We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (344)
Filter reviews
344 results
Traveller rating
180
121
35
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
180
121
35
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews side sea view dry sense of humour zante town pool area air con both bedrooms large balcony george makes storage for clothes bed apartment perfect location three single beds main bedroom sandwich toaster good size restaurants and bars plenty of sunbeds
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 344 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

Air con very over priced... A family member ordered some food which turned out to have a piece of glass or hard plastic in it, George the bar manager offered us a ham toastie in replacement which the family member did not want so we asked for a drink instead which George the bar manager said was not allowed, overall not the best hotel i have stayed in, i will not be returning

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank nicola g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xenou E, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Xenos Kamara Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

We thank you for choosing our hotel for your holidays. We are a team of people and we work very very very hard!!!! We are at the field of tourism from 1985 and we know how it works. It is impossible to had a glasse or something plastic to your food. You could check our kitchen whenever you want!! It is clean and very well organized!! If a free drink made you happy then George MUST gave it to you for free. I feel sorry if our hotel is not what you expected! I hope to welcome you again sometime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

My family and I stayed at the Xenos Kamara Beach hotel for 6 nights. My kids are 13 and 10. First, the location of the hotel is perfect. Ten minutes from the port and the main town of Zakynthos. The hotel is very clean. The hotel staff are very nice. The beach it is on is ok. Better beaches to see in Zakynthos. The pool was very nice and plenty of lounge chairs. One problem is the hotel does not provide pool towels. The rooms are nice and clean. Another problem was my safe was downstairs by the reception. Parking is ok. Argassi town has plenty of restaurants and cafes walking distance from the hotel. For the price, this place is a very nice hotel to stay, again especially for its location.

Stayed: August 2017
2  Thank 13louisP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

We spent 2 weeks at Xenos Kamara. Hotel location is ideal, right next to a sandy stretch of beach, and just off the Main Street, with supermarkets and plenty of restaurants.

Rooms cleaned daily by hard working cleaning staff. Simple, basic and spotless rooms. Tv only had 1 English Channel, though not a problem as we weren't interested in watching tv. There was a fair amount of noise pollution at night from nearby Artemis bar, mostly drowned out by the air con. Pillows and mattresses very comfortable.

Plenty of sun beds around the pool. Pool was a decent size, however was a strange green colour. All of the kids swimwear and skin were dyed green. Not sure why this was, and personally I found this off putting.

George the barman was friendly enough, if buying drinks/ food from him. Not the life and soul that he had been described as on here! He was also a bit grumpy with the kids a few times, made it a bit uncomfortable.

All in all we had a good time: kids keen to come back again, maybe we will in a few years. Thanks all!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank RachelBev77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

Nice apartment hotel in a great location next to the beach.
Rooms and bathroom a good size but the kitchen area a bit on the small side and a bit dark as the small kitchen window faced out to the corridor area. Each bedroom had its own large balcony with a partial sea view. Great for relaxing in the evening. Rooms were cleaning daily with bed made and fresh towels. You could hear the music from Chaplins but that was only 2 nights out of the 7 we stayed here.
Kitchen was fully equipped but don't expect a toaster. There is a sandwich maker for making toast.
As we only had one key for putting in the electric slot, I assume the fridge switched off too when we left the room.
There was a lack of drawers and wardrobe space for clothes and so we had to live out our suitcases.
The pool area is really nice with plenty of sun beds. It was lovely to relax while listening to the sea behind us.
Food and drinks great and reasonably priced and the hotel is also next to plenty of nice bars and restaurants.
Staff nice and helpful.
Will stay again and highly recommend

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Erm1815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

This is the second year in a row that we have stayed at the Xenos Kamara Beach hotel and once again it didn't disappoint.

Fantastic location and setting- right on the beach.

We booked direct with the hotel and asked for the same room as last year- and that's what we got.

A great hotel with really spacious rooms- our balcony was massive and had a great sea view.

Staff on reception couldn't do enough and it was good to see and chat with George- and although I have lost 5 stone in weight since last year he remembered me and my family.

We will probably try another Greek Island next year but when (not if) we come back to Argassi the Xenos will be where we stay.

I love this place- stay here and you won't be disappointed.

CMUK

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank cheshiremaleuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xenou E, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Xenos Kamara Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Thank you so much for the feedback!!!!!! We all work hard and feel really really good when we have clients that want to spend their holidays to our hotel again and again!!! We hope to see you again!!!! Wish you all the best!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews