We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Peace, fun and sun - La Sirena makes it possible” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Sirena Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Sirena Apartments
Ranked #14 of 29 Hotels in Argassi
Certificate of Excellence
Tampere, Finland
1 review
“Peace, fun and sun - La Sirena makes it possible”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

I just spent two weeks in Argassi and stayed in La Sirena. The staff was really friendly, made everything easy and nice. The hotel was clean and taken good care of. Food at pool bar was excellent. I liked that there were british and other skandinavian travelers, although I made a lot of day trips around the island. If I wanted some peaceful moments, it was possible, but also there were always something nice chats going on at the pool - or football on TV!
// Vietin kaksi viikkoa Zakynthosilla ja asustelin La Sirenassa. Tykkäsin sen sijainnista kylän laidalla, turistihömpötykset oli helppo ohittaa, tosin jos niitä halusi, niin kävelymatkat olivat lyhyitä. Hotelli oli rauhallinen, juuri sopiva budjettimatkaajalle, henkilökunta oli erittäin ystävällistä ja aitoa.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 759Elina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    28
    7
    3
    2
See reviews for
29
51
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tumba, Sweden
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

A last minute trip the second week on june brought us to La Sirena. It was very cheap so with low expectations on the hotel we were surprised to find it very nice. We had a room on second floor with a nice view over the pool from the balcony.

The room is not much to "write home about". It is what you could expect from a hotel in that price range.

CONS: The beds AND pillows are rock hard. We had an extra bed for the kid, it was good :)
No table and chairs in the room, they are at the balcony. A small tv exists but at no use, only local channels and the sceen is to small from the bed. Very small(narrow) shower,

PROS: A toast-maker! We used it often, ordered a greek sallad from the pool-bar and made our own toasts. Free WIFI in the rooms, aswell at the pool. Very nice.

The pool is nice, suits both adults and kids. We used it every day.
Alma, the pool-bar person duing day time is most friendly. Shes a gem. Fair prices aswell. A bottle of Mythos is only 2 euro and 0.5l water 50 cent.

Location is a bit off the main road. But its very close to "town". Only 5-10 minutes, a short walk.
The beach is a dissapointment, but has some nice bars to grab a beer at in the evenings.

Restaurant Peppermint, a short walk from the holell is a must. Cheap, friendly and very good food.

Room Tip: We had room 205, pretty much in the middle. Nice view and fully working WIFI in the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Blatsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

2nd time to these apartments, and wont be the last. New staff, both very friendly and helpfull.
The owner and his wife were there and remembered us from last year, We went end of may/early june, the weather was great for most of the time, pool was great relief from the sun but still a little cold. Will try and get another week in before the end of the season.
Keep up the good work...

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vantaa, Finland
Level Contributor
58 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

We stayed here for a week on May 2014. Hotel was really nice and the location was little away from the main street, but we liked it. Owner lady was really helpful with everything we asked, she didn't speak so good English tho. The main thing what ruined our visit was the fact that the cleaner only made our beds everyday and swiped the floors - she didn't change the beddings even ONCE during our stay. We also didn't get new towels or new clean cutleries (since there wasn't an option do the dishes by yourself) and all the furniture our room was so dusty! The room was colder than Siberia and they only gave us bare sheets to sleep with.. I have a hard bed myself, but these beds were like from the other universe - I woke up in pain every night because the bed was so hard. Plus one day at the pool, person from the staff came to told us that we can't use hotel's towels at the pool - only in the room! Otherwise the hotel was good.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kataaaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beamish, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

I stayed there for a week in May 2013. As soon as I arrived I was very impressed, the receptionist greeted me with a smile and introduced herself, she then showed me to my room and insisted on carrying my bag. My room was large. light and spotless and overlooked the pool area and the bar.
The bar served a cracking full English breakfast and a good selection of snacks, meals and drinks. Free WiFi is available in the bar and pool area and also in some of the rooms.
The hotel is situated on a quiet road only a 5 minuets stroll away from shops,bars restaurants and tavernas. The Peppermint Restaurant is only a 1 minuet walk away.
The owner, his family and the staff were very friendly from the moment I arrived and made me fell welcome,I was holidaying alone so it made a big difference to my holiday! I met some superb people including the evening bartender Spiros and his lovely young lady Eva, they all helped to make my holiday special.
I will defiantly be returning again.....Full marks.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JackieDH9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

We stayed here September 2013 unexpectedly, thanks to a mess up by Thomas Cook who told us a day before we travelled that the hotel we booked (Meridien) had overbooked us. Desperate for a break in the sun, we carried on regardless and unsure what to expect at La Sirena.

A five minute lazy stroll from the main town, La Sirena was a quiet little haven! With a ovely warm and clean pool it made for a great base for our holiday. The rooms are of the usual 3* Greek style, as in don't expect to have a shower handle, Sky TV or a luxurious duvet. For the price of this holiday, you really can't complain of what you get! Besides, we never spend time in our room other than sleeping and showering! They are clean and comfortable, and that's all we need! However, the shower cubicle is a bit on the small side, I could barely turn with the doors shut, so anyone larger than average in either direction may find this a bit uncomfortable.

But the best thing of all was Sprios! When we first arrived, we were positioned on the ground floor, which we hated, as this had a high wall that when seated on your terrace, you couldn't see a thing! But he managed to move us to a much nicer room above. He's wonderful company and is extremely generous with his Ouzo! We always made an effort to pop and see him before venturing into town, as the bar at night can be quite quiet!

Argassi itself is a great town, perfect for couples and families who want busy nightlife without the 18-30's vibe. Unfortunately the beach is a bit hit and miss, but the cheap bus trips to banana beach are definitely worth it for a lovely day out, but take your sunscreen!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

We've been all over Zante and love the place, but this was our first visit to Argassi

The Sirena is small, family run and was perfect for us ... the staff were lovely, and very accomodating, especially Lily & Spiros

The place is quite basic, but is great value for the relatively low price, and we were lucky enough to have the pool to ourselves, or with just a few others, for most of our days there ... our fellow holidaymakers were charming and friendly too, particularly the Scandinavians ... lovely people!

Within a few minutes walk is the Peppermint Restaurant, which I'd highly recommend, as the food and service is wonderful, and it's charmingly quaint too ... do book, however, as it's VERY popular, and not very large

NOTE ... My wife was very badly affected by mosquito bites while here, and I'd highly recommend wearing anti-mosquito wristbands, and using the plug-ins in the room

We had to visit the doctor and get her steroid injections, anti-histamines, creams, etc, which cost us, in all, some 120 Euros ... and spoiled some of our stay

Be prepared

The doctors is opposite The Stars Restaurant in the main street ... which, by the way, is a restaurant I'd avoid ... the service was atrocious ... we waited for almost an hour, and left without receiving ANY of our food order ... really!!

If you walk along the main street until the first junction, you come to the other two of the best restaurants in our opinion

The Dolce Vita / Yamas is one restaurant really ... one half is Italian, the other is Greek Tapas, and the food there was fantastic

The Palmyra is another 20 yards further up the road, and is upstairs, reached by a small staircase ... the guy at the bottom will make it known to you ... once again, great food

And all of these were at really reasonable prices ... dead cheap in fact!!

Go on to Virtual Zakynthos and have a look around ... saves time!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stuwho2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Argassi hotels
0.0 mi away
Contessa Hotel
Contessa Hotel
#1 of 29 in Argassi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
0.0 mi away
Katerina Palace Hotel
Katerina Palace Hotel
#7 of 29 in Argassi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
0.0 mi away
Palmyra Hotel
Palmyra Hotel
#11 of 29 in Argassi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Papillon Hotel
Papillon Hotel
#5 of 29 in Argassi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
0.0 mi away
Zakantha Beach Hotel
Zakantha Beach Hotel
#8 of 29 in Argassi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
0.0 mi away
Diana Palace Hotel
Diana Palace Hotel
#2 of 29 in Argassi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Sirena Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Sirena Apartments

Property: La Sirena Apartments
Address: Argassi, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Argassi
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Argassi
#5 Family Hotel in Argassi
Hotel Class:3 star — La Sirena Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your La Sirena Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Sirena Apartments Hotel Argassi
La Sirena Apartments Argassi, Zakynthos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing