We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top rate”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
N1 Hostel Santarem Apartments and Suites
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Having stayed in a number of hostels, this place was definitely the best. The facilities and the food were well above average and the staff could not have been more helpful. The location was quiet but a short walk to the town centre and some very good restaurants.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Steven J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014

its a hostel with nice view nice prices everything is new with a garage to store the bikes or cars and practice body building , i sincerely recommend , also have sweets to the couples
ho wants some privacy

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Enduro Ride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

The staff was extremely helpful and friendly! I got an excellent restaurant suggestion and even reservation.
The dorm was clean and the bathrooms were excellent- you could have eaten from the floor!
Because the hostel is quite new, it was quiet. The little pool is lovely to dip your feet in and they have a stamp for your pilgrim certificate!
the breakfast was alright (white bread, cheese and ham with coffee or tea).

there was no wifi in my dorm, but in the reception area. That was no problem to use and I could sit and work in peace.
lovely place!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Saskia90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I visited the hostel with a large group on rugby tour, and first impressions were outstanding as we were given what felt like a hero's welcome by the charming staff.

The place was perfect for our purposes - comfortable rooms, inexpensive beer, and a nice bar area and outside terrace. The little touches also set the hostel apart from others, for example decent quality bed linen and secure electronic lockers to keep valuables safe.

Frankly it felt too nice for a rowdy bunch of rugby lads, but the owners and staff obviously understood what we were about, and made us feel amazingly welcome.

Top marks.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Belsize P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Our stay was fantastic. Staff were extremely accommodative and went out of their way to make us feel welcome. This stood in stark contrast to the other hovels we'd stayed in for a similar price. The bedrooms are clean and spacious and bathrooms high spec. Canteen was also decent. Top marks

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

N1 Hostel is the place to be when in Santarem.

We stayed in N1 in early May, as it just opened. The modern facilities, clean and functional rooms and most importantly, its OUTSTANDING service are just some of the main brush strokes that will help define the future (and present) of Hostels in Santarem and in Portugal. They made us feel both welcome AND at home. A unique set up that put the emphasis on quality, sets high standards in service, but with an affordable and comfortable price tag.

Certainly a true find. I know I will be back soon!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SergioBT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I was super impressed by the standard at the N1 hostel. Their bar looks more like something you'd find in a design hotel and the standard in the rooms are much better than your normal hostel. The staff was also super friendly and kept the bar open until late just for us!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santarem hotels
0.7 mi away
Santarem Hotel
Santarem Hotel
#1 of 5 in Santarem
40 reviews
0.3 mi away
Santarem Hostel
Santarem Hostel
#3 of 5 in Santarem
52 reviews
11.5 mi away
Hotel Do Prado
Hotel Do Prado
#4 of 5 in Santarem
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hotel Imperador
Hotel Imperador
#7 of 13 in Santarem
4 reviews
36 mi away
Quinta de Sao Jose dos Montes
15.2 mi away
Casa da Amieira
Casa da Amieira
#1 of 13 in Santarem
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to N1 Hostel Santarem Apartments and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about N1 Hostel Santarem Apartments and Suites

Address: Avenida dos Combatentes No. 80, Santarem 2005-150, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Santarem District > Santarem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Santarem
Price Range: £29 - £49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
N1 Hostel Santarem Suits and Apartments oferece aos seus clientes quartos únicos onde o conforto está sempre presente, um lounge, uma cozinha partilhada e um bar onde todas as pessoas podem passar um bom momento. Os quartos, dormitórios, suites e apartamentos estão decorados com um estilo contemporaneo e as casas de banho design, bem equipadas e de qualidade para o seu bem-estar ser total! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your N1 Hostel Santarem Apartments and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing