We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Business Hotel”
Review of Xin Hua Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Xin Hua Hotel
Ranked #58 of 245 Hotels in Tangshan
Reviewed 13 April 2012

I normally stay here when I come to Tangshan. The price is inexpensive and the location is ok, not too far from the train station and close some restaurants. Now the demolition of some local buildings has finished and the new Wan Da shopping complex across the road is finished, staying in this hotel can be more peaceful.
The breakfast buffet is ok, the 3rd floor restaurant quite good.
The better rooms are spacious and clean. Water and some fruit is complimentary. I also got a cup of hot green tea when I arrived. At night, some biscuits are provided.
Expect the usual "massage?" phone calls in evening though. Check in and check out is done politely and efficiently.

The one negative is trying to get a taxi outside. I had to wait 30 mins when it was raining !

Room Tip: Pay a bit more for the option of a better room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arh_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (64)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 29 January 2012

I lived in this hotel 1 month + Rooms are generous and bath rooms passable. Furniture and equipment show they had been new during the 80s. Turn down is room cleaning. Turn up the revolver restaurant on 21th floor. Somme tables have sofas instead chairs, giving to Westerners the feeling of getting back at table during childhood. Food is only Chinese but good but. You have to pay for the privileged panorama. There is a Chinese Restaurant on the 2nd floor cheap canteen like and a Chinese?Western Restaurant on the ground floor that is good. The hotel faces directly a noisy main avenue and have a disco at 5th floor. If you appreciate good sleep, take a 10th floor + room. There are verandas on rooms but due city pollution are to be avoided. Would recomend this hotel as second or budget choice.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank VRMGermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 9 July 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 6 November 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 24 November 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 April 2012
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
Thank hanachanTokyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 7 February 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tangshan hotels
0.2 mi away
InterContinental Tangshan
InterContinental Tangshan
#1 of 245 in Tangshan
86 reviews
4.2 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel,Tangshan
Shangri-La Hotel,Tangshan
#3 of 245 in Tangshan
52 reviews
0 mi away
Jinjiang International Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hanting Express Tangshan Convention Center
2.9 mi away
Phoenix Business Hotel
Phoenix Business Hotel
#51 of 245 in Tangshan
8 reviews
3.1 mi away
Nanyuan Business Hotel
Nanyuan Business Hotel
#65 of 245 in Tangshan
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Xin Hua Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Xin Hua Hotel

Address: No.105 Xinhua East Road, Lubei District, Tangshan 063000, China
Region: China > Hebei > Tangshan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 245 Hotels in Tangshan
Price Range: £25 - £34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Xin Hua Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA and Booking.com so you can book your Xin Hua Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing