We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food on a sunny day”

Inn & Brasserie at Childswickham
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Kids, Child-friendly, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: We are a rurally located pub, restaurant in the north Cotswolds, situated in the small idyllic village of Childswickham, which is just two miles outside of Broadway. We are surrounded by miles and miles of beautiful scenery and wonderful English countryside. This ensures to set the location for this wonderful establishment. Our team consists of Kevin and Carol the owners, Trus and Lee our two very talented chefs, and our lovely waiting staff who will greet you with a warm welcome and make sure that you to have a great dining experience.
Shipston-on-Stour, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good food on a sunny day”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We sat out in the garden under our umbrella and enjoyed a happy lunchtime visit. Had a very relaxing experience and would return.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeremy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    290
    80
    25
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Evesham
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb..! Great food and friendly staff.”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

The Chlli beef starter followed by steak cooked to perfection by a chef who knows what he's doing. Refreshing change.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Schuey1708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
staffordshire
Level Contributor
98 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Not sure what other reviewers are raving about.....”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

9 Of us met here for Sunday lunch. Staff were not very attentive and a couple of times failed to bring drinks from the bar.
food was average - pork had too much fat - and not enough veg. desert was nice to be fair - but nowt special.
The bill - for 9 was just shy of £250 - for a very mediocre Sunday lunch (no wine) - draw your own conclusions........

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank michael c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lovely, lovely venue”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

This is such a lovely pub and dining room. Menu is gorgeous, we have been here 3 times over the last couple of months and each time is as good as the one before. Staff are incredibly professional, service is just superb and food is of such a high standard it's just lovely. Would recommend this for families and couples and the nice thing about it, it is still a local pub for the village to drink. I can't praise it enough and so glad it's nearly our local.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank JaneyCheltenham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Chill beef duck to die for”
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Great atmosphere, perfect service, could not ask for much more, until the food came out, the flavours, the taste, the smell and the food melted in my mouth would definitely go back

Helpful?
3 Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Inn & Brasserie at Childswickham also viewed

 
Broadway, Cotswolds
Broadway, Cotswolds
 

Been to Inn & Brasserie at Childswickham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing