We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Diana Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Palmyra Hotel(Argassi)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eleana Hotel(Argassi)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,556)
Filter reviews
1,556 results
Traveller rating
956
400
137
38
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
956
400
137
38
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanimation teambar staffwelcome drinkmain poolnext yearevening entertainmenthead chefair congreat holidaywater polofood was lovelypool barall inclusive drinkszante townmeal timesfussy eaterthemed nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
878 - 883 of 1,556 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We went here in October Argassi like the rest of Zante was very very quiet thank goodness for a decent hotel as there was no where else to go. On arrival a drink as we checked in taken to our rooms which were very clean. We went all inclusive as we were travelling with 3 children. The food was some of the best we have had always something for everyone and we even enjoyed the variety at breakfast pancakes for breakfast they ran out once and made fresh for my youngest daughter, Staffis the barman was fantastic knew everyones name after seeing us once and knew what we were drinking he was also great with the kids. Orlando entertainment i use the term lightly he did a great job with the little he had to work with fun games during the day more adult ones in the evening(they need a new ping pong table as it collapsed 3 times while we were there) The down sides to this hotel were the childrens pool and Jacuzzi were not open and the pool was to cold to go in. We ended up hiring a car and driving to other beaches as the sea was a lot warmer but as we like to stay by the pool this was a disappointment. But as i said this was the only down side. I am glad the hotel was quiet when we went as i think you would struggle for sunbeds if the hotel was full. Lots of flies and mosquitoes but this is the weather not the hotels fault.

Room Tip: Dont stay in rooms 110-111 or anywhere on this landing if you are early sleepers luckily for us we arnt
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chezzypeterhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Diana Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2014

Hello chezzypeterhead!

Thank you for taking the time to add your review on Diana Palace and for choosing to share your holiday experience with the rest of us here.

We are very happy to hear that you and your family had such a great time while holidaying with us and that our hotel facilities were up to your needs and expectations. I need to apologize about the couple negative things you faced.

Due to the fact that close to the end of season the occupancy of the hotel drops down, we operate our solely our main pool and children’s pool next to the restaurant which is exactly the same facility as the second pool. I am sorry that this was a drawback for you.

As for the Jacuzzi please note that there is no Jacuzzi facility in our hotel. I assume that you are talking about the children’s pool at the elephant pool which I would say that looks like a Jacuzzi but it is actually a small pool for children. Apologies if this confused you. We will find a way to put a sign somewhere on the top so as to avoid more people getting confused.

On behalf of all the staff and the family I would like to say a huge thank you for your kind comments on our lovely staff and the way they made you feel while staying with us. Your credit to them is a big deal for all it it makes everyone love what we do more and more each day.

We do hope that we will have the chance to see you back again in the future at Diana Palace for another great holiday away from everyday worries. Please know that every single member of our staff will be ere to greet you back with a big smile from the heart. Until we het to meet again, stay safe and always smile. Love from all..xxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013 via mobile

My husband and I spent a week at the Diana Palace from 21st October for our honeymoon. Although the hotel itself is a bit dated and more like a 3 star the lovely staff certainly make up for that. From reception and throughout they were all outstanding, very customer focused and friendly can't praise them enough.
Restaurant is very small but the food was excellent, a good variety provided and always very tasty.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank AnJe0806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Diana Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2014

Hello AnJe!

Thank you very much for taking the time to add your review on Diana Palace and for choosing to share your thoughts with the rest of us here.

We are very glad to know that our hotel succeeded on meeting your needs and that in general you holiday experience was positive. I hope that you left our home with some great memories to take back with you.

On behalf of all the staff and family I would like to say big thank you for giving a credit to our lovely staff and for praising them on the way they made you feel.

It will be a great pleasure for us to have you back again at Diana Palace and take care of you the best way we can. Please know that our staff will be right here on the spot to greet you back with warmth.

In the meantime, have a great time back home and stay safe from the floods. Love from all xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We went in the first week of June 2013, and although it was the start of the season, the hotel was completely open and friendly. The entertainment staff were excellent, and for the whole week, they were there with activities. We chose this hotel and time of year to try and avoid a large amount of children (as it was our first couples holiday) and it was the perfect time for it. Although there was children there, a lot of the guests were adults and young couples. I would recommend the beginning of the season if you do not have children.

The hotel was clean 24/7, the pool was also clean and inviting. The restaurant and the food was excellent, and meal times worked perfectly. I hate Olives, but i was able to eat every meal time, granted sometimes i did eat the kids meals, but i never went hungry or thirsty!

Staff were friendly, and remembered your name and drink order! The entertainment team were a massive laugh too. If you didn't want to get involved, then they didn't push it, and welcomed you when you did. If you wanted, you could spend the whole holiday inside the hotel and surrounding area and wouldn't have wasted it!

The hotel was clean, and the maid's were friendly and helpful. (we left our shoes in a pile the first day, and they organised them!) If you left anything out on the side, it didn't move. (we didn't leave valuables as such, but chargers and bags didn't go missing)

An excellent holiday, and somewhere we are keen to go again in the next couple of years!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank J3nn1e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Diana Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2014

Hello Jen!

Thank you so much for taking the time to add your review on Diana Palace and for choosing to share your holiday memories with the rest of us here.

It makes us feel very happy to know that our hotel succeeded on meeting your needs and standards and most of all the our staff made you feel so welcome and comfortable. Diana Palace is a place full of positive people always with a laugh on their face they all make a good team having real fun.

On behalf of all, I would like to say a very big thank you on the credit you are giving to our staff for making you feel so comfortable and relaxed. Your praise towards them means a lot to us and puts a smile on our face to keep on doing what we love with passion and enthusiasm.

It will be a great pleasure for us to have you back again at Diana Palace in the near future and be sure that our staff and family will be right here on the spot to spend some great fun with you again.

In the meantime, take care, always smile and keep safe from the floods. Love from all..xxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We went to the Diana Palace in October and although the weather was not the best (2 days of sun rain the rest of holiday) the hotel made up for it. Firstly the staff, they can not do enough for you and ensure you have everything you need (including the receptionist fetching a bar of chocolate for my wife).

Food although not a huge selection but it was always hot and very nice.

Can't say much about the evening entertainment as we only went one night, (early nighters). The night we did go the staff again were brilliant we were even introduced to the owner and his daughter who runs the Palace.

Drinks could be a better quality, beer was fine, wine:-( brandy I got used to it:-)

Rooms ideal except when we got flooded due to the rain, mind you as mention it sure did rain and rain and rain. All in all a lovely break and it's all down to the staff and the other guests as we'll as everyone was so friendly.

If you are looking for a small very friendly hotel you won't go far wrong booking the Diane Palace.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank usontourSouthWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Diana Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2014

Hello to wonderful South Wales!

Thank you so much for taking the time to add your review on Diana Palace and for choosing to share your holiday memories with the rest of us here.

It was a pleasure for us to have you here in our home and take care of you the best way we can. We are also very happy to know that our hotel succeeded on meeting your needs and standards and we hope that on your next visit we will go even further on making you happy on every aspect of your stay.

We are very sorry for the drawbacks you face due to the rain and we hope that this did not influence your overall experience with us.

Most of all, we would like to say a big thank you for your kind words on our lovely staff and for giving them a praise on their work. Your credit to them is a big deal to all and it makes us all love our job more and more each day.

We do hope that we will have the chance to see you back again with us in the future for another great holiday. Until then, take care and have a great time back home with your loved ones. Love from all at Diana Palace xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We have just arrived back in rainy uk from two weeks at this lovely hotel.
It is very central clean and the staff are more than brilliant. Marco the restaurant manager deserves a special mention, he is so attentive and helpful. I am a fussy eater and do not touch red meat, so I usually struggle. On my 2nd day he came to me and asked if everything was ok, I said yes, he then asked me why I was only eating salads or veg I told him I did not like red meat but it was not a problem soup and salads with feta cheese was fine, No he very kindly got the wonderful chef to cook me a piece of chicken or fish freshly every night, Never has anyone anywhere I have travelled (and we have been carribbean and all over med etc) bothered to take the time. I felt like a queen, it was so nice and so very good of him and the chefs to do this. The other food was lovely too my husband really enjoyed his moussaka n the home made burgers in fact he said all the meat was beautifully tender. The choice of veg was good and there was always fruit on. Cannot thank the restaurant guys enough. Thanks to Marco Sakis Miera and Maria and Cristina I hope the management know what gems you are.
Bar man Stahis works very hard is always cheerful helpful and willing to advice local information if you want it, he will even bring your drink to you and hes such a happy guy. Bill in the lobby bar at night was good too
Animation team was down to 3 when we got there Orlando Alex and Victoria, there were games to play in the day and quizzes at night, and the customly bingo. I am not big on bingo so found this a little boring but was nice to see folk win a bit of money. Enjoyed playing darts although I cant hit the damn board jenga silly golf game all good fun, These guys try hard n must be disheartened sometimes when folk just don't want to be bothered. So thanks guys we enjoyed your efforts.
Ladies on reception are quick to check you in and take you to your room, and helpful with money exchange and information for getting around. All staff keep the hotel and rooms very clean and the pool area too gardens are nice plenty places to sit .
When we were there the resort was very quiet and lots were shutting down but it did not stop us having a good time or getting around, we walked 3k to Zante town a couple of times and had a couple lovely days out there. Lots to see n do or just sit on marina n watch the boats come in and out.
We had trips to Kefelonia, beautiful. Smugglers cove and turtle island and yes we saw two turtles, very nice but be warned take food and a drink with you to turtle island you are on the boat 3 hours n they only sell snack type foods but the have pop beer n water.
Would have like to see few more places but we had few days storm and the buses had packed up really, so when we go back will go sept so can get a good look round and do bit more.
Would have loved to do the crazy golf thing but could never see it open.
We went to Legends bar quite a few times, prices very good and Kostos plays some good dancing music. some times they have singer on too. Good times in there!
A good time had by two over 50s met some nice people too, quiet relaxed hols.
Thanks again to all staff your all brill.

Room Tip: ask for quiet room over the pool rooms 213 onward good
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank jillybear_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Diana Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2014

Hello Jilly!

Thank you so much for taking the time to add your review on Diana Palace and for choosing to share your holiday memories with the rest of us here.

First of all, we would like to say that we are so happy to know that our hotel succeeded on meeting your needs and expectations and that this made you feel comfortable and relaxed.

Most of all we would like to give our appreciation to you for giving a mention to our staff for their personality and most of all for the way they treated you. The main goal of our family hotel is to treat our guests like queens and kings and always set as priority that service is equal to caring for the person next you. We are very glad that we have in our team people like Marcos who makes this reality. It makes us feel very proud of him and the rest of the team. Thank you so much for giving this a mention.

Although the weather was not on your side, we are very glad to know that you took the chance to explore the rest of the island and it’s hidden treasures. We do hope that you are willing to visit us again sometime in the future so you can see the rest of the island beauty and of course give us the chance to serve you the way you deserve.

Until then, take care and always stay safe and away from the floods. Love from all..xxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews