We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A truly beautiful hotel in every respect”
Review of Eleana Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Eleana Hotel
Ranked #11 of 26 Hotels in Argassi
Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile

This is a beautifully clean and well presented hotel, and the service level from Angela on the front desk is exceptional
The pool is the best maintained and cleanest open air pool I have ever seen in a tourist location - crystal clear !
Not on the major tourist operator list this hotel is a hidden jewel and would be ideal for couples or young families

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BruceHunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela P, Front Office Manager at Eleana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2013

Hi Jane,

Thank you so much for your king words.
Everything was our pleasure!

Take care, warm regards from Zakynthos and the Eleana staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (113)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 113 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2013

Have just returned from our 13th year at the Eleana, this time as a couple as our son has now grown up. What can I say except the best place to stay on the island. It is a family run hotel with Angela at the helm. It is like going back to family they are so welcoming and nothing is a problem to help with or sort. Rooms are spotless and cleaned every day except Sunday and linen is changed at least twice a week and a good size with everything needed. A/C, fridge,satelite TV and the beds are very comfy.Even though the hotel is located on the main road noise is not a problem at all. The pool is an excellent size and is absolutely fantastically clean you really don't need to venture out if your looking for a peaceful relaxing holiday. It is never busy and you never have to be up at the crack of dawn putting towels on the sunbeds. Although we don't get breakfast we have never heard a complaint about it and it always smells lovely. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Argassi. We'll certainly wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else.

Room Tip: Have a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jane j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

I just returned from our 10 days vacation in hotel Eleana,Argassi.
What should I say, I will start with the positive things - hotel is nicely furnished with a comfortable beds. It is in a great location and its very clean. The staff is great,very polite and helpfull. Now the negative things - beware,everything costs extra, safety box is 2 euros per day, fridge is 3 euros per day (it does not work when you leave the room because the power shuts off,so basicaly you dont have a fridge that you payed for), and the air con is 7 euros per day. Breakfast was one of the poorest I ever tried. Every morning you just have to eat the toast they make which is tasty but after 5 days become so boring... Beside the toast you just have the bread with the jam and butter and thats it,nothing more....
Is it a good value for money - I must say I expected more from this hotel.
Would I go back to Zakynthos - definately,it is such a great little island with unreal beaches and great restaurants, I will definately return. Be sure to rent a car,without it you will miss a lot of this fabulous island.
Will I come back to hotel Eleana - I just might if they do something with the breakfast and all the extra charges, otherwise I will stay away next time I visit Zante.

Room Tip: Choose the room with a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Gorazd J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela P, Front Office Manager at Eleana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2013

Hello Gorazd J

We are glad you enjoyed your holiday in Zakynthos overall.

In regards to the extra charges, if you had visited our site: facilities, it clearly states *subject to local charges. Majority of the tour operators want to exclude these facilities and to be paid locally only so your paying the least cost.
N.B Reservations made by the hotel direct can include such facilities at an agreed rate.
For example, a guest may request A/C and not continental breakfast.Freedom of choice!
So you are aware Mr.Gorazd ,next time you visit Greece in which we hope you do, fridges run on a separate elec-circuit that does not shut down.Greece does have qualified electricians!

On our site it clearly states continental breakfast.

The hotel can understand if you were not informed by your tour operator or if you didnt
visit our site about the ' extra costs'.

Enjoy your Winter!

King regards from Eleana staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

This has been the 7th time staying at this excellent family run hotel. When we arrived we was met with the biggest smile and words of welcome by Angela, Our room was spacious very clean and had all the comforts of home television, fridge and airconditioning. The swimming pool and area is superbly kept and very clean with an abundance of sunbeds and parasols with a shallow end for children. Breakfast is served with a variety of cereal's fruit juice's and hot and cold savouries.The pool bar is open with a selection of hot and cold meals as well as hot and cold beverages, The cocktail bar is open from 6pm where you can have an excellent cocktail before heading into argassi for a meal in one of the many good restaurants. Overall i would recomend this hotel to anyone who is looking for an excellent place to stay on holiday.

Room Tip: Poolside views and family rooms offer great value for families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FifeUnhappycamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

Have stayed at eleana many times over the years and seen many changes this is a family run hotel with angela at the head,hotel is spotless in public areas,fantastic pool,rooms are very basic but do the job,nothing is a bother to them they will do anything to help you,breakfast is basic but you are in greece.Hotel is on the doorstep for all bars and restaurants and you always get a welcom back at night off george the dad he lovely.Would recommend this hotel to anyone going to argassi

Room Tip: top floor street view sunny balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jackie8522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

I first stayed at the Eleana 11 years ago, and would recommend it to absolutely anyone who's thinking about going there. For the life of me I can't understand what the negative reviews beneath are all about - this place is fabulous! The rooms are everything you could wish for from a hotel of this rating. The poolside area is perfect for a spot of lazy chiiling. The location is perfect, too - right in the heart of the resort. Loads of lovely shops and bars, a mountain to wander up, the beach on your doorstep.

The main perk of the Eleana, though, is it's people. Family-owned, you're treated like you're a lifelong friend. Everybody's warm, friendly and helpful. Even the cleaners smile! The crown jewel of the hotel is Angela at front of house - who speaks perfect English and goes out of her way to help make sure you have the best holiday you possibly can. This woman is worth the price alone!

If Argassi is on your agenda, then the Eleana should be, too.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2012

We stated at this otel - never again. The whole environment was noisy and the rooms hot and sweaty. Way over the top fees for air con which ought to have been provided anyway. Two of us slept on the groundfloor as my son sleep walks and we were concerned about the height. This room was even worse. Dank and smelly with hard core porn mags left by the previous guest. The staff were OK to begin with but soon cooled off when they realised we were spending mostly outside the hotel where prices and standards were better. Thomson holiday rep was poor and of little help towards the end of our stay when we were absurdly accused of unscrewing a toilet seat. Laughable. Pool was nice and other guests friendly but I would think more than twice about staying here again.

Room Tip: Stat away from the reastaurany next door. If brochure says some noise from the nearby night club bel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Argassi hotels
0.0 mi away
Palmyra Hotel
Palmyra Hotel
#7 of 26 in Argassi
208 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mimoza Beach Hotel
Mimoza Beach Hotel
#12 of 26 in Argassi
174 reviews
0.0 mi away
Diana Palace Hotel
Diana Palace Hotel
#2 of 26 in Argassi
1,536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Contessa Hotel
Contessa Hotel
#1 of 26 in Argassi
777 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Admiral Argassi
Hotel Admiral Argassi
#17 of 26 in Argassi
282 reviews
0.0 mi away
Xenos Kamara Beach
Xenos Kamara Beach
#3 of 26 in Argassi
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eleana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eleana Hotel

Address: Argassi 29100, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Argassi
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Argassi
Price Range: £39 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Eleana Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Eleana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eleana Hotel Argassi, Zakynthos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing