We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magical location, with magic from proprietor!”
Review of El Faro

El Faro
Ranked #4 of 13 Restaurants in Punta Prima
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Magical location, with magic from proprietor!”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Just returned from a family holiday in Menorca, and had three meals at El Faro.
Excellent service from staff, who made us welcome and provided suitable seating arrangements for adults and children. Excellent menu at reasonable prices. Food was wonderful, can recommend T Bone steaks, lamb and suckling pig in particular.
Grandson was entertained by proprietor with magic tricks. Altogether a wonderful experience.
Hasta la vista!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Grahame B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    77
    20
    8
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
letchworth
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Share a starter.”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

el Faro in Punta Prima is our favourite Punta Prima restaurant. Fantastic value, both food and particularly house wine. Very good fish, I also liked the 'piglet', lamb and steak.

Portions are very large, if you want a starter I suggest you share one (if you have company).

The family who run el Faro are very friendly and accomodating. Having eaten there in September 2013 we were remembered on a later visit in May 2014.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank garryjLetchworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

Had one of the best T-bone steaks ever here,great food,great service thank you very much,would definately visit again..

Helpful?
Thank Leighz77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Pleasant restaurant at reasonable prices”
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

We visited here whilst on holiday and chose it due to reviews on trip advisor

We were not disappointed. We chose garlic bread and mussels to start. There could have been more garlic on the bread and more flavour in the mussels but it was still nice.

For mains we had suckling pig and mixed paella. Our 15 month old had cannelloni which she adored. Our mains could not very faulted

The staff were very good and the only criticism is that portion sizes were so big we never had room for pudding!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank poppy2805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Value for money”
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We visited El Faro on our way back to S'algar during October 2013. Ever hungry after a day out, we were drawn to this restaurant because whilst other establishments were open, El Faro looked to be busier. Always a good sign! To be fair, the staff weren't rushed off their feet so couldn't really say what service would be like if they were busy. However, what staff there was were attentive, friendly and extremely efficient. The food we had (suckling pig/half roast chicken) was superb. To be honest, it was all totally faultless. Believe me, I am A1 fussy when it domes to eating out, if I say this was good, it was! The complimentary drink at the end of the meal was a nice touch too, warmed me through to the bone. Everyone else their that night seemed well pleased as well. Portion sizes were very good, so go hungry. Well done El Faro.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jacklevel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Faro also viewed

Punta Prima, Minorca
Punta Prima, Minorca
 
Punta Prima, Minorca
 
Punta Prima, Minorca
Punta Prima, Minorca
 

Been to El Faro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing