hotels nice hotel gompa jain balcony refrigerator taxis view amenities property market arrangements
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2018

room was very big in size with all the facility.
i requested to themi n advance give me room with balcony. they accepted my request.
room is little away from mall road.u have to go by taxi only(5 min journey).
shared taxi easily available as its located on main road.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MayankK402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jayant_bh, Front Office Manager at Hotel Royal Orchid & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Dear Sir,
Thank you for your feedback. Hope you had a comfortable stay with us we were happy to serve you and look forward to pleasure of your company once again in near future.
Thanks and regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

This hotel is located a bit far from the city centre near Tawang gompa, upper sichay. The hotel is easily accessible from the market through public transport which are taxis like Maruti 800 or Maruti Alto.

The rooms of the hotel were neat and clean. The rooms provide value for money as the rooms are spacious.
Small parking is also there.

The hotel is a pure vegetarian and a good option for the persons who prefer vegetarian food.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Trvl0809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jayant_bh, Front Office Manager at Hotel Royal Orchid & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Dear Guest Namaste,
Greetings form Royal Orchid & Spa!
We are pleased to know that you liked our hotel and hospitality. Hope you had a comfortable stay with us. Thank you for taking out your precious time and providing us with your warm feedback. We are looking forward to get a chance to serve you again in near future. Hope to see you soon.
Thanks and Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed here , just for a night to avoid the continuous journey from lachung to Darjeeling.. we went to restaurant , no one bothered to take the order .. just few young kids working like interns .. just 3 tables were full n they were struggling to serve ..
Next day morning 7 am called for extra towels .. the reply was , the staff will come by 8.30 .. ( then I replied .. should I wait for your staffs , I have to leave early by 8 .. ) then they rushed up n bought me towels ..

Overall an OK hotel , avoid long stays ..

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Vidit K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jayant_bh, General Manager at Hotel Royal Orchid & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Sir

We understand you did noy have a very comfortable stay with us a s per your feedback. Satying in Gangtok back from Lachung is a necessity, we have shared your concern with the team and assure you we at Royal Orchid will remain comitted to quality service for all our guest. We have a full taeam of professional staff and we are happy we could provide you extra towels on time.
Sir Royal Orchid is one of the hotels with proper 4 star facilities by standards of Gangtok, we are few of hotels who have eleveators and we maintain highest standards of hygine

We have taken your feedback positively, and assure you we will make all the possible effort that no such issue happens to any of the guest.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018

Great service and support form their team.. Food was also very delicious and at low cost.. Pure veg food.. so good for those who are vegetarian.. Room are very good with amazing view.. Breakfast was good but have very limited types of items in breakfast..

Room Tip: Ask for view room.. they give amazing view..
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AakarP2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jayant_bh, Front Office Manager at Hotel Royal Orchid & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback. It is indeed a great pleasure that you had a comfortable stay with us we were happy to serve you to your satisfaction and look forward to get a chance to serve you in your next visit again.
Thanks and regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2018

Never book through travel agent it will be a loot

We went in off season and Mr sonam never thought of giving discounts upon repeated attempts and stuck to same amount

They dont accept cards

Rooms are good but need large water heaters

Its quiet far from Mg marg ...walk 30 minutes in taxi 10 minutes

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rakesh_mk2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jayant_bh, General Manager at Hotel Royal Orchid & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Dear Sir,
Thank you for your feedback. Firstly, I apologize you for that matter you said. However we have raised your concern with the team. Royal Orchid & SPA is a 4star category non rated hotel with all basis facilities and accept the credit cards and we have 25liters capacity of geyser for water heater. We look forward to get a chance to serve you in your near future again.
thanks and regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews