We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Xaloc Playa
Nearby Hotels
Isla Del Aire Apartments(Punta Prima)(Great Value!)
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$452
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$424
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Occidental Menorca(Punta Prima)
US$292
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
Biniarroca Hotel(Sant Lluis)(Great Value!)
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$226
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Son Granot(Es Castell)
US$204
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hostal Punta Prima(Punta Prima)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Primasud Suites(Punta Prima)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hostal Mar Blava(Punta Prima)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (490)
Filter reviews
490 results
Traveller rating
211
194
64
11
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
211
194
64
11
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsair conrelaxing holidaycrazy golfbus stopa family run hotelbar prices arevery clean hotelsaladpool arealand trainsandy beachlovely hoteltable tennisrooms are basichalf boardbar and restaurant staffplenty of sunbeds
Filter
Updating list...
227 - 232 of 490 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Lovely place to stay if you are wanting a relaxing holiday, the resort is very small and quiet. The hotel is spotlessly clean throughout and all the staff work really hard they are a credit to the hotel. We had a ground floor room in a nice position for the pool and bar, the rooms were a little dated and the bed extremely hard although we slept OK. Air con is in place but was not up and running whilst we were there. Plenty of hot water and nice bathroom even though the shower curtain stuck to you. For the little niggles the atmosphere of the hotel and staff more than made up for this and we would stay here again. I would say I am a bit of a fussy eater, but the food here was very good always hot and replenished not a massive choice but always but more than enough to choose from. The prices at the hotel are very good. 3.80 euro for carafe of wine, 3.00 large beer, about 4 euro for a generous measure of brandy, gin etc. Snacks are very reasonable hot and plentiful. The pool was nice and warm with plenty of sunbeds also a small children's pool. The sandy beach is just opposite the hotel they have sunbeds and brollys 15 euro for 2. I wouldn't come to this resort with older children or teenagers I don't think there would be enough to do, but if you want a nice chilled out holiday come here.

Room Tip: Pool view ground floor
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lorraine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Have just returned from a fabulous relaxing break at this superb hotel. The staff in particular made this a wonderful break, nothing was to much trouble for them, and they all worked so hard as a team. The food was excellent, with plenty of choice for breakfast and dinner. Beautiful sandy beach across the road, and very good weather. I would imagine the bedrooms would become very hot in the height of the season, because there was no air conditioning, but fans could be hired from reception. Would we return? Most definately yes.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

What a great place to stay, if you want a quiet and relaxing break. On arrival we were given a very warm welcome, our room (huge) was ready, it was spotlessly clean - a theme that continued throughout the 10 days of our stay. All the staff, cleaners, waiters, bar and reception were very polite and friendly and couldn't have been more helpful. We are not a couple who normally return because there are too many other places to visit, however the Xaloc Player is a place I would look forward to staying at a second time.

Room Tip: Rooms 801 upwards a very large and airy.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mervyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We have just spent a week at this hotel - the first time but hopefully not the last. The hotel was scrupulously clean and all the staff, without exception, were friendly and helpful. We had requested a high, quiet room and were given just that. The food was excellent with several choices of main course each evening including a fish dish. Breakfast was also good with plenty of choice. The snack bar served excellent food at very reasonable prices. Alcohol was also very reasonably priced - half a carafe of wine for 3.80 euros! The hotel is just across the road from the lovely sandy beach which is manned by lifeguards and therefore safe for children. Punta Prima itself is a lovely, very small resort with a few restaurants (all good and reasonably priced - El Faro was our favourite) and two supermarkets. If you want a quiet, relaxing holiday, Punta Prima is the place and Xaloc Playa is the hotel.

Room Tip: if you want quiet, request a high room away from the main building.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank wendy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Just got back from our third visit to this hotel.It's a great hotel in a good position to the beach.The hotel is very clean & our room was cleaned thoroughly every day.The food was good & always hot.Our room was on the ground floor & opened out onto the pool area.The snacks at lunchtime were huge & very good prices.The staff were all very friendly & nothing was too much trouble.
This is a quiet hotel & and it was great not being pestered by entertainment staff during the day to join in some game or other.The three evenings of entertainment were good
Punta prima is a small quiet resort with a lovely beach.We will definitely go again.

Room Tip: rooms 01-12 are on the ground floor overlooking the pool
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank earleybird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews