We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place”

Giacomo Punta Prima
Ranked #2 of 12 Restaurants in Punta Prima
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$22 - US$28
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Kids, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Lovely place”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This place is a little pricey but worth a visit, the food is great and the staff are so friendly. Great atmosphere and vey enjoyable to go with friends, just don't offer to pick the tab up

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    145
    76
    20
    14
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Service With A Smile”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

On our stay in Punta Prima, Spain, we learnt about Puccini's from a guest book in our apartment. All the comments suggested that this was a place that we should try. We passed the restaurant several times and from the external appearance we thought that it may be a little on the expensive side so we saved our visit until the end of our holiday. I went to the restaurant ahead of everyone else as I hadnt booked and I wanted to secure a table for five people. I was greeted by a waitress in perfect English and I explained that the rest of my party would follow in due course. She allowed me to select my table (the restaurant was quiet at this time as it was only 6.15pm) and re-arranged the tables to accommodate my family. Unfortunately my daughter and her husband had trouble getting to Puccini's from their base in Cabo Roig and were an hour late. Despite the restaurant becoming very busy by this time the staff were very patient and understood our situation. I should add that all the staff I conversed with spoke excellent English, in fact one of the waiting staff was English. The food arrived in a timely fashion and all the dishes were presented beautifully. The only disappointment was that all the side dishes were exactly the same and came in the form of salad and chips? Whilst the chips were good, an alternative potato dish on offer would have been nice. The white house wine was good but it was almost the dearest bottle of wine we had purchased in Spain at around 11 euros. A large glass of Sauvignon Blanc was over 6 euros....thats an English price !! At the end of the evening the staff kindly arranged a taxi to pick up my daughter and her husband. Nothing was too much for all of the staff all night. Yes it was at the expensive end of the scale when you consider that there are all-you-can-eat Chinese buffets out in Spain charging 10 euros per person. Our bill came in at around 180 euros and included 4 starters, 1 sweet, wine (2 bottles and 2 glasses) and 4 coffees. With a decent exchange rate thats around £30 a head. A fillet steak was 19 euros for reference.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

Great food, great atmosphere and very nice and service minded waiters - what more can you ask for?
We will definitely be back!

Helpful?
3 Thank Trine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newtownabbey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Lovely food and friendly staff”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We had a meal at Puccinis 3 times during our stay, every meal was lovely. The staff are friendly and helpful and their specials menue is an added bonus if you visit on a regular basis. Looking forward to going back again when we are in Spain in September.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sadie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pricey”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We thought the food rather expensive compared to other restaurants in the area for similar fare.The decor and cleanliness is however excellent.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank 811rosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Giacomo Punta Prima also viewed

Punta Prima, Minorca
Punta Prima, Minorca
 
Punta Prima, Minorca
Punta Prima, Province of Alicante
 
Orihuela, Province of Alicante
Punta Prima, Minorca
 

Been to Giacomo Punta Prima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing