We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“World class dive resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Atlantis Dive Resorts Dumaguete
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Dauin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Went for a family vacation and was not disappointed, the attention to detail were second to none. The staff treated us like family where nothing was to much trouble. The dive crew done everything for us and we never lifted a tank, my dive guide Marco was fantastic with his knowledge and critter spotting with a wealth of experience that shone through.
The food was exceptional throughout my vacation again with the staff looking after all our dietary needs.
I must thank the resort manager Toby for his gracious hospitality as nothing was too much trouble and treated us like kings.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susan w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlantisDiveResorts, Public Relations Manager at Atlantis Dive Resorts Dumaguete, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

We love being noted as a “World Class Dive Resort” because that is exactly what our aim is to be with every one of our guests – and from the sound of your review we did exactly that! Thank you so much for spending your family vacation with us Susan, and also for your exceptional review. ☺

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (363)
There are newer reviews for Atlantis Dive Resorts Dumaguete
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

194 - 200 of 363 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014

We went with a group June to July 2014. The staff was excellent - if you asked they provided it. The massages were wonderful and very inexpensive, the perfect way to end a day of diving. We requested local dishes for diner instead of the fabulous food on the menu and it was all you could ever want. The dishes they made for us exceeded what we expected. We did a city tour on our down day instead of snorkeling with the whale sharks. It was a wonderful way to get to see some of the local shops and sights.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlantisDiveResorts, Public Relations Manager at Atlantis Dive Resorts Dumaguete, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Our chefs are always delighted to show off their talents with preparations of the local cuisine, and they, like the rest of our staff, are so very glad to accommodate requests like that of your group. We greatly appreciate your excellent review John, and hope that you and your friends will return to join us again. ☺

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed from 19(sat) jul to 25(fri) jul 2014 at Atlantis dumaguete.

1) diving ; I dived 4 times diving per day everyday. Dauin coast is paradise for muck diving. addition to that fortunately I saw a small Ray at night diving. It's real fantastic experience ever. And Apo island is super fantastic area of entire my diving tour. I dived with turtle twice with breathtaking coral. I payed another extra apo diving fee, but it's definitely worth of. during my stay the weather is not quite good because of rainy season of philippine. I have only 2 days fine visibility but that's undescriable. Thus diving in dry season makes more happy, but it's not bad in rainy season.

2) diving crew ; all diving crew are extremly kind and professional. I thanked 2 paul, dek, genie and the rest of crew, especially thanks to dek for being my buddy and gurdiance during diving, as I told you you are the best dive master instructor I've ever seen. That video we made together is for my girl friend actually, deeply appreciated again!!

3) atomisphere ; dumaguete is a small and exceptionally silent and calm place in philippine, I think. It's far from cebu, bohol and puerto galera's viable atmosphere. Feeling more relax and comfortable and the resort is located quite far from city, thus absolutely isolated. That means Nothing to do without diving.

4) meal ; toko is quite good. But I think toko in puerto galera is much better than dumaguete. I suggest what about switching dumaguete and puerto galera chef each other for a while to make an unequal balance right between two places.

5) resort ; is super fantastic. The one thing i wanna complain is there are so many mosquitos. My suggestion for this is using electical device for retarding mosquitos like some other hotels normally do.

6) cost ; atlantis is luxurious resort thus the fee isn't cheap, actually expensive. However considering 4 times diving per day and full board meal plan, it is quite reasonable price. But remember the price in resort in any item is twice or three times higher than outside resort, for example massage or beers.

7) conclusion ; atlantis is world class , Maybe the best in philippine. But there's lots of things to be changed.
Here are some of my opinions

1. Cost down massage service, it's usual not speecial. I experienced a lot of massage services in philippine and other asian contries, in my experiences the quality of resort massage is "Nothing special"

2. Diversify meal plan, atlantis is primarily aimed for american tourist. So meal is focused on american style. Although there are 3~4 menues including asian cousine, it's poor. In my opinion it's below the average. Actually american style food is not quite good. Just average or below.

3. Expand more dive geares in dive shop ; there are only limitrd items in the shop. I wanna buy fins but there are no fins. Although Considering almost divers who visit atlantis have their own gear, it's quite limited items in the shop.

4. Transfer between resort and city uncomfortable. The transfer cost actually beyond common sense meaning highly over priced. At least resort could offer tri-cycle call service on the request of their guest. I think that's the basic service that resort must offer.

From ; sk sean Lee "air"

Stayed: July 2014
Thank AirDiverOfSeoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlantisDiveResorts, Public Relations Manager at Atlantis Dive Resorts Dumaguete, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Thank you SK for your awesome review. We appreciate that you pointed out areas of improvement, because we really want all our guests to experience a world-class vacation with us. While you gave us a fantastic review I would like to address a few of your comments above:

Mosquitos – drat those pesky things, and they are so much of part of a tropical environment. We try to be environmentally conscious and do plant citronella plants around the resort to deter them along with spraying insecticides, and it honestly does work quite well for the most part.

Our spa is designed to compliment our guests’ diving enjoyment, offering a wide variety of services ranging from a selection of 60 minute massages beginning at US$25, to our “Atlantis Signature” massage (90 minutes and currently US$35), to half and all day special combination spa packages that are value priced and include choices of treatments, baths and massages.

Both our restaurant and chef at our Toko’s restaurant get multiple rave accolades from guests (especially those with special dietary requests) and we’re disappointed that you did not find our menu offerings to your taste. On your future visits please speak with our restaurant manager and we will be more than happy to accommodate your requests. We encourage all guests to let us know immediately their culinary preferences. We do have a diverse clientele (with close to 50% being American) so we do try to vary our menu selections to cater to our guests’ tastes.

Lastly regarding the transfers. Indeed the fact that we are located approximately 30 minutes from the city of Dumaguete is advantageous to our guests wanting a relaxing diving vacation that is away from the hustle and bustle of the main area. We offer transfers to and from the local airport in our resort jeepneys (local style of bus) and taxis are available from P600 (approximately US$14) for guests wishing to venture into town during their stays.

Overall, it sounds like you really had a wonderful diving holiday with us. With two resorts and a liveaboard we offer three styles of vacations – relaxing and secluded at Dumaguete, an active nightlife at Puerto Galera, and our Azores liveaboard with three 7 – 12 night itineraries to Bohol, Malapascua – Cebu and Tubbataha. Each one offers something unique, but each provides outstanding diving, professional staffs and service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Diving!!! whilst on HoneyMoon!!! yes we did experience a few raised eyebrows... I was nervous and skeptical... I had nothing to loose....Thanks to Paul & Andrea(dive masters), it was certainly a cake walk....
Thanks to the wonderful staff who made this experience a truly memorable one!!!
Food was great too with a variety every single day.
Everything about this place is great.... from the time we landed into Dumaguete till the time we were dropped off back to the airport...
Thank you so much :)

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DelMistry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlantisDiveResorts, Public Relations Manager at Atlantis Dive Resorts Dumaguete, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Thank you DelMistry for choosing us to spend your honeymoon with, and for your great review. We’re so glad our staff helped make this a memorable experience for you. Though you “arrive as a guest”, you now “leave as a friend”. We truly hope that you’ll return to spend either future anniversaries with us or visit for other occasions. ☺

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

at resort 22-28 june WOW WOW WOW GO GO GO magnificent resort & what a staff from maintenance to manager to to app island cores are the best i have ever seen even better then palau food great chef A+ massages out of this world been diving 35 years and all resort except tobago were very good ) but this is an outstanding operation in all respects only complaint is that i did not stay 2 weeks if you don't go you are missing out on a once in a life time experience take the side trip to snorkel with the whale sharks & an atv ride have a massage or better yet have several my first and i wish i had one every day the ladies are superb the resort and staff are outstanding and a wonderful dive operation be sure to be a big tipper not a cheapskate as these people are worth the money and they are an outstanding group of people all of them

Room Tip: any room good
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank donald md w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlantisDiveResorts, Public Relations Manager at Atlantis Dive Resorts Dumaguete, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Love your enthusiasm for our resort Donald – and thanks for your outstanding review ☺

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The Atlantis Resort and its Azores Liveaboard boat is a superior vacation in every way. From arrival in Manila, the resort meets visitors and ensures they're taken care of whether flying directly to Dumaguete or staying in a Manila hotel for a day or two. Upon arrival. luggage is handled by the Atlantis staff. Upon arrival in Dumaguete, once again staff meets all arriving visitors, gathers luggage, and drives everyone to the resort. A week on the Azores boat is terrific. The dive masters are great at caring for all divers and finding marine life the unseasoned eye would never see. The boat captain continuously sees to all passenger's needs and selects great dive sites based on variety of sea life as well as weather and safety. The food at every meal is superb and geared towards Western tastes. Diving takes place from Zodiac boats with very specific briefing prior to each dive. A follow-up week at the Atlantis Resort is not to be missed. The restaurant, front office, maid service, and dive staff is A+ in every regard. The three daily meals offer wide choices to suit every taste. There are five daily dives available everyday (2 morning, 2 afternoon, 1 night) so divers can dive as much or as little as they want. Also onsite is a spa offering numerous services to include numerous types of massages at very, very inexpensive rates. If there was anything wrong with this resort or the liveaboard boat, I couldn't find it. I've stayed at many dive resorts around the world and four previous liveaboard
boats and these were the absolute best in both categories. Upon departure and arrival back in Manila, once again an Atlantis staff member is there to ensure travels get to their hotels or follow on flights. You cannot lose picking Atlantis and the world class diving!!!

Room Tip: Pay extra and get the deluxe Garden Suite
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dolphin913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlantisDiveResorts, Public Relations Manager at Atlantis Dive Resorts Dumaguete, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

“P”erfect review and we absolutely love it ☺

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Fantastic place with a fantastic Staff..Great diving and Great dive Staff.
All the staff knew our names and our likes and dislikes. Food was wonderful with several different choices at ever meal.
Dive facilities was the best setup I've seen in my 20years of diving.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mark O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlantisDiveResorts, Public Relations Manager at Atlantis Dive Resorts Dumaguete, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thanks DiverMark for your fantastic rating and very high marks for our staff and dive facilities. We’ll look forward to your …..”return as a friend” ☺

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dauin
0.7 mi away
Mike's Dauin Beach Resort
1.1 mi away
Liquid Dumaguete
Liquid Dumaguete
#5 of 16 in Dauin
321 reviews
0.1 mi away
Salaya Beach Houses
Salaya Beach Houses
#7 of 16 in Dauin
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Acqua Dive
Acqua Dive
#1 of 3 in Zamboanguita
210 reviews
3.4 mi away
Atmosphere Resort
Atmosphere Resort
#2 of 16 in Dauin
543 reviews
2.7 mi away
Sea Dream Resorts
Sea Dream Resorts
#6 of 16 in Dauin
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis Dive Resorts Dumaguete? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis Dive Resorts Dumaguete

Address: Lipayo, Dauin, Dumaguete City, Negros Oriental 6217, Philippines (Formerly Atlantis Dive Resorts & Liveaboards)
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Negros Island > Negros Oriental > Dumaguete City > Dauin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Dauin
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Dauin
#3 Romantic Hotel in Dauin
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Dauin
Price Range: £79 - £277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atlantis Dive Resorts Dumaguete 3.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a thirty minute drive from the local airport (only a sixty minute flight from Manila), on a long peaceful stretch of beach, lies the lush and luxurious Atlantis Dive Resort. Surrounded by an amazing tropical garden with some of the rarest plants to be found in the Philippines it is just a short trip to some of the most renowned dive sites in Asia - Apo Island, Siquijor and of course the local Dauin Marine Sanctuaries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Atlantis Dive Resorts Dumaguete reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis Dive Resorts & Liveaboards Hotel Dumaguete City
Atlantis Dive Resorts And Liveaboards
Atlantis Hotel Dumaguete
Atlantis Dive Resorts Dumaguete Philippines/Dauin, Dumaguete City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing