We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“immaculately clean and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Isla Del Aire Apartments
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Punta Prima
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We arrived here on the 12th october for a one night stay the hotel was closing the following day so my review limited.The entertainment had already ended so cant comment we arrived late evening yet were still offered a full evening meal which was of a high standard (buffet style)puddings were delicious.Paul was so welcoming we would like to return to this hotel for a longer period during season.We requested a family room and were given a 2 bedroom apartment which was reallly lovely very clean and perfect for a large family ,kitchenette area with everything you would need including microwave and kettle.Breakfast was also excellent big choice of breads and pastries and cooked breakfast no negatives that we could see ,big thanks to Paul for his hospitality .

Room Tip: all rooms look onto pool area lovely setting
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sunshinekimmmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (741)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

538 - 544 of 741 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2013

We have just returned from a 5 day stay in these apartments. It was their last week of the season but the staff still were still all really helpful and friendly and not on wind down. The apartments were great, beds comfy and a huge patio overlooking the pool. Cleaned daily with fresh towels provided too. Plenty of sunbeds definitely no problems with people reserving them. Food could just be a bit hotter, we had no problems switching between the bars. Overall a great break, would go again. Loved Marco's dancing!!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

This was our second time at Isla Del Aire Apartments in the last two years and it will not be our last! Good staff help make a great holiday and Marco, Dani, Paul and Pedro helped hugely, thanks. Agree with previous reviewers regarding the plastic glasses. Food, lots of choice, great choice of salads and more fruit than you could eat! Food could be labelled and hotter. Rooms excellent, cleaned and sheets changed every couple days and clean towels every day. Pool area very clean and plenty of sunbeds. Punta Prima short walk away for restaurants and shops and market most evenings. Entertainment should be every night and I don't mean Migel and his computer playing music, if he played any good tunes he either turned them off or butted in with his "clappy clappy" - pain!!! Some great acts were seen, such as Supreme Diva's and the GREAT singer TON OF FUN - brilliant. People who stayed here are very friendly. Great holiday.

Room Tip: This year we had top floor, recommend as two balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Had a really good holiday in Punta Prima at the Isla Del Aire apartments. Punta Prima itself is very quiet so don't go expecting lots of shops and nightlife! For a nice relaxing holiday however it is perfect. Very near the airport and the capital Mahon which is easily accessible by bus for 3.70 Euros return. (Go to the gin factory - free and you can drink as many shots as you like of all types of liquors)! Also try the little train that goes from the centre of resort that ends up in Binibeca Vell - a really quaint man made village of white houses overlooking the sea, with a few bars to spend an hour or two at.
So to the hotel. Really lovely pool area with plenty of space and sunbeds. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Apartments could do with a lick of paint but the grounds were well kept overall and the beds/towels changed daily which was a bonus. For self catering you may possibly need more utensils and pots and pans etc but we didn't need to cook so it was enough for us.
I thought the food was excellent. Great choice of different meats and fish every day and you could be healthy if you wanted with a large salad choice. Big variety of desserts and fruit. I didn't eat the cooked breakfast which looked fine, but I prefer the croissants and pancakes! Okay so they didn't tell you what each dish was, but live a little - surprise can be a good thing and you can't go far wrong in Spain! The joints of meat in particular were superb and I only found the food warm if we went to eat late. Never cold though.
The only bug bear I had was the bar set up. They close the pool bar when the restaurant is open which means you have to go to the restaurant bar, across the small road and down the steps, for a drink both during the day and at night. However if you didn't want to eat until later or watch the mini disco etc then there was nowhere else to drink. I would have liked to sit round the pool at night both before and after the entertainment or eating. Ocassionally they opened it up again but only if the entertainment was held there. It just seemed to be a case of not enough staff to go around or I guess when you're on all inclusive they probably want you to keep the drinking to a minimum!
Entertainment was fine - diva show was great and so was the flamenco. Went to the horse show one night as well in Cala Galdana - fairly long coach journey, but worth it.
All in all this was a lovely holiday at some lovely apartments. I like to travel to new places each time but if I returned to Menorca I would be more than happy to come here again.

Room Tip: All rooms appear to overlook the pool which is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JOANNE J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Excellent hotel with a nice pool area and the grounds are very well looked after. The transfer from the airport is approximately 20 minutes. There are 4 restaurants in Punta Prima on the beach front, this is around a 7 minute walk from the hotel. There are also 2 supermarkets that stock virtually everything including nappies, suncream, all types of foods and fresh breads. There are also 2 snack bars which sit virtually on the beach. A pint of lager is around 4 euros, bottles of San Miguel are cheaper. All the people of Punta Prima are very friendly, accommodating and genuinely and openly welcome you to their island. Nothing is too much.
The hotel staff are also excellent, they work hard to ensure you enjoy your stay, Marcos in particular is excellent. The rooms need a slight make over as they are a bit tired, they have air con, all glasses, cutlery, pots and pans, there are 2 electric rings to cook on, a microwave and a kettle. You can easily cook if self catering. All inclusive drinks are served in 200ml servings which is annoying especially as you can queue a while to get them, the beer is estrella damm, the spirits are local and do the job. The major let down for this hotel is the food. It is always barely warm, there is a microwave to warm it up but you shouldn't have to. It should be made fresh. This meant during our stay we ate out 3 times and barely touched the meats and fish that were on offer. If they sorted this issue out, i.e. Sack the chef, then this place would be outstanding.
Punta Prima has a nice beach, an hourly bus to Mahon, a road train that does an hour round tour of the coast. There is little else to do but relax.
Overall, if the place gets a slight makeover, sorts the food and gives better measurements on the drinks this place would be 5/5. At the moment it is 3/5.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Darren3686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

These apartments are spacious and spotless and the first floor apartments have two balconies - one facing the pool and one off the bedroom - many with amazing unoverlooked views (222).

Food excellent - yes sometimes not the hotest but not a problem for us. There is a microwave if you really feel you need it hotter. Plenty of choice - never seen so much fresh fruit etc. The staff are amazing - all extremely helpful and work their socks off. Bar service always quick and you are not frowned upon taking drinks back to your room as long as you return the carafes to the bar in the morning. Slightly strange that you have to go to the restaurant during the day when pool bar closed due to it being lunchtime but its not far and we didn't find it a problem - anyway a bit of exercise does you good. You can refill water bottles at pool bar or restaurant. Tables not always set if you went later to dinner but its easy to get your own. Only problem was a shortage of salt and pepper pots! Reception very helpful. Excellent room cleaning with clean towels daily, and clean pillow cases daily with sheets approximately every 3 days. Air conditioning very effective throughout the whole apartment. Nice kitchen facilities for a cuppa in the morning.

Even though this is sold as a family hotel we stayed as a middle aged couple and found it excellent for us. Near a lovely beach, very close to bus stop to Mahon and beyond and everything to hand. Bike hire available from the hotel. Supermarkets very well stocked if you were self catering and felt they were very reasonable. Had lunch in Mahon which again was very reasonable and its a beautiful place to visit. Bus very handy and clear to use and only 1.65 euro which is a bargin.

Plenty of sunbeds even after being out all morning sight seeing and coming back after lunch.

English TV, ITV, BBC1 and BBC2 and I think it was ITV3!

Entertainment not my cup of tea but he worked very hard and it made a change not to be pressurised to join in - a lot do and looked to enjoy themselves but if its not your cup of tea - no problem!

We saw one show - Supreme Divas who were fantastic and that's good coming from us as we normally give entertainment a wide birth!

Overall, a lovely quiet place to staff - better food than we have had elsewhere - good services, lovely beach and walks - short transfer - what more can you ask for.

Will be back!

Room Tip: Room 222 first floor - private rear balcony from lunchtime onwards - lovely sunsets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sarahszuman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Just got back today 5th October after8 days here.

Well lets be honest first impressions don't lie. You arrive and think where the hell have we come!
You get through reception and things start to look a bit better. Then you get to your apartment and from the outside some of them look like they need a bloody good over haul but when you get in there pretty good. The beds were 2singles pushed together and the mattresses were bloody awfull at best but I was that relaxed it didn't matter too much.

The pool area is lovely. It was quiet when we were there but if hotel was full it would have been a nightmare.

The most negative thing about this hotel was the all inclusive system. One bar near the pool one down stairs were you go to eat. But when one is open the other is closed. The glasses (when you can get one) are not even half a pint let alone a pint. I can accept plastic around the pool but for gods sake a nice glass sat at the bar or even sat watching the entertainment is not much to ask.

Now the food......................... Someone described it as Cafe Noir with lights on. By this they meant even though you could see the food you never had a clue at times what you were eating. Toaster in the morning takes longer than your flight to menorca to get your bread toasted. There is a microwave and you will need it as everything is warm at best, even when they bring fresh food out it is still only just warm.

We made the best of what there was and 4 o'clock club was great. (A group of us met by the pool every afternoon for a chin wag and a few sherbets) thanks to the bar staff. Marcus will wear his mop out.

Don't let this put you off this hotel its cheap and the resort is small but lovely and the people at the hotel and in the resort in general.

Finally this is a selfcatering place trying to be an all inclusive but not managing it, in fact not getting close.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Punta Prima
0.1 mi away
Occidental Menorca
Occidental Menorca
#3 of 6 in Punta Prima
2,822 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Xaloc Playa
Hotel Xaloc Playa
#5 of 6 in Punta Prima
485 reviews
12.0 mi away
Royal Son Bou Family Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.8 mi away
Aparthotel Paradise Club & Spa
24.5 mi away
La Quinta Menorca Hotel & Spa
24.3 mi away
Melia Cala Galdana
Melia Cala Galdana
#2 of 9 in Cala Galdana
1,371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Isla Del Aire Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isla Del Aire Apartments

Address: Carrer de Ponent, s/n, 07713 Punta Prima, Menorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Menorca > Punta Prima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Punta Prima
#5 Romantic Hotel in Punta Prima
Hotel Class:3 star — Isla Del Aire Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK) and Cancelon so you can book your Isla Del Aire Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isla Del Aire Apartments Hotel Punta Prima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing