We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another nice holiday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Xaloc Playa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Xaloc Playa
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Punta Prima
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Another nice holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel xaloc playa is a very friendly hotel all the staff are very helpful it is very clean the rooms are nice and the beach is across the road the food is very good it is all buffet so you can eat as much or as little as you like. The reception is open 24hours the pool is marked with the depth so if you dont like the deep end you can swim in the shallow side there is entertainment three nights a week mondays Wednesday and fridays

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank maggie e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    176
    168
    57
    8
    9
See reviews for
109
244
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Just back after 10 day's here and probably one of the best 3 star hotel's we have stayed in. Hotel is so peaceful and quiet the pool is lovely with plenty sun beds and parasols or trees on offer for shade if you need it. Beach is also straight across the road, beautiful and just 15 euros for 2 sun beds and parasol. Very small town with a few restaurant and shops, but to be honest hotel prices are pretty reasonable for snacks and drinks. Bus stop just at side of hotel and buses run hourly into Manhon and only cost 1.70 and takes around 15 minutes. We went walking everyday and some of the sights are stunning, there is the most beautiful path walk along the edge of the sea which takes you into next town and the views are amazing. In the opposite direction is also a beautiful walk into Binnibecca again stunning views. The food in the hotel is good especially breakfast but evening meals were ok always found something I liked. Rooms are basic but clean only thing that let stay down was the beds..they are so hard we never got much sleep. No air con but it has been installed so should be working soon. Best thing about this hotel is the STAFF so friendly, polite and helpful nothing is too much trouble, best staff I've ever seen in any hotel..All the positives far outweigh the negatives and will definitely return to Xaloc. :)!!!

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor with a pool view and loved it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FIONA H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

Yet again we visited the Xaloc despite the fact I always said we would never go back to the same hotel twice. Staff are mostly the same form the last 2 visits , very warm and friendly and nothing is too much trouble. Sadly through the good reviews its getting busy but its still cheap and the bar pricing for both meals and drinks are in many cases cheaper than the restaurants locally so if you want a lazy holiday this ticks all the boxes. A few subtle changes this year, most of the room doors have been upgraded to card entry which makes looking after a key easier and lighter. Big improvement is the air conditioning although its new and there was some uncertainty over whether it was "free" as part of the booking or not"
Food yet again is fine , not 5* but at the price they charge it represents good value for money with usually 4 or 5 main courses and vegetarians are catered for. 3 or 4 selections for starters and simple sweets after in line with most hotels abroad
In all again a lovely break and spotless ( as before) I have never seen such clean windows and they can do mine any time.

Room Tip: Rooms upstairs can be a little quieter if you get noisy people around the pool as some of the lower...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank blackwatch21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heysham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Lovely place to stay if you are wanting a relaxing holiday, the resort is very small and quiet. The hotel is spotlessly clean throughout and all the staff work really hard they are a credit to the hotel. We had a ground floor room in a nice position for the pool and bar, the rooms were a little dated and the bed extremely hard although we slept OK. Air con is in place but was not up and running whilst we were there. Plenty of hot water and nice bathroom even though the shower curtain stuck to you. For the little niggles the atmosphere of the hotel and staff more than made up for this and we would stay here again. I would say I am a bit of a fussy eater, but the food here was very good always hot and replenished not a massive choice but always but more than enough to choose from. The prices at the hotel are very good. 3.80 euro for carafe of wine, 3.00 large beer, about 4 euro for a generous measure of brandy, gin etc. Snacks are very reasonable hot and plentiful. The pool was nice and warm with plenty of sunbeds also a small children's pool. The sandy beach is just opposite the hotel they have sunbeds and brollys 15 euro for 2. I wouldn't come to this resort with older children or teenagers I don't think there would be enough to do, but if you want a nice chilled out holiday come here.

Room Tip: Pool view ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lorraine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Have just returned from a fabulous relaxing break at this superb hotel. The staff in particular made this a wonderful break, nothing was to much trouble for them, and they all worked so hard as a team. The food was excellent, with plenty of choice for breakfast and dinner. Beautiful sandy beach across the road, and very good weather. I would imagine the bedrooms would become very hot in the height of the season, because there was no air conditioning, but fans could be hired from reception. Would we return? Most definately yes.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

What a great place to stay, if you want a quiet and relaxing break. On arrival we were given a very warm welcome, our room (huge) was ready, it was spotlessly clean - a theme that continued throughout the 10 days of our stay. All the staff, cleaners, waiters, bar and reception were very polite and friendly and couldn't have been more helpful. We are not a couple who normally return because there are too many other places to visit, however the Xaloc Player is a place I would look forward to staying at a second time.

Room Tip: Rooms 801 upwards a very large and airy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mervyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

We have just spent a week at this hotel - the first time but hopefully not the last. The hotel was scrupulously clean and all the staff, without exception, were friendly and helpful. We had requested a high, quiet room and were given just that. The food was excellent with several choices of main course each evening including a fish dish. Breakfast was also good with plenty of choice. The snack bar served excellent food at very reasonable prices. Alcohol was also very reasonably priced - half a carafe of wine for 3.80 euros! The hotel is just across the road from the lovely sandy beach which is manned by lifeguards and therefore safe for children. Punta Prima itself is a lovely, very small resort with a few restaurants (all good and reasonably priced - El Faro was our favourite) and two supermarkets. If you want a quiet, relaxing holiday, Punta Prima is the place and Xaloc Playa is the hotel.

Room Tip: if you want quiet, request a high room away from the main building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank wendy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Punta Prima
0.2 mi away
Occidental Menorca
Occidental Menorca
#3 of 6 in Punta Prima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,246 reviews
18.9 mi away
Melia Cala Galdana
Melia Cala Galdana
#2 of 9 in Cala Galdana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 872 reviews
14.7 mi away
Sol Beach House Menorca
Sol Beach House Menorca
#1 of 4 in Santo Tomas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Hotel Playa Azul
Hotel Playa Azul
#1 of 8 in Cala'n Porter
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,048 reviews
26.1 mi away
Prinsotel La Caleta
Prinsotel La Caleta
#1 of 2 in Cala Santandria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,060 reviews
1.8 mi away
PortBlue San Luis
PortBlue San Luis
#1 of 2 in S'Algar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Xaloc Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Xaloc Playa

Property: Hotel Xaloc Playa
Address: Calle Major s/n, 07713 Punta Prima, Minorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Minorca > Punta Prima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Punta Prima
#5 Family Hotel in Punta Prima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Xaloc Playa 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Agoda, TravelUp, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Xaloc Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Xaloc Playa Punta Prima Es
Xaloc Playa Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing