We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Xaloc Playa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Xaloc Playa
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Punta Prima
Certificate of Excellence
Lincoln, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

Very welcoming and friendly. Exceptionally clean, food excellent with lots of choice, rooms a good size with a balcony overlooking the pool and a good power shower. Pool cold but clean and well maintained. Entertainment 3 nights a week at present which was very good. We were very comfortable there and are planning to go back.

Room Tip: If you have walking problems request rooms on the ground floor as there is no lift and two flights o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank nileb2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    176
    168
    57
    8
    9
See reviews for
109
244
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
134 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

Really nice hotel, nice sized rooms, good shower, very clean and tidy. All staff very friendly and helpful, all areas very tidy and in good repair. Good selection of food for everyone and a reasonable choice with some different meals each day. This is a quiet area a little distant from Mahon but there is a local bus service outside and a low priced car hire firm a short distance away. The sandy beach is across the road but it can be rough if the wind is up in the wrong direction.. I found the beds were a little firm for me. Small pool with a separate childrens' shallow pool. Live entertainment 3 nights a week.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bernie-1040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belper, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

This was our first time in menorca and we are very pleased to say that we enjoyed our 10 night stay here the hotel staff were so friendly and helpful nothing was too much trouble for them the daily maid service was very good. The room was very basic but very clean so ok . There was no tea making facilities but we coped! The hotel restaurant was very nice not too big , the meals were nice always fresh and enough to eat although more choice would be nice.
The hotel bar was really nice the bar staff so friendly and laughing along with you! There was entertainment 3 nights of the week which was excellent. We really enjoyed our stay although the resort was very quiet!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank sarah b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
163 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

Just returned from a week in this lovely hotel.
The fantastic staff make this hotel such a delight to stay in, well done!
Special mention to Sandy on reception, Charlie at the bar and restaurant Rosanna, Gaston and Ferrar also in the bar and restaurant.
All the staff were cheerful and friendly, and could not do enough to help you.

Rooms were basic but very clean, sheets changed regularly. If you want to make tea in your room, take a kettle, none provided.
There was entertainment three nights of our weeks holiday, a Michael Jackson tribute, which was excellent, another night a group playing 50s 60s and up to date music, which was well appreciated by the dancers who got up to dance!
Another night there was a traditional dance act, with lovely costumes and flamenco style dancing.

Wi - fi at the hotel is 5 euros a day or 15 euros a week - it is not a fast connection, but ok.
The safe in the room is 15 euros a week with a 15 euro refundable deposit.

Food through the day in the café bar as excellent. We enjoyed snacks of ham and tomato or tuna rolls, the rolls were large and cut into two and big enough to share. Hamburger rolls with onions, yummy!
Spirits at the bars were not measured, just generously poured in and topped up with a mixture, eg a pint of lager and a vodka and coke was around 7 euros.

Half board is what the majority of people had so the meal was your evening meal in the restaurant. Food was varied and fresh, always plenty of salad, meat, fish, vegetable dishes. Deserts - ice cream, various sweets and fresh fruits. There was only one meal that we were not happy with.

Breakfast was the usual cereals, bread, rolls, fried breakfast boiled eggs, and fresh fruit.
The local area has a few small supermarkets, restaurants and shops. The beach has the most wonderful white sandy beach
.
Water can be bought at the hotel for 5 euros (5litre). Crazy golf and pool table on site.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lynn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kaz7478
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

Having just come back from a very relaxing week I thought I would share my views on this hotel. As it was the start of the season it was fairly quiet. The hotel was great, the rooms were immaculate the food was great and we could not fault the staff in particular the Bar and restaurant staff were excellent and worked really hard. Punta prima itself is very quiet, which suited us. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kaz7478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oldham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

just returned from a week at this hotel in Punta Prima. I cant speak highly enough about the charming and courteous staff,; the hotel is indeed quiet but has a relaxing atmosphere and I wouldnt feel threatened to go here alone. The food was very good, hence Ive put weight on and the trip to see the menorcan stallions was to be recommended (Somni)
Punta Prima is a lovely village and even having to see the doctor was a pleasant experience. A very competent and charming man.

Room Tip: The rooms across from the reception have a feeling of a small private apartment
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jean h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

we have just spent 11 nights at this very friendly run hotel.Food was good ,staff so so helpful and attentive . place was nice and clean ,the cleaning staff work really hard and all the staff who waited on us at meal times were very discreet as they worked hard . We will be back to enjoy the lovely quite place, no thumping music .Hired a car for a few days to see some of the places, but also used the bus service that was reliable.

Room Tip: we stayed on the top floor and stayed at the end of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ann O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Punta Prima
0.2 mi away
Occidental Menorca
Occidental Menorca
#3 of 6 in Punta Prima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,246 reviews
18.9 mi away
Melia Cala Galdana
Melia Cala Galdana
#2 of 9 in Cala Galdana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 872 reviews
14.7 mi away
Sol Beach House Menorca
Sol Beach House Menorca
#1 of 4 in Santo Tomas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Hotel Playa Azul
Hotel Playa Azul
#1 of 8 in Cala'n Porter
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,048 reviews
26.1 mi away
Prinsotel La Caleta
Prinsotel La Caleta
#1 of 2 in Cala Santandria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,060 reviews
1.8 mi away
PortBlue San Luis
PortBlue San Luis
#1 of 2 in S'Algar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Xaloc Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Xaloc Playa

Property: Hotel Xaloc Playa
Address: Calle Major s/n, 07713 Punta Prima, Minorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Minorca > Punta Prima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Punta Prima
#5 Family Hotel in Punta Prima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Xaloc Playa 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline and TravelUp so you can book your Hotel Xaloc Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Xaloc Playa Punta Prima Es
Xaloc Playa Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing