We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Apartments Costa d'Or
Nearby Hotels
US$64
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$71
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Antiga(Calafell)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Kursaal(Calafell)
US$69
US$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Salome(Calafell)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Average 3/5
  • Free Internet
No availability for your dates from our partners
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
31
38
11
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
38
11
3
5
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2011

We spend some days in Calafell to enjoy the beach and visit Barcelona.
The apartments are close to shopping area, beach and places to eat.
Also, great public transport services to / from major cities ( Tarragona, Barcelona, Port Aventura...).
Our apartment has view to the sun terrace. It is a good place for sunbathing as there are sunbathing beds available free of charge.
The apartment was spacious with confortable beds, the bathroom was clean with new towels everyday.
If you have young children it is a perfet place to go.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank traveljohn90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2010

For a sunny week by the beach at a reasonable price,
we found this to be a good choice, combined with 2 nights in Barcelona.
Beach only - we did not use the pool at all.
No A/C meant wide open windows, with some noise from train&car traffic.
Ear plugs recommended, fan can be rented for a few extra euros.
Apartments were spacious, fairly clean and kitted out, service was Catalan courteous and swift.
Good bakery and supermarket nearby.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank andersmyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2010

The apartments are perfectly located only a few minutes from the beach. That's the good news. Now the rest: The pool gets vert little sunshine, as it is surrounded on three sides by apartments and on the fourth by a high wall (four stories high!!). While we wehre there there was a large party how seemed to live in the pool from morning to night, could be a bit overwhelming. There are about 25 sun loungers, and with about 50 apartments you can see what the problem is. Not that you get much sun anyway!! The apartments are very noisy, especially if your apartment backs on to the Canada Palace hotel which has very loud childrens entertainment until midnight - Spanish children seem to stay up very late. No air-conditioning, which is a big problem if you need to keep the windows closed because of the noise. Calafel itself is a very Spanish resort, little or no Irish or English - we thought that was good, but it means that the food offered does not always match childrens palets! Beach is good, good waves, could do with less cigarette butts. Did I enjoy the holiday? yes, once I overcame the noise. Would I go back? no, was in Mallorca and the Algarve and would rate them much better.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kerrymaninmayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2010

We chose these apartments based on a recommendation. They are family run and spotlessly clean. Every day the cleaners visited and were excellent. The family were pleasant and assisted us in a helpful way with any queries we had.
The rooms were basic but very well kitted out with everything you could require. Kitchen was tiny but again you could not fault all the utensils provided. We had to call reception for our window shutter a couple of times. They responded promptly.
The two bedroom apt. felt small with 3 teenagers. We had to request a move as soon as we were brought to our apt. as there was blaring music coming from the hotel next door. The reception staff were not overly keen to provide another room and they were only able to give us a street facing apt with a truly awful view of a flat garage roof and surrounding tall buildings (see photo).
The apts are only a stone’s throw from the beach (thus excellent location). The pool is surrounded on all sides by the apt. building. Although the pool itself was fine, it was like being in a prison yard i.e. surrounded on all sides.
In fairness, we came to these apts from higher standard apts in Lanzarote. Other than the awful view and street noise (it was festival time we were told), I would recommend these apts if you are looking for accommodation close to the beach but not that interested in the pool.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lanzarote_Dub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2009

We stayed in Calafell at the Apartments Costa d`or in July. The apartments are very good, they are clean, spacy and very well equiped. It is only a short stroll from the beach and restaurants. The only minus was the pool, it is a nice pool, clean with sunbeds arround. But - it`s not allowed to play ball or bring a float mattress, a bit disapponting for the children.
But all in all the apartments are very good :-)

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Fiamora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews