We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Family Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
La Sirena Apartments
Ranked #16 of 27 Hotels in Argassi
Kingswinford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Great Family Hotel”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

The apartments are basic but very spacious and kept very clean every day by Maria,the setting is beautiful, The food at the hotel done by the lovely Alma during the day and the food is excellent just as Alma, is she is really lovely.

The family who owned the Hotel much they were fantastic, and made us feel so welcomed

During the evening you have Andreas on the bar and he is the perfect host so friendly and attentive His music taste is some what heavy,

Overall atmosphere is just right. All of the staff here make you feel at home. And we met some lovely people while we were there

We will go again for sure. Steve & Maggie

Room Tip: All rooms overlook the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    29
    7
    3
    2
See reviews for
29
52
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

This was a last minute booking, the apartments are great very spacious very very clean and the setting is beautiful, The food at the hotel done by Alma during the day is lovely as is she. During the evening you have Andreas on the bar and food and he is the perfect host so friendly and attentive, the music played at bar and around pool is great and the overall atmosphere is just right. All of the staff here make you feel at home :-) We are already looking to book for the next holiday. Debbie and Gaby

Room Tip: All of the rooms have the same outlook over the pool so are equally as nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank debbie l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Myself and my best friend Molly have just come back from argassi (aged early 20's) and loved it. When we first arrived we were a bit lost, as Thomas Cook kinda just left us at the hotel and didn't tell us anymore. This made us rather unsure but that certainly didn't last long. Around 4pm a lovely guy called Andreas made us feel right at home and made our holiday, a holiday to remember. He looked after everyone and it felt like one big family. I don't have a bad word to say about it. In the evening I would recommend having a drink by the pool before going out. You will understand why, when you do it. I will be going back one day. Everything is so close by and if you love the beach, even though the one near the hotel isn't great, a free bus at 10.30 can take you to banana beach. Which is close by. Hope everyone else has as much fun as we did

Room Tip: All rooms face the pool and a lovely scenery. Lovely sized rooms. Don't trust the pictures, they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Charlotte G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Visited for 3 weeks duing June La Sirena is situted in a very quiet area of Argassa, but a only a short walk to the retaurants, beach and bars.
Basic apartments. Very Clean. Daily cleaning. Bar food good Nice pool area with sunbeds. Staff wonderful.
Reception was not 24 hours, so ensure you make a note of the local doctors phone number just incase
Hope to return!!
For a great beach bar try Dimitrios

Room Tip: All rooms face the pool,
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampere, Finland
1 review
Reviewed 5 July 2014

I just spent two weeks in Argassi and stayed in La Sirena. The staff was really friendly, made everything easy and nice. The hotel was clean and taken good care of. Food at pool bar was excellent. I liked that there were british and other skandinavian travelers, although I made a lot of day trips around the island. If I wanted some peaceful moments, it was possible, but also there were always something nice chats going on at the pool - or football on TV!
// Vietin kaksi viikkoa Zakynthosilla ja asustelin La Sirenassa. Tykkäsin sen sijainnista kylän laidalla, turistihömpötykset oli helppo ohittaa, tosin jos niitä halusi, niin kävelymatkat olivat lyhyitä. Hotelli oli rauhallinen, juuri sopiva budjettimatkaajalle, henkilökunta oli erittäin ystävällistä ja aitoa.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 759Elina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tumba, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed 26 June 2014

A last minute trip the second week on june brought us to La Sirena. It was very cheap so with low expectations on the hotel we were surprised to find it very nice. We had a room on second floor with a nice view over the pool from the balcony.

The room is not much to "write home about". It is what you could expect from a hotel in that price range.

CONS: The beds AND pillows are rock hard. We had an extra bed for the kid, it was good :)
No table and chairs in the room, they are at the balcony. A small tv exists but at no use, only local channels and the sceen is to small from the bed. Very small(narrow) shower,

PROS: A toast-maker! We used it often, ordered a greek sallad from the pool-bar and made our own toasts. Free WIFI in the rooms, aswell at the pool. Very nice.

The pool is nice, suits both adults and kids. We used it every day.
Alma, the pool-bar person duing day time is most friendly. Shes a gem. Fair prices aswell. A bottle of Mythos is only 2 euro and 0.5l water 50 cent.

Location is a bit off the main road. But its very close to "town". Only 5-10 minutes, a short walk.
The beach is a dissapointment, but has some nice bars to grab a beer at in the evenings.

Restaurant Peppermint, a short walk from the holell is a must. Cheap, friendly and very good food.

Room Tip: We had room 205, pretty much in the middle. Nice view and fully working WIFI in the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blatsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

2nd time to these apartments, and wont be the last. New staff, both very friendly and helpfull.
The owner and his wife were there and remembered us from last year, We went end of may/early june, the weather was great for most of the time, pool was great relief from the sun but still a little cold. Will try and get another week in before the end of the season.
Keep up the good work...

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Argassi hotels
0.4 mi away
Contessa Hotel
Contessa Hotel
#1 of 27 in Argassi
698 reviews
0.2 mi away
Xenos Kamara Beach
Xenos Kamara Beach
#4 of 27 in Argassi
242 reviews
0.3 mi away
Diana Palace Hotel
Diana Palace Hotel
#2 of 27 in Argassi
1,395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Papillon Hotel
Papillon Hotel
#6 of 27 in Argassi
270 reviews
0.3 mi away
Palmyra Hotel
Palmyra Hotel
#11 of 27 in Argassi
155 reviews
0.1 mi away
Family Inn
Family Inn
#9 of 27 in Argassi
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Sirena Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Sirena Apartments

Property: La Sirena Apartments
Address: Argassi, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Argassi
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Argassi
#5 Family Hotel in Argassi
#5 Romantic Hotel in Argassi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — La Sirena Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your La Sirena Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Sirena Apartments Hotel Argassi
La Sirena Apartments Argassi, Zakynthos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing