We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
School Cottages Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 Farmborough B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Churchdown UK
1 review
“Absolutely Perfect”
Reviewed 18 September 2013

From the beautiful grounds, the adorable livestock, the off-street parking, the delicious food, the immaculate accommodation, the quality inclusions and the extremely welcoming and friendly owners... EVERYTHING was absolutely perfect! I highly recommend this fabulous B&B.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    271
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
52
175
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Crawley, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We stayed for three nights in August 2013, and the trip was made by the beautiful accommodation and the helpful nature of Tim and the team! The property is stunningly maintained and immaculately clean; breakfast was a delicious medley of locally sourced cooked items and tasty continental options as well.

We would recommend the School Cottages Bed and Breakfast in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Stayed for our wedding anniversary. It is a lovely place to stay the accommodation is great and very comfortable. The 3 course breakfast was lovely and as we have chickens ourselves at home it was nice to also have eggs from free range chickens for breakfast like we are used too, the choice was great too. Tim was extremely helpful and helped us with our questions about the bus times into Bath and was always there if we had any questions.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pjpolden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medford, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

The owners have made this a special place. The room is not large, but everything else is just outstanding...their attentive hospitality, all appointments (shower, bathroom, bed, common room, furniture, etc.), the breakfasts, the sensational garden & animals. Location is about 15 minutes from Bath...a great city to visit. Stonehenge, Avebury, Wells, Salisbury, Glastonbury, Bristol, Cardiff are all in striking distance. Did I mention the kind, attentive hospitality?

Room Tip: This B&B is outside of Bath in a direction handy to many of the destinations mentioned above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oregontraveller597
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 9 July 2013

The most beautiful cottage, every detail has been thought out to the highest detail, very charming. Tim went above and beyond to cater to our every need. I work in the industry and I can not fault this place. Very highly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TPBT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hay-on-Wye, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2013

We stayed for two nights, during a family wedding weekend at Priston Mill, just ten minutes away. I've stayed in some lovely B&Bs and hotels, but this was really exceptional. The accommodation was immaculate, bright and fresh and very comfortable. Everything worked (shower, TV, lights and plumbing)! Tim provided tea and delicious cake when we arrived - and he and Nigel ensured our stay was really relaxed and enjoyable. Attention to detail throughout was faultless. Breakfast was delicious, with a wonderful choice of fresh local food and good coffee. Supplies of tea, coffee and nice biscuits in our room were generous. The beautifully planted garden provided the perfect setting. I know this area well and recommend School Cottages as an ideal base for exploring Bath, Wells, North Somerset, the Mendip Hills and further afield. We'd certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicola H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013

We had a great weekend here with great hosts. Room was lovely and breakfast was a treat. We felt very relaxed and unhurried. The gardens were lovely and there was a treat at the bottom of the garden with the chickens and goats! Probably the best behaved and quiet chickens and goats I have ever seen. Will be back. Thanks Tim and Nigel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MTK1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Farmborough
2.0 mi away
The Old Malt House
The Old Malt House
#1 of 1 in Timsbury
148 reviews
6.6 mi away
Villa at Henrietta Park
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bath
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
High Beeches
High Beeches
#16 of 157 in Bath
793 reviews
5.2 mi away
Cranleigh
Cranleigh
#14 of 157 in Bath
796 reviews
9.3 mi away
The House near Bath
The House near Bath
#1 of 1 in Woolverton
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to School Cottages Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about School Cottages Bed & Breakfast

Property: School Cottages Bed & Breakfast
Address: The Street, Farmborough, Bath BA2 0AR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath > Farmborough
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Farmborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — School Cottages Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently situated in the pretty Somerset village of Farmborough, just minutes away from Bath, School Cottages Bed & Breakfast, set in lovely gardens, is the perfect combination of comfort, style and traditional charm. We believe the standard of our accommodation reflects our very high expectations of quality, attention to detail and service. Our stylish en-suite rooms offer affordable luxury, tastefully designed and furnished for your comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your School Cottages Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
School Cottages Bed And Breakfast
School Cottages Hotel Farmborough
School Cottages Bed & Breakfast Farmborough, Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing