We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Mansfield Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in South Normanton
Certificate of Excellence
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent overnight stay”
Reviewed 1 February 2014 via mobile

Overnight stay only. Friendly receptionist, warm and comfortable room, very clean. would definitely recommend. Think the wi fi should be free instead of having to pay £3.00 extra. Attached to Brewers Fayre excellent evening meal and lovely breakfast.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank roo40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna H, Manager at Premier Inn Mansfield Hotel, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Thank you for your comments following your recent stay with us at the Mansfield Premier Inn. I am delighted to hear that you found your stay with us enjoyable and that we met the high standards expected of all Premier Inns. I have shared your comments with the General Manager of the adjoining Brewers Fayre Restaurant for them to share with their team. With regard to your coments on our WiFi being chargable, Head Office monitor all feedback from guests and I will ensure that your comments are passed onto them. Myself and team look forward to being able to welcome you back to our Premier Inn should you visit the area again. Once again thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

577 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    274
    204
    72
    10
    17
See reviews for
148
167
33
152
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

My family (2 adults, 6yr old & 6 month old) stayed here for a family event in Mansfield. The family room that I booked was great and the travel cot provided was superb. The room was comfy, clean and well looked after. We were on the ground floor and there was no noise whatsoever. We had dinner in the attached restaurant which was ok but nothing special and a little overcrowded. I would recommend finding a nearby pub for some better food. We also had breakfast the following morning in the same restaurant and was pleasantly surprised as to how good it was compared to dinner the night before. Much more casual and well attended by the staff. Overall a great stay and we will use this again. Advanced booking of £29 per night!! :-)

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richark2409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna H, Manager at Premier Inn Mansfield Hotel, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Thank you for your comments following your recent stay with us at The Mansfield Premier Inn. Myself and team work very hard to ensure we deliver the highest levels of both Customer Service and Cleanliness to all of our guests and I am very happy to hear you found this during your stay. Our Restaraunt is an extremely busy site and we always do advise pre-booking on arrival. However should you visit us again in the area we are always happy to provide locations of other family Restaurants in the area close by. Premier Inn pride themselves on providing an "All You Can Eat" Breakfast" for our guests and again I am delighted you found this so. I will pass your comments onto the Restaurant General Manager for them to share with their team and address the issues you raised. If your family visits the area again we would very much like to be able to welcome you back to our Premier Inn. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We have been to the Premier Inn at Mansfield a few times and never been disappointed with the service we receive.

On this visit we arrived late on Christmas Eve to find, as always, a cheerful, helpful receptionist and a warm welcome. She wished our two young boys a happy Christmas, gave them both a present and hoped that we both would have a good stay.

I mentioned that in a previous review I had suggested nightlights, and that the manager had responded to say she had bought some. Sure enough, the receptionist went into the office and found one for us - perfect service.

The room, identical to every other in the place, was clean, comfortable and cosy. The large double bed comfortable and the two singles for the boys equally so.

We didn't have any breakfasts in the adjoining Brewers Fare this time around but did bring a drink from the bar to our room and relaxed with our boys before an early night.

As always, the staff were great, even those who had drawn the short straw and were working Christmas Day, friendly and fabulous. A credit to the hotel and the manager.

We will be back...

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank si_j_peacock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna H, Manager at Premier Inn Mansfield Hotel, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Thank you for your kind comments following your stay with us at our Premier Inn over the Christmas Holidays. It is very nice to hear that you have stayed with us previously and that you continue to return to visit us. Myself and team work hard to ensure with deliver the highest levels of Customer Service to all of our guests all year, but over the Christmas period we especially like to add a little something special to ensure our younger visitors know that Santa Claus knows where they are by leaving them a small gift. Personally I do read all of the reviews that our guests post and any suggestions made to improve your stay wherever possible we do try to accommodate so I am really pleased that you found the nightlight useful during your recent stay. Once again thank you so much for your comments I will share them with my team. We very much look forward to welcoming you back again to Mansfield when you visit the area in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013

A good location if you are travelling with easy links from the M1 and A38. (I have stayed here many times when on business). Plenty of parking too. I am always greated by friendly staff and have always had a comfortable and clean room. There is a restaurant/pub next door where you can also get breakfast in the mornings (they start breakfast at 06:30 if you need an early start). There is a Designer Outlet opposite if you fancy doing any shopping while you are there.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna H, Manager at Premier Inn Mansfield Hotel, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Thank you for your comments following your recent stay with us at the Mansfield Premier Inn. Myself and team pride ourselves of delivering the highest standards of Customer Service to all of our guests and I am delighted that during your many stays with us you have experienced this. My House Keeper also works extremely hard with her team to ensure we provide the cleanest & comfortablist rooms to all of our guests and again I am delighted you found this. We hope that you continue to choose to stay with us at our Premier Inn when in the area and we look forward to being able to welcome you back. Once again thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Stayed here a couple of times for work related events in Mansfield. Good location for commuters being next to the M1, though you still need to drive or taxi to get anywhere. Restaurant next door is fine. Rooms are typical premier inn, not as plush as Heathrow but perfectly nice enough. 12pm check out and friendly staff

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Briggs2806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna H, Manager at Premier Inn Mansfield Hotel, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Thank you for your comments following your recent stay with us at the Mansfield Premier Inn. We are idealy situated for easy access from the M1 motorway making us a great choice for guests staying the in area. I have read your comments regarding our Premier Inn, we are an older site, however myself and team pride ourselves on delivering the highest levels of Customer Service and Cleanliness as in all Premier Inns and I am very happy to hear that you found this during your stay with us. If you are in the area again we would very much like to be able to welcome you back to our Premier Inn. Once again thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dover UK
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013 via mobile

We often visit Mansfield to see family. This was our first time we have used the premier inn and it will not be the last. It is by far the best value hotel in the area. Our room was spotless, loads of hot water and we had a very peaceful two nights sleep in room 101. The staff were friendly and the close location of the bar was a bonus. Absolutely no complaints at all. Will definitely be returning.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank SLAMBDoverUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna H, Manager at Premier Inn Mansfield Hotel, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Thank you for your comments following your recent stay with us at The Mansfield Premier Inn. I am delighted to hear that for your first stay with us you found that we had achieved the high level of friendliness and cleanliness expected in all Premier Inns. Myself and team pride ourselves of providing the highest levels of customer service and cleanliness at our Premier Inn. I hope that now you have stayed with us here at the Mansfield Premier Inn, when you visit your family again we would welcome the opportunity to welcome you back. Once again thank you for your positive feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baldock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
154 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

visit a couple of times a year.good reception from Gilly & Steph.Help full & friendly.very clean room with bath + shower.towels & shower gel.tea/coffee supplied.nice tv.comfy bed.good standard.eatery next door gets very busy.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank livelifelong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna H, Manager at Premier Inn Mansfield Hotel, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Thank you for your comments following your recent stay with us at the Mansfield Premier Inn. Myself and team pride ourselves on delivering the highest standards of friendliness and cleanliness to all of our guests and am I very happy to hear that we delivered these during your recent stay. I will share your comments with Gillian and Steph, they will be delighted to have contributed to ensuring you had a great stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to our Premier Inn next year should you visitthe area again. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Normanton
0.1 mi away
The Derbyshire Derby
The Derbyshire Derby
#2 of 2 in South Normanton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,497 reviews
4.7 mi away
Premier Inn Ripley Hotel
3.8 mi away
Mour Hotel
Mour Hotel
#1 of 1 in Annesley
3.5 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Clifton Hotel
Clifton Hotel
#1 of 1 in Mansfield
3.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
6.5 mi away
Twin Oaks Hotel
Twin Oaks Hotel
#1 of 1 in Palterton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
9.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nottingham - Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Mansfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Mansfield Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Mansfield Hotel
Address: Carter Lane East | Alfreton, South Normanton DE55 2EH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > South Normanton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in South Normanton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Mansfield Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A short drive from historic Matlock and the Peak District, next door to East Midlands Designer Outlet ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Premier Inn Mansfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Mansfield Hotel South Normanton
Premier Inn Mansfield Hotel Derbyshire/South Normanton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing