We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Excellent stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Meridien Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Meridien Beach Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

Great location, very friendly staff, great price, very clean. Hotel is located right on seashore! Great restaurants within walking distance. Lots attractions nearby...not to miss Turtle Island and Blue Caves excursions. St. Nicholas beach is nearby...beautiful!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank goldy53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    100
    26
    4
    7
See reviews for
58
144
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

Booked with this hotel through Cosmos holidays. When we arrived we were told by the owner that she had no room for us and the booking was not made. It was clear from our documents that the booking was made and that she had made the mistake. Her attitude was that we would have to sleep on the streets. She even said this to the rep and to me. The owner needs to be put on a customer service course as she doesn't seem to have ant at all

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Dean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

Just arrived home from the Meridien. A really lovely clean hotel. The only negatives are: very hard bed and if you are unfortunate to be in an apartment which faces the road, its extremely noisy at night, if you happen to be in any of the other blocks no problem at all. We stayed a week, we were two families. The Meridien offered a superb snack bar and the club sandwich was lovely and very reasonably priced, drinks were very reasonable too. The lady who ran the snack bar was really lovely and the staff generally very nice. A must to got Zorbas for a meal (just across the road) and we also enjoyed a meal at Peppermint. The Frog restaurant we discovered on the last night was also super. Highly recommend this hotel we had a really pleasant stay. Would definitely visit again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is not in the reception block.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LizF1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

Have just returned from 2 weeks at the Meridien after a brilliant holiday. Everywhere was kept clean & tidy. The rooms were serviced every day but Sunday and the towels & sheets were changed regularly. The staff were pleasant & helpful, especially the lady at the pool bar who worked alone, was extremely busy but remained cheerful even under pressure. The view from our 2nd floor room (there is a lift) in block B was amazing. The hotel is on the beach & the sea was easily accessible. Air conditioning cost 80 Euros for the fortnight but was definitely worth paying for & a safety deposit box cost 40 Euros. Several lovely restaurants very close to the Hotel - we preferred Papillon, Dyonisius & Athina. We couldn't fault the hotel & will definitely be returning.

Room Tip: Rooms on 2nd floor have amazing views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet52_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

If you are looking for a reasonably priced holiday without compromising on quality, then look no further than the Meridien Beach Hotel. As with previous reviews you cannot fault the cleanliness of the apartments and the friendliness of the staff. As there is only a tiny 2 ring cooker and a kettle, so catering for yourselves is limited. (advisable to take along a small toaster) but eating out is so cheap, it's hardly worth cooking for yourselves. There is a bakery directly across the road from the hotel, which is open very early so your able to go along and get freshly baked croissants, this served with freshly brewed coffee sitting on your balcony overlooking the ocean is a wonderful start to any day. The food at the pool bar is very well presented and reasonable, ranging from full English breakfast, salads, toasted sandwiches and burger and chips to name but a few. Due to the hotels central location there is a wide range of bars, restaurants and supermarkets on your door step and the capital Zakynthos is a short taxi ride away or there is a road train which goes 3 times a day. We had A fabulous 18 day vacation and will definetly be returning

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joannaC39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benfleet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

We booked this hotel largely based on the reviews we found on Trip Advisor - we were not at all disappointed. We travelled with our 17 and 21 year old 'children' as Argassi seemed a little livelier than other Zante resorts we have stayed in. It is a lovely hotel that seems to be very well run by staff that are very pleasant and helpful.
The location by the sea makes this a lovely place to stay and as far as I can tell all rooms have a sea view. We had a room that was side on to the sea but still had a lovely view.
The room was basic but if you travel in Greece a lot then you know this is the norm. The maid service was regular and thorough - beds were changed frequently and the room kept very clean. Our bed, however, was a little hard and not the most comfortable.
Pool area is nice - again well maintained. Never really seemed to be a situation where there were not enough sun beds - although some locations were obviously more sought after than others. Poolside bar provided basic food but it was nice and there was plenty of it.
Points to note:
- You will need to pay for air conditioning and safety deposit box in cash when you arrive. They do not seem to include this in any package that we could find.
- We noticed on the last day that our room did not have a smoke alarm - so you should check when you arrive.
- Argassi is quite a busy resort and personally I do not think it would suit either families with young children or older couples looking for a quiet laid back holiday.
We hired a car for 3 days and got to see a lot of the island. Banana Playa is a beautiful beach with great facilities and well worth a visit. It is only 10 minutes by car from Argassi. If you have not been to the island before you should drive up to the North and hire a small boat to take you to the Blue Caves. Much better than buying tickets on a large boat as you get to see the real details of the coast close up.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank RayM1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

I really had a nice time the place was very clean, they cleaned every day, apart from Sunday. The staff was really nice and helpful. Only one negative was that there were people trying to sell you thing at the hotel pool which was annoying. On one accession there were people arguing over the sun beds, and people putting towels on the sun beds then disappearing and if you moved the towels when they come back this caused arguments. Other than that I would go there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a Sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank dap007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Argassi hotels
0.2 mi away
Xenos Kamara Beach
Xenos Kamara Beach
#4 of 29 in Argassi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
0.2 mi away
Contessa Hotel
Contessa Hotel
#1 of 29 in Argassi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 676 reviews
0.1 mi away
Diana Palace Hotel
Diana Palace Hotel
#2 of 29 in Argassi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Zakantha Beach Hotel
Zakantha Beach Hotel
#8 of 29 in Argassi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
0.1 mi away
Katerina Palace Hotel
Katerina Palace Hotel
#7 of 29 in Argassi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palmyra Hotel
Palmyra Hotel
#11 of 29 in Argassi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meridien Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meridien Beach Hotel

Property: Meridien Beach Hotel
Address: Tsivili Planos, Argassi 291 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Argassi
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 Speciality Lodging in Argassi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Meridien Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK) and LoveHolidays so you can book your Meridien Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meridien Beach Hotel Argassi, Zakynthos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing