We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best choice in Dipolog”
Review of D'Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
D'Hotel & Suites
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Dipolog
Certificate of Excellence
Seoul
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best choice in Dipolog”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

My travel friend, together we visit quiet Dipolog and Dapitan towns in Philippines.

D'Hotel is best choice in Dipolog. Very clean, modern and nice people. Free airport van. Food for the breakfast meal is not too special. Just normal. Price a little expensive but quality good.

I like this hotel. And can recommend to many traveller.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eun Ju P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario Dandi R, General Manager at D'Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Miss Eun Ju,

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us a review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to serving you again in one of your future travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    53
    18
    2
    0
See reviews for
34
59
23
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Minglanilla, Cebu, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 May 2014

The service is superb! The staff are very friendly, and accomodating to their guest. Housekeeping is done everyday, and they see to it that the guest does not have problem or complain. Everything in the room is purely white. From the wall paintings, the pillows, towels and linens. And the shower is so modern just like in a 5 star hotel. They also has a free shuttle service for the airport. Overall highly recommended, if you are in Dipolog city.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Banoffee A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario Dandi R, General Manager at D'Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us a review! Here at D'Hotel & Suites, "We Make People Happy" - our staff will be very encouraged to hear that we managed to do just that in your case.

We hope to serve you again in one of your future trips!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pagadian City, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

I booked for a quad superior but when we arrived we we're give quad economy room, front desk said it's the same, very small parking area :( they said its first come first park, we arrived 1:45pm but so many vehicle are double park on side street. Small quad room, no window, toilet and beds are ok, it's clean though.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank George E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario Dandi R, General Manager at D'Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Hello Mr. George,

Thank you for your feedback. We have lodged our own complaint with Agoda regarding your booking since the mix up came from their end. Our staff will only reserve whatever room Agoda informs us has been booked through their website. We apologize for any inconvenience and discomfort that you experienced during your visit.

For your future reference, you may directly email us at
booking@dhotelandsuites.com
instead of going through Agoda.

All the best,

Mario Dandi Romano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

Went to Philippines to visit friends and they live in Dipolog. I went for a few days and told me to stay in this hotel. Very clean, great service and very good food. There are a lot of stores close to the hotel so make it easier to buy things. This hotel is recommended!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank miriontheclouds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makati, Philippines
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Hotel location is ideal - it is near the airport, so one can rest immediately upon arrival. Since our flight coming back to Manila was delayed, we went back to hotel for a quick lunch.

It is accessible to the boulevard, where my hubby & I were able to take a stroll & watch the beautiful sunset. The Dipolog pasalubong center was a block away, where we got some Dipolog goodies to give to friends in Manila.

I like that the rooms have individual aircon units so that it can be closed to conserve electricity. Room and bathroom amenities were good. Wifi was available in common areas we well as the room. Hotel and restaurant staff were warm and courteous.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aayao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

My family had a 2 nights stay in D'hotel and so far my daughter loves her room ... and when we are about to leave she won't! They have a nice welcome drinks ..very refreshing after travelling from Dakak! Cool place! I love the food in Toninos! Thank you for keeping our stay in Dipolog safe and enjoyable!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Adora A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davao City, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

D’Hotel and Suites is one of the finest hotels in Dipolog City. It is new and it is very clean. I did not expect a welcome drink but it was a welcome sight considering the heat and the long travel to Dipolog City.

Front desk staff are all very welcoming, accommodating and friendly.

I stayed at room 215, a deluxe queen room which, unfortunately for me, is located at the far end of the floor. The room is very clean, well lit, the bed is firm, pillows are very, very soft, linens and towels are clean and fresh and the bathroom is supplied with fragrant hand soap, shampoo and toothbrush, and water supply is good.

My colleagues and I decided to extend our stay for another day, however, room 215 was already promised to another guest so I moved in with my colleague who was staying at room 203, a twin deluxe room located close to the elevator (the adjacent room was occupied by another colleague). The room offers the same comfort as my first room, the twin beds are appropriately sized and WIFI is strong.

Breakfast is served plate-in but ample for one. The hotel allowed us to order for two since we stayed in a room for two. On Day 1, I ordered one meal, and exchange the other meal for a fruit plate, no problem at all. The staff are very accommodating. We have no complaints about the food. It is good and surprisingly affordable - but the hotel needs to add more restaurant staff since a lot of people eat at the resto, even non-guests go there to eat.

The downside:

1) Water supply in the two rooms near the elevator (201 and 203) is weak.
2) The shower head is ceiling-fixed and taking a half-bath (where you don’t want to wet your hair?) is impossible. My suggestion is for the hotel to provide disposable shower caps.

Overall, we love this hotel and we will definitely come back.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EmyRocero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dipolog
0.9 mi away
Ariana Hotel
Ariana Hotel
#3 of 7 in Dipolog
38 reviews
8.3 mi away
Dakak Park & Beach Resort
Dakak Park & Beach Resort
#1 of 2 in Dapitan City
289 reviews
2.5 mi away
Royal Farm Resort
Royal Farm Resort
#2 of 7 in Dipolog
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
45.9 mi away
Royal Garden Hotel
Royal Garden Hotel
#1 of 2 in Ozamiz City
75 reviews
10.4 mi away
Manuel Resort
Manuel Resort
#1 of 1 in Pinan
15 reviews
0.2 mi away
Top Plaza Hotel
Top Plaza Hotel
#5 of 7 in Dipolog
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to D'Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about D'Hotel & Suites

Property: D'Hotel & Suites
Address: Rizal Avenue corner Osmena Street, Dipolog, Mindanao 7100, Philippines
Phone Number:
Region: Philippines > Mindanao > Zamboanga Peninsula > Zamboanga del Norte > Dipolog
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Dipolog
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — D'Hotel & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"We Make People Happy!" D'Hotel & Suites is a 48-room business and boutique hotel situated in the very heart of the city, making it the ideal base for business and leisure travel in Dipolog City. Our prime location provides easy access to all the commercial areas for businessmen while allowing tourists and leisure travelers to walk right out and immediately experience the local scene. We take pride in giving our guests great service and comfort and this is reflected in our rooms which you will find elegant, modern, and cozy. Offering free airport transportation, free breakfast, and free wifi for all hotel guests, individual dining venues and convenient facilities, D'Hotel & Suites is the perfect choice for every traveler. For food lovers, D'Hotel & Suites' four restaurants also offer the finest dining experience in the city. Savor the best All-Time Filipino Favorites and a wide selection of Continental and Asian Fusion Cuisine at Tonino's Resto & Wine Bar or enjoy a bottle of premium wine with a selection of cheeses and cuts from our Deli at the Taylors Room. Indulge your senses and experience the "fifth taste" with Authentic Japanese Cuisine at Umami Room and enjoy live music on weekends at the Olive Tree Bar. Pizza and Pasta lovers will also enjoy Cucina Italiana - giving you an authentic taste of Italy with freshly made gelato and pizza from Dipolog's first and only wood-fired oven. Guests who want to soak in the local food scene will want to drop by our carenderia/fast food highlighting Tonino's Special Lechon and a plethora of "fiesta food" Pinoy Favorites - Kada Adlaw, Adlaw sa Dipolog! As the leader in style, excellence, and reputation our aim is to provide you, our guest, with 5-star service at affordable prices. Easily mix business and pleasure and Experience Affordable Luxury at D'Hotel & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your D'Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing