We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value meal”

Inn & Brasserie at Childswickham
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: We are a rurally located pub, restaurant in the north Cotswolds, situated in the small idyllic village of Childswickham, which is just two miles outside of Broadway. We are surrounded by miles and miles of beautiful scenery and wonderful English countryside. This ensures to set the location for this wonderful establishment. Our team consists of Kevin and Carol the owners, Trus and Lee our two very talented chefs, and our lovely waiting staff who will greet you with a warm welcome and make sure that you to have a great dining experience.
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good value meal”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Clean, comfortable and well furnished. As I cannot eat certain things I did find only a couple of items on the menu that I could eat. I chose the rib-eye steak which was really nice and came with a small pot of home-cooked chips. The staff are pleasant and it was fun identifying the celebrities in the wall photos.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    307
    84
    29
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burnley
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent, then Oh dear me”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

First night we went, as we were staying close by, was absolutely superb, super service and food at a reasonaable price - but it appeared it was the owner and his wife who were on duty that night.We were so pleased we went back the following night - what a change, service was poor, food indifferent, but the service was provided by two girls, who to be honest didn't seem to care.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shibboleth2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin D, Owner at Inn & Brasserie at Childswickham, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Carol and I are sorry that our service was not good the second night you eat with us , we enjoyed looking after all our customers the previous night , I will investigate and have a chat with the girls that were working that night.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Nice local pub!”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We ate all 3 nights of our stay in the area at the pub & there was a nice variety to choose from on the menu & the staff was excellent.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank JoanneOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“No complaints!”
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

Meal for two; both had steak mains. Cooked perfectly and the food stayed hot 'til the end. Would struggle to find a fault with the food. Lovely surroundings and decor. Will visit again.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Al B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Delicious food, we'll worth a visit.”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Visiting the area to stay with friends and finally got to visit here, lovely garden that has just been redone and is dog friendly too. My OH had the burger which was great, and he is a burger expert! Apparently it was very meaty! The risotto was delicious as was the beautiful piece of swordfish that was cooked to perfection! My friend had the chowder which she said was gorgeous. Service was very quick and friendly too, a bonus when we had the children with us! Thank you very much.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sophie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Inn & Brasserie at Childswickham also viewed

 
Broadway, Cotswolds
 

Been to Inn & Brasserie at Childswickham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing