We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place for family”
other travellers have booked this property
living room and kitchen with dining area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
living room and kitchen with dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
living room and kitchen with dining area
400m
4km
dining room
dining room and kitchen
kitchen
250m
150m
room with window
dining room
300m
stone beach
the garden
bathroom
beach near house
kitchen
the terrace
city Hvar
outdoor
Jelsa
Jelsa
Jelsa
Jelsa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Jelsa, Hvar Island, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Andrijana...
Split-Dalmatia County, Croatia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place for family”
Reviewed 23 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

I' m often guest at this house. This time I was here with my family.
We had great time here. kitchen is big and fully equipped. Living room with big LCD TV air conditioning... Outside area has table with chairs between gardens we also have used traditionally grill made of stone... Sea is near. We used to have nice walks near seaside.
I hope that I was nice guest and that I will have chance to come again in this house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Area, nature...
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Feb 2017
Thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tree913
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
“2 mins from sea”
Reviewed 16 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

I had corresponded with Robert G and it was actually his parents who were based at the apartment, they were both lovely although our communication was limited as we did not know any Croatian, the property was fine for us it had 2 bedrooms with fans and with air con in the lounge/kitchen which was needed at times.
The property overall we felt was tired, the site had said dish washer and kettle but there wasn't any. and the use of the washing machine was expensive, cooking appliances were limited but we ate out a lot.
The location was fine although finding it was difficult, Robert had sent photo directions but to print would have been costly and when we arrived we did not have connection to wifi. It is about a 20 min walk from Jelsa town, and the best for us was 2 mins form the sea.
If you are wanting 5 star this is not for you. We enjoyed our stay and the whole holiday

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2015
Thank you for your nice review! Which is not so nice because other guests have gave us 5 stars. :)
1. We have large air condition unit which can cool whole apartment. During Teresa's stay most of the days temperature was from 16 to 23°C so there was no need for cooling or heating a place. Regardless of that fact Teresa had air conditioning turned whole of her 14 days stay, for 24h each day.
2. Also we have fully equipped kitchen, and a lot of dishes and pots, glasses....etc. So I don't know why she have wrote that. Also we have big terrace outside with table and chairs and stone made barbecue.
3. Among other things I want to tell that we have excellent internet connection in the whole house. Which can be wrongly understood from Teresa's review.
Here is explanation... I have sent to Teresa link to our website where she can find directions and google street photos, as well as GPS position. With those information, finding us is not so hard. It is not my fault that Theresa didn't prepare her self for a travel and she didn't downloaded photos or print those, nothing.. And then when she came in Croatia she have found out that she doesn't have internet on her phone, because she is in another country, and her mobile provider most likely don't work in other countries. We do have wi-fi internet in whole house.
4. Also I have noticed that she have wrote in review that printing of direction photos (those could be downloaded and that is free of charge :) ) is costly and that use of washing machine is expensive.
5. And also we have gave Teresa really discounted prices, more the 30%, but that didn't stop her to make complains even for those things for which we are not responsible.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuomo R
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very peaceful and nice place!”
Reviewed 6 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Hvar is very beautiful island and Jelsa is small and cosy village - just right choice for us! We really liked Jelsa and the apartment. There was many small but nice beaches within walking distance, and water is very clear. The host helped us and answered every kind of questions.

Everything was just like described and the previous reviewer is just right!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2015
Thank you for nice review.
see you next year
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brela
Reviewed 25 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Aug 2015
i hope that you will come again.
It is always pleasure to have guests like you are.
Robert
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing