We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Childswickham, Broadway, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Resort643...
1 review
“Just perfect”
Reviewed 30 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Trotters Barn is perfect, so cosy, comfortable and spotlessly clean. The owner, Stella has thought of everything including lovely toiletries and food essentials and a bottle of wine too. The garden is private and enclosed and very safe for a dog.
The location is great for walking and the pretty Cotswold village of Broadway is only 2 miles away. We will definitely visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2018
Thankyou so much for the lovely review you gave to me and Fritters Barn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iain H
1 review
“A Gem !”
Reviewed 20 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

A lovely place - very welcoming from Stella and the welcome pack was very much appreciated!
Took full advantage of the log burner!
Do book a stay here...you won't be disappointed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Mar 2018
Thankyou so much for the review , I do try to make it a nice place to stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miabailey
england
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Warm and comfortable stay”
Reviewed 16 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed for 3 nights in Feb with our dogs. Very clean, warm and cosy we used the wood burner throughout our stay as it was cold. Great location for exploring the Cotswolds and Stella s extra s were a lovely touch. Thank you would love to stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
birmingham
Reviewed 27 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BrettandM...
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Trotters Barn”
Reviewed 26 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Stella has thought of everything to make a very cosy comfortable stay. From the clean and beautifully presented cottage to the little details- toiletries, bread, eggs etc. Even a bottle of wine cooling in the fridge. Thanks for a lovely stay Stella.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jan 2018
Thankyou very much for your response ,I do try to make guests happy.i hope you will come again .
Regards
Stella.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JHumpho
Manchester, Vermont
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Perfect cosy getaway barn combining old charm with modern living”
Reviewed 8 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Trotters Barn was the perfect getaway cottage that we wanted. Newly converted barn giving old charm with modern living. Warm, cosy, everything there that was needed. Stella on hand to give keys, basic guidance, etc. Little extra touches were appreciated. Will definitely be making a return visit. Ideal location for exploring the cotswolds.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jan 2018
Thank you very much I'm glad you enjoyed your stay .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing