We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Fabulous" Jon B”
Review of Eleana Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Eleana Hotel
Ranked #16 of 27 Hotels in Argassi
Newtown, Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“"Fabulous" Jon B”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Firstly I must say what a joy it was to stay at this hotel. The location is excellent as near all attractions but not on the main road. Also Agassi is 10 minutes from Zante Town by bus or taxi and several other beaches and only 20 minutes tops from airport. The rooms at the Eleana which overlook the very clean and relaxing pool area are quieter. All have balconies which are in the shade mainly throughout the day which was in our opinion very welcoming after a long day in the sun by the pool or at one of the many nearby beaches. Just the 3 stories so take your pick however we found top floor to by very quiet. Rooms were basic but clean, modern and well decorated with fridge and standard on suite bathroom. Air conditioning extra 7 euros per night but try without first as you may find o.k. Breakfast is mainly orange juice, tea/coffee and toast but for the price can't ask for anymore. If alternative such as full breakfast required excellent snack bar available approx 20m up road which do superb breakfasts for reasonable price. Hotel situated near to many bars and restaurants without losing its family run appeal and lovely relaxing, quiet pool area with no rush for sun beds and crystal clear pool was nothing but a joy every day. Staff were very friendly and could not do enough for us when we asked for extra amenities or when requesting places to visit or eat etc. All in all a super holiday had by both myself and my partner and would recommend it to all couples and families alike. Thank you very much everybody at the Eleana.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool are definately quieter during the evening time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jonathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    28
    18
    7
    5
See reviews for
16
44
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Beeford
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

My partner and I have just returned from staying at the Eleana hotel. First impressions of the hotel was more than what we expected. The reception and dining area are combined with a beautiful tiled floor and light colour walls. The entrance is fresh and spacious.The leather look sofas to the right of the reception give the chilled out area a sense of style. We was on the ground floor in room 106 which still is the pool side. We didn't get much sun hardly any on the balcony but we were relieved to get the shade. Being out in the sun most of the day you're appreciative of shade. We kept the balcony doors open during the day. We closed the curtains to keep the room cool. We did not need the air conditioning by doing this. The rooms are light, clean, and there's plenty of storage. The bathroom is basic. The shower is a hose attached to the taps.The shower hose is not attached to the wall. Therefore the bathroom floor becomes a swimming pool. Go steady when getting out the bath, I nearly slipped a few times. The breakfast is continental so no fry ups. This did not bother my partner and myself. If you fancy a change theirs plenty of places that do breakfast.The pool is quite and a sun trap which is fab. It's peaceful and tranquil. The pool is crystal clean. The hotel while we was there was peaceful and a real gem. We had a fantastic Holliday.The reception lady Angela is fantastic, warm and very welcoming.She gave us ideas and views on places to go. We was very appreciative. The hotel is ideal for couples and family's. We thoroughly enjoyed our time in argassi.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarahja85c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We just have returned from our first and definetely not last stay in Eleana Hotel, Argassi, Zakynthos. Firstly we have to say, that we are a young couple (21 and 18 years old), so the review is subjective and should be helpful especially for people in the same age as ours. Eleana Hotel is totally much more luxorious than it seems from the internet photos. We were amazed. We got the room no. 303, which has a pool view. That was really great! It was really relaxing to take a seat on a balcony and just chill out by the sight-seen of a pool. The room was fine - we didn't need anything more than there was. The fridge was free and the air-condition wasn't necessary, having the windows opened whole day was enough to keep a pleasant temperature in the room. Bathroom was normal, nothing special, but nothing bad. Just ok. The hotel itself was simply lovely. Pool had crystal clean water and there was just a lack of people near it, so it was really calm and relaxing to stay there. The best point of the hotel was the receptionist! She (we sadly don't know her name) was the most polite person we have ever met! Generally all of the Greek people are really really kind and nice to tourists. Location of the hotel was fine, it took maybe three minutes to get on a beach. The nearest supermarket or restaurant is just a few seconds walk from the hotel. All in all, we were more than satisfied!
P.S: we can't complain about the breakfast, because we are both vegetarians. Everyday, you can have some white bread, butter, jam, some biscuits, sweet bread, toast, yogurt, juice, coffee, water and tea. That was enough for us. The bread was really good.

Room Tip: Pool view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Ema S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I stayed in Eleana hotel in July 2014. The hotel room was clean, and the rooms were great size with the view to the pool. Outside pool was nice, however they close it down at 18.00, so if you want to chill out next to the pool later one is not possible, which is a shame. The pool and surrounding area is clean and very taken care off.

But do not expect to much from breakfast, its very basic. bread, butter and marmalade, and one nice lady make you toast every day (after one week I was sick of eating toast every day). you can get orange juice and tea and coffee.

And they have bad WI-FI, it should work only near reception, but it work very slow and not non stop, just occasionally.

In general I would recommend Elena to everyone just do not expect much from breakfast.

Room Tip: choose the room with view on the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Erika P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

+ It has a good location, it's quite clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful.
- Their breakfast is ridiculous. It's the worst breakfast I ever saw at a hotel-too basic.
- Even the water at breakfast ( which is in a plastic bottle and you are sure that is mineral water) is tap water,which is full of chlorine! Shame on them!
- No WiFi!
- You have to pay for air conditioning and refrigerator!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank StellitsaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela P, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Eleana Hotel, responded to this review, 25 August 2013
Ms Stella,

It was a delight to touch base with Cyprus from your stay at our hotel.

I feel because you booked through a travel agent and your original holiday accomadation was changed a fornight prior to your arrival date you were misinformed.

Before confirming our hotel you had the choice obviously to visit our site and read the hotel's facilities, clearly stating: continental breakfast visit: www.slang.gr ( for what it actually consists of ).
NB. Water in Zakynthos can be bought from tanks which is ' drinkable' water and we are obliged to use an automatic clorine system.

Our facilitie section clearly states Air condition and fridge hire * subject to local charges.
Majority of tour operators want to exclude these facilities and to be paid locally only.
Reservations made by the hotel direct can include such facilities in agreed rate.

With regards to the free wi fi zone in lounge/reception area only, it is clearly stated on our site.

The hotel tried its best two weeks prior to you arrival date ( high season) to accomadate your rooms close together, third floor , pool view and we did.

It would be our pleasure to see guests from Cyprus once again!
Regards from our proud staff!

Hotel Eleana Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valencia, Spain
Level Contributor
223 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile

This is a beautifully clean and well presented hotel, and the service level from Angela on the front desk is exceptional
The pool is the best maintained and cleanest open air pool I have ever seen in a tourist location - crystal clear !
Not on the major tourist operator list this hotel is a hidden jewel and would be ideal for couples or young families

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BruceHunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela P, Front Office Manager at Eleana Hotel, responded to this review, 25 August 2013
Hi Jane,

Thank you so much for your king words.
Everything was our pleasure!

Take care, warm regards from Zakynthos and the Eleana staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Have just returned from our 13th year at the Eleana, this time as a couple as our son has now grown up. What can I say except the best place to stay on the island. It is a family run hotel with Angela at the helm. It is like going back to family they are so welcoming and nothing is a problem to help with or sort. Rooms are spotless and cleaned every day except Sunday and linen is changed at least twice a week and a good size with everything needed. A/C, fridge,satelite TV and the beds are very comfy.Even though the hotel is located on the main road noise is not a problem at all. The pool is an excellent size and is absolutely fantastically clean you really don't need to venture out if your looking for a peaceful relaxing holiday. It is never busy and you never have to be up at the crack of dawn putting towels on the sunbeds. Although we don't get breakfast we have never heard a complaint about it and it always smells lovely. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Argassi. We'll certainly wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else.

Room Tip: Have a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jane j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Argassi
0.0 mi away
Chryssi Akti Hotel
Chryssi Akti Hotel
#25 of 27 in Argassi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mimoza Beach Hotel
Mimoza Beach Hotel
#17 of 27 in Argassi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
0.0 mi away
Palmyra Hotel
Palmyra Hotel
#11 of 27 in Argassi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Contessa Hotel
Contessa Hotel
#1 of 27 in Argassi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 691 reviews
0.0 mi away
Zakantha Beach Hotel
Zakantha Beach Hotel
#7 of 27 in Argassi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Strada Marina
Hotel Strada Marina
#3 of 12 in Zakynthos Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eleana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eleana Hotel

Property: Eleana Hotel
Address: Argassi 29100, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Argassi
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Argassi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Eleana Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK) and LoveHolidays so you can book your Eleana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eleana Hotel Argassi, Zakynthos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing