We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Holiday ever...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Insotel Punta Prima Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Punta Prima
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best Holiday ever...”
Reviewed 31 October 2013 via mobile

Please can we go back?
Question asked by my son

This was a wonderful holiday. Great apartments. Grounds are beautiful. Good food. Wonderful staff( especially in the kids club) everything so clean. Terrific weather for October a big plus.
If there has to be a negative the season and complex was sold as per web page all areas open which was not the case. No Great Italian restaurant to enjoy. No BBQ. Lack of evening entertainment, 3 nights just music. A little disappointing,
However thanks to all and we'll hopefully see you all again in the future.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cavend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InsotelHotelGroup, General Manager at Insotel Punta Prima Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Dear Cavend
of course you should come back again whenever you want !!!! Thank you very much for you visit and for you time in writing your review and as you have said, hope to see you again in the future in Insotel Punta Prima Resort. Feel free to contact us for your next booking, in case you need any special request to be attended. Best regards from Menoca, Santiago Taltavull.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,217 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,014
    789
    282
    81
    51
See reviews for
1,381
504
4
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (542)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
York
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed the last week of the season and it was great. The start of the week was fairly busy, I definately wouldnt want to be there high season as the restaurant was crowded and very noisy. The bar areas have no queing system and it could be frustrating getting served as some nationalities have less manners than others...you know who you are!
The top pool was great and the surrounding area was always clean the bar served freshly made snacks. The bottom pool was full of kids and less tidy.
The entertainment had finished other than the kids disco and the themed restaurants were closed which we were looking forward to.
The rooms were clean the grounds were well looked after. The staff were helpful.
We were in the last 77 people to leave but the food stayed consistently good right to the end.
Punta prima as a resort is quite big but was essentially closed which we didnt expect the week before half term, it didn't matter to us as we like it quiet.
The weather was a bonus.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank likesmeholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InsotelHotelGroup, General Manager at Insotel Punta Prima Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Dear Family
thank you very much for your visit during our last week of season to Insotel Punta Prima Resort. As you have said, the weather in October 2013 was a plus and during the last week the guest could use the pools. Do not hesitate I will share your good comments with the staff. I hope you will choose us again in case you come back to Menorca in the future. Best regards, Santiago Taltavull.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Had a great holiday here very relaxing even though there was lots of children but I am a grandpa so this did not bother me. From the airport to the hotel is only 15 minutes and booking in to the hotel only took about 20 minutes and another 10 minutes to get to our room which was very nice with a separate bedroom and sitting area. The balcony was very big with and private as you had no other room looking on to yours and they are all built the same way. The restaurants were spacious and very clean and you were made welcome by the head waiters on every meal and the selection of food was first class. The pool areas had shaded areas as well as thatched umbrellas on a grassed areas near the pool which were quitter if you wanted it that way there is a place for every taste. There is the usual bikes and sports to take part in if you like that sort of thing we just chilled out near the pool and pool bar. The main bar and entertainment area was very spacious with entertainment for the kids early on with entertainment for adults later on in the evening some of which was to our taste and some not but we enjoyed it all the same. Its only a short walk to the village of Punta Prima which has a nice beach and about 6 restaurants and 3 shops for the usual holiday bits and pieces. The entertainment team is always about looking for people who wish to join in the games etc but we just chilled out and Alexandro did stand out.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InsotelHotelGroup, General Manager at Insotel Punta Prima Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Dear John F
On behalf of all the staff from Insotel Punta Prima Resort would like to thank you your visit and your time in writing your marvellous review. We are really happy to know your September holiday were according with your needs, our food was first class and our head waiter Antonio make you feel welcome every day. All of us hope to see you again, may be next september, between us. Best regards from Menorca, Santiago Taltavull.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Just got back from an all inclusive here and really can't fault it at all.
The food was great
The booze was all top brands and free
The hotel was immaculate
Free bike and tennis rental
Nice pool
Friendly staff

My AC wasn't working when we got there so I called reception and went to the pool, came back two hours later to an ice cold room!
Only thing they need to change is getting some music at the bar in the evening and maybe show the football.
The resort is quiet, as is the village it's in, so don't go if you want nightlife.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Norberts-dad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InsotelHotelGroup, General Manager at Insotel Punta Prima Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Dear Norberts
thank you very much for you nice review which as you can imagine make all of us really happy to know. We are proud about your food, drinks, hotel in general comments and do not hesitate we will take into account your improvements points in order to satisfy the requirements of all our guest. Hope you will choose us again in case you visit Menorca again, best regards, Santiago Taltavull.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Stayed at this hotel in September and really cannot fault it, the food, branded drinks and rooms were excellent, the hotel is in a beautiful setting, just a short stroll to the lovely beach. The grounds of the hotel are kept immaculate.

The staff all work very hard and there are some lovely characters who work tirelessly from morning till night, the only person i found to be annoying was Thomas who seemed to strut around as if he owned the hotel and always seemed to be telling his staff off when he thought no-one was watching, not something a guest wants to see. (probably needs a lesson in public relations)

All in all I would recomend this hotel for a relaxing, peaceful holiday.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank julie f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InsotelHotelGroup, General Manager at Insotel Punta Prima Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Dear Julie F
thank you very much for your trust in Insotel Punta Prima Resort and for your time in writing this great review, which as you can imagine will share with all the staff. I am really happy you found our food, drinks and the environs according with your expectations, so we would be really happy to see you again between us whenever you want. Best regards from Menorca, Santiago Taltavull.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 October 2013

This resort was absolutely fantastic, had a really brilliant time! All the staff and entertainment team were brilliant! there was some great characters within the staff such as Marco and Thomas who were amazing! would love to return really can't fault it!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank victoria s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InsotelHotelGroup, Gerente at Insotel Punta Prima Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Dear Victoria,
many thanks for choosing us for your holiday and for the time you spent in writing your feed-back.
From all of us, it was a pleasure to welcome you in Punta Prima as our guest and we will forward your comments to our animation team, especially Marco and Thomas.
Hoping to meet you again next year for another fantastic holiday in Menorca,
best regards.
Marta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Went here on an AI deal with Thomson all the drinks were branded, food plentiful, rooms lovely in a beautiful setting. It is located just a couple of minutes from the beach and village where there is a small selection of restaurants and shops. Would recommend and we will definitely go back.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InsotelHotelGroup, Gerente at Insotel Punta Prima Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Dear Debby,
it was a pleasure to meet you in Punta Prima as our guest and we thank you for your feed-back. We are really glad that you had an enjoyable holiday in our resort and that you liked our facilities and services.
Hoping to welcome you again next year in Menorca,
best regards.
Marta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Punta Prima
24.6 mi away
Melia Cala Galdana
Melia Cala Galdana
#2 of 9 in Cala Galdana
1,198 reviews
0.4 mi away
Occidental Menorca
Occidental Menorca
#3 of 6 in Punta Prima
2,598 reviews
24.8 mi away
La Quinta Menorca Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.8 mi away
Sol Beach House Menorca
Sol Beach House Menorca
#2 of 5 in Santo Tomas
1,297 reviews
12.3 mi away
Sol Milanos Pinguinos
25.2 mi away
Aparthotel Paradise Club & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Insotel Punta Prima Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Insotel Punta Prima Resort & Spa

Property: Insotel Punta Prima Resort & Spa
Address: C/ Mitjera, s/n | Zona Punta Prima, 07713 Punta Prima, Minorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Minorca > Punta Prima
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Punta Prima
#3 Family Hotel in Punta Prima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Insotel Punta Prima Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 480
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Insotel Punta Prima Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Insotel Club Punta Prima Hotel Punta Prima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing