We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Liquid Dumaguete
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mike's Dauin Beach Resort(Dauin)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bambulo(Bacong)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (341)
Filter reviews
341 results
Traveller rating
269
44
12
13
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
269
44
12
13
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily styledive resortopen watermuck divingapo islandfan cottagenew friendsother guestsdive shophot watertaxi boatadvanced diversbeach frontgreat divinggreat place to learnsea viewboat crew
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
291 - 296 of 341 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2011

Liquid may be a new resort but the staff are so friendly, professional and knowledgeable you'd be forgiven for thinking they've been there all of their life. The resort is tucked away a few kilometers on the Dumaguete side of Dauin. It sports a secluded with views oh Apo Island and some excellently constructed native style rooms. There's a real family feel at Liquid and the diving, apart from being to die for, is well organized and affordable. There's a roof top bar overlooking the large pool and on a clear day, the islands of Siquijor and even Bohol can be seen. With a delicious menu cooked to our personal preferences every time we were made to feel totally at home. The only problem we had at Liquid was having to eventually leave. We will miss this place until our return.
I would highly recommend Liquid Resort to any serious diver, any couple and any family, this place has it all.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2011

Knowing nothing about Dauin or Dumaguete before the trip, I picked Liquid among the other dive operators because they were really quick to respond with a perfect dive itinerary and arrangements for our accommodation and airport pickup. The prices they offered were also really competitive.

We found Tim at the pickup area of Dumaguete airport with a signature Liquid t-shirt and a sign bearing my name. Instead of driving us straight to the resort, Tim very kindly took time and made detours to show us the city of Dumaguete. When we reached the resort, we were kindly welcomed by Zoe and team.

The fan bungalow liquid offered was beyond my expectations. For the small price we paid, we had unblocked seaview, and we were literally steps away from the beach. The room was clean, we had wifi, and there were no problems with mosquitoes. The most amazing thing was that the taps ran natural hot spring water! Some of the rocks on the beach were warm too due to the geothermic activity underneath.

Since it's the low season and we were the only two divers at the resort, we had the entire dive boat and the whole crew taking us out for all our dives. I really appreciated this effort, since some dive companies won't operate if they don't have a minimum number of divers. The crew was both exceptionally helpful. During one of our dives we ran into a thunderstorm on the way back, everyone got drenched and was shivering from the chilly winds, yet the captain offered me his dry t-shirt for warmth!

Alfred, the dive guide, is extremely experienced and has this incredible ability to spot amazing creatures that we would never have found ourselves. To tell the truth, I was kinda skeptical during the first descent, since everything beneath me was black and I thought I couldn't see the bottom. But then very soon I realized it was black volcanic sand. And gosh the variety of marine life at the Dauin sites was just stupendous. From dragon seamoths to frog fishes to flat soles to scorpion fishes to sea snakes to turtles to sea horses to ghost pipefishes to porcelain crabs and anemone shrimps to ............ my dive logs have never been so crowded, and I've never been so eager to note everything down! We're eternally grateful to Alfred for helping us ID the pictures of the creatures we took with our camera as well. For the few creatures he wasn't familiar with, he took out three huge guides and sat down with us to name them!

Dinner for three nights in a room was an utmost pleasure with Zoe, Tim and Alfred joining us. The house chef made delicious local cuisine, and Tim and Zoe delights and enchants us with stories of Dauin diving, their past experiences and future dreams for Liquid. A couple of San Miguel lights that cost the same as water doesn't hurt either.

Everything about Liquid is awesome, awesome, awesome! We would be back again very soon! :)

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jingmei L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Beachfront Cottage
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews