We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (334)
Filter reviews
334 results
Traveller rating
176
116
34
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
176
116
34
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsside sea viewdry sense of humourzante townpool areaair conlarge balconygeorge makesboth bedroomsstorage for clothesbed apartmentperfect locationthree single bedsmain bedroomsandwich toastergood sizerestaurants and barsplenty of sunbeds
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 334 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

Thank you to all at Kamara Beach for a wonderful holiday! Fab hotel; clean, spacious apartments; huge comfortable bed; helpful staff - anything you need just ask. All just a few steps from the sea. Kids loved the pool and the pool room... And I'll never tire of the amazing view. Just can't wait to go back!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank 774helen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xenou E, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Xenos Kamara Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Thank you for choosing our hotel!!!!!! We very happy when we have a feedback like that!!! Hope to see you again!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

Returned about 3 weeks ago, but have just got around to writing review. Great location right on the beach, no problem to get a sunbed anytime of the day. The rooms are spotless as the maids are in everyday, the choice for breakfast was quite small, but this was not really a problem as it was sufficient for our needs. The only complaint is the 10 Euro charge for air con, but we knew of this in advance. The selection of drinks and food in the bar is extensive and available all day and George serves up a great cocktail with his own recipes. The reception staff are very helpful and speak good English. The beach next to the hotel is quite small, but it is sandy and there are beds for hire. There are plenty of bars and tavernas within minutes walk from the hotel. We were going to hire a car but decided against it after seeing all the quad bikes and motorbikes racing around. There also doesn't seem to be any laws regarding seat belts or helmets etc. Taxi prices are reasonable and there is always a fixed price so you can't be ripped off. All in all a great holiday.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Derrick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

Just returned from a week's holiday at this hotel and found it to be in a perfect location for the beach in Argassi (you literally walk out of the hotel and you're in the beach!). There are plenty of restaurants and tavernas nearby - we are in a different one every day and all the meals were lovely!
The hotel itself is spotlessly clean and all the staff were welcoming and helpful. Our apartment had a side sea view with two balconies and two bedrooms - plenty of space for families even though there were only two of us!
The pool area always seemed to have enough sunbeds although you have to pay one Euro for a mattress for the day. Also bar snacks and drinks are available from the bar throughout the day. The beach itself is sandy and the sea is shallow for a really long way out - perfect for children (and also lovely and warm).
I'd definitely recommend hiring a car to see the whole island and avoid the large boat tours who tout for your business. We hired a car from the family run Flocars just around the corner from the hotel and took a boat trip from the lighthouse at Skinari on the northern tip of the island.
All in all an excellent hotel for a beach holiday and base for touring the island. My only small complaints are that the air conditioning, if you choose to have it, is expensive at 10 Euros a day, and I do think the area to the side of the main beach and hotel could be cleaned up a bit.
Thank you for a lovely holiday

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Julie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

Had a lovely couple of weeks.
• reception staff welcoming
• everywhere very clean
• rooms cleaned to high standard and fresh towels and toiletries.
• George the barman has got a dry sense of humour but a great guy who makes the most delicious cocktails .
• rooms perfect - comfy big queen bed and large rooms for kids.
• we had plenty of wardrobe space - one in bedroom and one behind the door.
• air conditioning great but you also had the facility of metal shutter doors on outside of patio doors which meant it kept the sun off but let the air circulate.
• balcony accessible from both bedrooms.

Not a negative but the kitchen is a bit dated. Fully functional with fridge and table but not suited to making huge meals. However with all the amazing restaurants around you wouldn't want to anyway.

I would def choose this apartments again

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank nessnorth72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

Excellent location with stunning views over to zante town. George the barman can be a bit grumpy but u get used to him. Not with my room, was meant to have a side seaview but ended up at the back of the hotel with no seaview. Very disappointed!!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
Thank Graeme O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews