We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In two words "Book it"!”
Review of Diana Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Diana Palace Hotel
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Argassi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 January 2012

We booked the holiday last minute through Monarch and had excellent service from booking to landing back in Gatwick. We had to cancel our summer holiday due to illness and this was a replacement for a bit of late sunshine and were not disappointed.

The hotel is a quick transfer which is great with a toddler. The room was overlooking the bar which was good for us as it meant we could sit on our balcony while our son slept and still feel part of the entertainment. It was clean and comfortable with a proper 3rd bed rather than a put-you-up.

The food was lovely and all freshly prepared with some excellent choices. We were AI and were very pleased with each daily offering.

But the selling point of the hotel has to be the staff. They are the most welcoming and friendly people who can't do enough to make your holiday go without a hitch. Our son loved all the attention he got and that made the holiday relaxing for us.

I would recommend a day at the beach nearby (5 min walk). The beds were 6Euro all day and we wandered back to the hotel for lunch leaving our towels on the beds.

It is rare for me to come home and look at costs for next year at the same place but I was so impressed it's hard to find anywhere that would compare for the same excellent price.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Sunshine77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Diana Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2012

Hello Sunshine77

First of all, on behalf of all the staff and family i would like to thank you for taking the time to add your review on Diana Palace. It makes us feel wonderful to hear that you and your family enjoyed every minute of your holidays and you took some pleasant memories with you back at home. We appreciate you extra mention to our wonderful staff as those simple caring words from you is the biggest reward they can ever get. It really great to hear you wish to come back and see us. We love having familiar faces and friends coming back for a second round of awesome holidays. If there is anything we could be of assistance, do not hesitate to contact us. We will be happy to help anyway we can. Well, that’s it for now. That was just a note to say a big THANK YOU. Until we meet again, have a great time back home, stay safe and greetings to the rest of the family!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,553)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,255 - 1,261 of 1,553 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2011

I loved almost every minute of stating at the Diana Palace! We got there and got put into a room in which a couple were already situated, this wasn't too much of a problem, but after a reasonably long transfer, it's not exactly the first thing you want to experience in a hotel. But, years after staying at the Diana for the first time, nothing has changed. The pool is still one of the best around, and Stakis & Daniel were probably some of the most friendly barman in the world! One of the only faults I can mention about the Diana, is that the indoor barman is really friendly with the ladies, but with the men, not so much! He is rather keen to shut up the bar early and go to bed, even when there's a queue of people ready for a good drink! But otherwise, the Diana is an amazing hotel, which I would recommend to absolutely anybody at all! The good ol' Diana never fails to please!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Daniel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Diana Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2011

Hello Daniel W!

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review on Diana Palace and for your kind words on our lovely staff. They are all exceptional people and they love their job but most of all they love sharing their big smile with our guests. Please accept our apologies for the mess up upon your arrival. I suppose that the previous guests did not clear the room on time. I hope you did not wait for long until you checked in in your room and you had the chance to enjoy a refreshment while waiting.
We are sorry if Vasilis at the bar made you feel that way. He is a lovely person and it is in his DNA to be very polite and as a gentleman he is polite to ladies as well always keeping his professional level. This is why our guests love him ( he never stops smiling). It is the first time someone mentions that the bar closes down earlier than the scheduled time. Opening and closing times are always followed by all of our staff. Thank you for letting us know. We will surely investigate what is behind your writings and i am sure this is something that can be fixed immediately. I hope that after so many years, you found what you have been expecting at the Diana Palace and you had the chance to meet some familiar faces. We all hope to see you again in the future to show you that we are not almost perfect, but just perfect :)
Until we meet again, have a safe and warm winter back home. Thank you for taking the time to go through our response.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2011

Really great facilities, decent food,
Truly excellent staff, Stathis, Illias & co cant do enough for you.
Happy to return.
Dont believe the othet miserable reviews on this palace !
Even better if booked as late availability

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank neil1050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Diana Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2011

Hello neil1050!

Thank you so much for popping on TA to drop your thoughts on us! It is very much appreciated. We are very glad to hear you returned to Diana Palace and we would like to thank you for choosing to spend another holiday with us! Please accept our appreciation for mentioning our staff. We are really proud of them for making you feel that way. We are looking forward to see you again and give you one more enjoyable holiday and some good memories to take back home and smile :-)
Until we meet again, stay safe and enjoy you winter. Love from all the staff and family xxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2011

What a fantasic place to stay- 29th may-12th june, 2 of the best weeks of my life, my friend and I, were recommened this hotel by a travel agent and we were not disappointed- fresh,clean hotel, brilliant reception staff, fresh towels everyday, nice food, great location, nice deep pool, excellent snack bar, main bar- well what can I say- best service in the hotel from bill, always making sure that your having a good time and that your ok, if you need anything, knowing what we like to drink after 2 days,smartly dressed,polite, excellent language skills, excellent customer service!!! Helped make our hoilday! Would I go back.... YES! Myself and a few friends are staying again next year! Can't wait, well done to everyone at diana palace!

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank claire963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Diana Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2011

Hello Claire!

First of all we would like to thank you for spending some of your valuable time to write your review on Diana Palace. After reading your review i just stood there looking at the screen with a big smile on my face and could not thing where to start from. I think i should call it ''emotional storm'' lol
So, to get some help, i called my team at the Diana Palace and started reading your review to them. When i finished they all started clapping! This is a message from everyone in house: A big thank you, a big smile, a big hug for you and a big promise and anticipation to share all those feelings again with you and your friends on summer 2012! Thank you for being so wonderful ;-)
Until we meet up again, think of us and smile! Have a great time back home and stay safe. Love and appreciation from all the staff and family at the Diana Palace xxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

What can I say? Anyone that disses this hotel is so wrong, I am so happy with the hotel me and my boyfriend chose, he's been there before but says it was better this time around!
Staff from the restaurant are all fantastic! We especially got to be good friends with the Romanian's there who were so pleasant and nice!
Stathis from the bar, amazing, remembers your drink in a matter of days always has a smile and makes you laugh, he's the best bar man I've ever come across in a hotel, as well as Versailles (Spelling may be wrong) he's from the bar inside the hotel, hes fantastic and we sometimes had a drink with him way after he finished work!! I can't carry on naming names as I seem to have forgotten them but everyone from the hotel were perfect, so perfect and friendly.
The food is great! All fresh and delicious, I even ate stuff that I don't eat at home at the best of times! As long as you arn't picky with food, you will be extremely happy here!
Rooms are simple, pleasant, and homely in the holiday sense, but who cares really, as long as the shower works and the beds comfy there is nothing to complain about, you're on holiday, get out of your room!
Only two things I could complain about is I wouldn't take a bath, it messes up the drains, but with their power showers you don't need one, also the shower curtain in our room (204) was a little bent at the top and didnt close properly (oh well!) Also, not the hotels fault, but October is not the time to go, definatly Zante is a place for in season, holidays, 1. the pool water was like jumping into melted ice! funny, but goosebumps with in 0.5s! 2. not many places are open, but I want to suggest Legends bar! Best bar I went to, the bar staff are so lovely and Matina the owner, the best woman! You will find my little drawings pinned on the wall! Haha!
Overall, I love this hotel, and no doubt in my mind, maybe not next year but I WILL be going back no matter what!!

Room Tip: Front of the hotel, with Balcony, Perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Samantha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Diana Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2011

Hello Samantha!

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write your review on Diana Palace. We are all very happy to hear that you enjoyed every moment of your holiday and also for the fact that you found our staff friendly and welcoming. All i can say about them is that they are awesome people with happy and smiley faces, having a big warmth coming from the heart. So proud of them all. So, thank you so much for dropping some lines for them. Your satisfaction is a big motivation for all to keep doing what we do and improve ourselves day by day.
With regards to what you have mention about the baths, yes, i must agree that the drain network all over the island consists of small pipes and having a bath is not very wise. It may sound weird but i don't remember my self making a bath in Zakynthos. A good shower power though can bring a balance there and yes this is something i enjoy too. As for the shower curtains, we are planning to change them for next season and apply a smarter idea on helping or guests enjoy their shower a little more.
During the end of the season Argassi gets less and less crowded and this is why during end September/ October you mostly see families and older people wanting to relax to the quiet resort. This also happens during May. Not many shops around open and everything is so smooth. During the high season the atmosphere changes especially during school holidays and it can get more lively. I hope that you still had the chance to find activities to fill your days and nights in our resort and that the low temperature did not let you down. During October, you cannot deal with the weather as it can get so unpredictable. But still, the temperature never gets less than 20C during the day and we are lucky on this. At night is a little cooler, like 12-15C and a jumper is suggested. We all hope that in the future you will have the chance to visit us a little earlier. My suggestion is end of August. Its my perfect time for holidays. So, this is it for now. Once again, a big thank you from all the family and staff for your kind words. We hope we will have the chance to see you again. Until that time comes, we wish you to have a great winter back home and a fabulous time. Thank you for reading our response. With Love: The team of Diana palace xxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

We found this hotel very noisy we had to be moved
to another room in the other block.
but this was still noisy. bathrooms need a upgrade
shower curtain looked like a old rag
no extracter fan in bathroom so glass steams up
no washbasin plug
doorlock was loose and did not give us confidence
mould around window in bathroom
but staff very good

Room Tip: higher floors are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thomas l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Diana Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2011

Hello thomas l!

First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to add your review on Diana Palace hotel and for expressing your kind comment about our staff. We would like to express our frustration on the drawbacks you had with regards to your accommodation. We hope that this did not influence the overall experience of your holidays. For TA reader's information, with all due respect, we would like to remind that our hotel is located in the middle of the cosmopolitan area of Argassi. Although we do not have noise problems in our establishment, we always take care of our guest's requests for a more quite room. After allocating you in another room, we hoped that the problem was solved and you found some peace. We apologize if we did not succeed on that. I suppose that you visited us during October which is a quite month for us and we do have flexibility in our allocation. We would be more than happy to move you again in another room that would match your needs and we wish you could tell us on spot so we could serve you better. All of our rooms are equipped with electronic card locks and always checked from our maintenance department. We never had issues in the past with security in our rooms but we will certainly investigate what is behind your writings just to make sure nothing was missed. Thank you for pointing this into our attention even after you left our hotel. With regards to the equipment in our bathrooms, we do have it in our future schedule to find another curtain mechanism to make showering more convenient for our guests. We did have some requests from guests that when showering, the curtain was not stable enough to keep the water in. We never had a guest mentioning that the curtain was not in good condition but we thought that it would be better to replace them all to ease the use of our bathrooms. Our bathrooms are not equipped with a fan. We do have a window placed in all bathrooms that is used for air ventilation and this can let the steam going out of the bathroom. Our maids are always equipped with washbasin plugs and if a guest wishes to use one they are always happy to help. Normally your bathroom should be equipped with two plugs. I suppose that your maid misplaced it. Please accept our apologies for that. Thank you very much for taking the time to read our response. In case you need to discuss any of the above, you are very welcome to contact us directly. We hope you will give us the chance to serve you better in the future. Have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

.EXCELLENT Staff and reception area

.VERY GOOD Rooms cleaned daily.

.GOOD Enterainment and drinks

.AVERAGE Rooms and restaurant

.POOR Pool area [never cleaned the week that we stayed] Bathroom [in need of updataing. I emptyed the bath and it flooded the room] Lots of flies and wasps [particulary by the pool area] lots of cats and cat faeces around the grass area by the pool] Resort was closed for the season, This is not mentioned in the brochure or by the travel agent, Would not go again!

Room Tip: Some rooms flood when you empty the bath
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alanjWigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Diana Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2011

Hello alanjWigan!

Thank you very much for taking the time to add your review on Diana Palace and for expressing your kind comments on our staff and hotel in general. After reading your review i felt that you did not have the same level of satisfaction for all aspects of our hotel. As we always take seriously into consideration our guest's opinion, we would be more than happy to hear your suggestions on the way we could improve ourselves. Our staff always talks with our guests in house, listening to their ideas and suggestions and me do our best to take immediate action for them, so they can see those changes while their holiday in our hotel. Even after your departure, thank you for pointing out your concerns. This is really helpful for us and rings bells that something has to be fixed. As we are an animal/pet friendly hotel we do let the cats walking in our surroundings. We even have a big majority of guests and kids with parents who find it very amusing to interact with kittens and we have no problem with this at all. We sometimes find a spot in the outside of the hotel to feed them. For your information, our island is surrounded by those beautiful creatures that are considered to be one of our hallmarks not only for Zakynthos but for every Greek island, as cats were considered to be a a Royal animal used for Goddess protection in Greek Mythology. As for the cat faeces, our maintenance man is cleaning the surrounding on an everyday basis. We do not get complains from our guests for cat faeces, but we will surely find a way to see if we have missed a spot on our surroundings. Thank you very much for your time on reading our response. If you wish to discuss any of the above or share with us any suggestions or advice, we will be happy to hear from you. Have a great time back home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Argassi
0.3 mi away
Xenos Kamara Beach
Xenos Kamara Beach
#3 of 26 in Argassi
291 reviews
4.1 mi away
The Bay Hotel & Suites
The Bay Hotel & Suites
#1 of 18 in Vasilikos
647 reviews
0.1 mi away
Contessa Hotel
Contessa Hotel
#1 of 26 in Argassi
782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Venus Hotel & Suites
Venus Hotel & Suites
#1 of 30 in Kalamaki
1,281 reviews
1.8 mi away
Meandros Boutique Hotel
Meandros Boutique Hotel
#6 of 30 in Kalamaki
587 reviews
1.9 mi away
Klelia Beach Hotel
Klelia Beach Hotel
#4 of 30 in Kalamaki
744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diana Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diana Palace Hotel

Address: Argassi | Zakynthos, Argassi 29100, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Argassi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Argassi
#2 Family Hotel in Argassi
Price Range: £84 - £259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Diana Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Diana Palace has a superb location in one of the finest and cosmopolitan area of Argassi. It is situated only 3 km from Zakynthos town, 5 minutes walking from Argassi beach and moments from the finest Vasilikos beaches. Everything you expect from a contemporary hotel, but with a unique personal character. Offering an interior of 120 spacious hotel rooms and mature gardens on the outside where palm trees lead down will make your holidays relaxing and worry free. For those who like to get out-and-about, the charming area of Argassi is well worth a visit. The hotel, with its friendly service and loyal staff, offers every comfort and facility for guests of all ages, to ensure the idyllic holiday that brings our guests back year after year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Diana Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diana Palace Argassi
Diana Palace Hotel Argassi, Zakynthos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing