We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant hosts.”
Review of Flocas Cafe

Flocas Cafe
Ranked #17 of 48 Restaurants in Argassi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pleasant hosts.”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Very helpful for information, do not hassel you for business. Very easy going, Many regulars in the cafe.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank claire b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    15
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Gained 6lbs - Andreas - your fault!!!”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Amazing food, amazing service, Andreas and his sister are two of the nicest people I have ever met, we started and ended every day of our holiday here, and we feel that we have now another two very dear friends. I am already trying to plan my next trip to Zante and cannot look at a different resort because Flocas is in Argassi!!!! If you are planning a trip to Argassi please do not miss out - make sure this is your first stop

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Home away from Home”
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Occasionally, you find somewhere that makes you go back because it has a nice atmosphere, good food and is convenient to get to.

Flocas gives you all of this (particularly if you're staying at the Zakantha Beach, next door but one).

Do expect to become an unofficial member of the 'Flocas' family. Andreas, thanks for bringing us our English breakfasts and always putting a smile on our faces. A nice way to start the day and to prepare for the wonderful Greek Cuisine in Argassi in the evening!

Flocas made up one of the many wonderful pieces of the jigsaw for our holiday.

We'll see you next year!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Friendly family atmosphere”
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Andreas and Vanessa are very unique. Witty banter but willing to cook or make anything you like even if its not on the menu. Lots of customers there being going back year after year and have been invited into the family celebrations. Simple food cooked well. Great breakfasts, hot and fresh. Very relaxing atmosphere and a bit of fun included. Definately go back if we returned to Zante. Thank you Andreas x

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jebi302058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“You'll keep going back”
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Vanessa will serve fresh well made food, and is friendly and helpful. It's right by Central beach so the best place to take a break for a hot or cold lunch to get out of the sun for a while.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Flocas Cafe also viewed

Argassi, Zakynthos
Argassi, Zakynthos
 

Been to Flocas Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing