We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love these people so much”
Review of Diana Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Diana Palace Hotel
Ranked #2 of 27 Hotels in Argassi
Certificate of Excellence
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“I love these people so much”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

I have been to this hotel many times now, so feel I can give a real honest opinion. I love Greece, I love the Greek people but most of all I love the Greek hospitality. Every time I come to the Diana Palace I am received with such welcoming arms from all members of staff, Elaine, Elaine, Katerina, stathis, Ilias, marco, and Dionisis the chef and of course Jodie. These people I feel add the warmth this hotel radiates to receive such wonderful feedbacks from other holiday makers. There are many other members of staff which I don't always come into contact with but make this the outstanding performing hotel of Argassi. If you cannot find enjoyment here then the problem is yourself not the hotel. Many thanks Diana Palace for eight wonderful holidays so far. Xxxx

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ads1607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Diana Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Hello Ads!

Thank you so much for taking some of your valuable time to add your review on Diana Palace hotel and for choosing to share your wonderful memories with us.

On behalf of all the staff I would like to pass you our deepest love for your wonderful words and for giving us such a a credit. Having you here in our home makes us feel honored and proud. People like you is a gem for us and makes us very happy when you give us the chance to share with you such wonderful moments.

We would like you to know that our home is your home and our doors will always be open for you. Until we meet up again, take care of your selves and always remember us and smile..cause we do. Sending love from all the staff and family at Diana Palace! xxxx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,398 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    863
    358
    119
    36
    22
See reviews for
478
589
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (379)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Blyth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Booked this holiday for a weeks break on the first week of the summer season, well we found a gem what a holiday many a time we have came back from a holiday and said "great holiday but I wouldn't go back" not this time, hotel was one of the most friendly welcoming places we have stayed in, the staff were brilliant from the maid to the bar staff, dining room staff were first class. food was great service great all inclusive drinks great, the friends we met what a holiday cant wait to go back.the area around the hotel was quiet with it being the first week of May it would be nice to see the resort in full swing in July. A trip to Zante town on the road train for 5 euro return is recommended for a great day out and can be caught across the road from the hotel.

Room Tip: we had a pool view, room 216
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank blythchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Diana Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Hello Chris!

Thank you so much for taking some of your time to add your review on Diana palace and for sharing your memories with the rest of us here.

It makes us feel so honored to know that you had such a great time here in our home and that you wow to return. A huge thank you for giving such a praise to our lovely staff and for giving them your credit on the way they took care of you.

We are looking forward to see you back again at Diana Palace for another great holiday under the sun, away from all worries. Until we see each other again, stay safe, have fun and always smile! Sending love from all..xxx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Very friendly staff, got a hug on arrival! Food, drinks and service all very good. You have to pay extra for a security deposit box and air conditioning. Rooms and balcony a good size. The mattresses were quite hard but didn't loose too much sleep. Towards the end of the week it became busier and there was an increase in noise in the early hours of the morning. Maybe a guard/concierge service could be used?
Very handy for the bus 1.60 or the taxi 7euros into Zante town which has some lovely shops on a pedestrian street running parallel to the sea front.
Did the usual boat trip to the blue caves and shipwreck cove which is such an iconic image of the island.
Rented a car to see more typical Greek villages as Argassi is not typically Greece but not as commercialised as Laganas (club land!)
It isn't an island I would rush to go back to but then again there are so many more Greek Islands to see.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kitty255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Diana Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Hello Kitty!

Thank you very much for taking some of your time to add your review on Diana Palace and for sharing your thoughts with the rest of us here.

On behalf of all the staff and the family I would like to say a very big thank you for your kind comments on our hotel and for giving us praise on the way we took care of you.

It is great to know that you took the chance to explore our small island and we hope that your journeys gave you some great memories to take back home.

Having said that you plan to visit the rest of the beautiful Greek island, we hope that Zakynthos will still be a place in your heart.

Until we hopefully meet each other again sometime in the future, we all wish you have fun whatever you do and wherever you go. Sending love from all the staff and family at Diana Palace..xxx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
united kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

My husband and I went here with a couple of friends . We stayed a week , we loved it . Lovely helpful staff . There was a good choice of food daily .we walked into Zante town got a taxi back at a very reasonable price . There are local shops and restaurants nearby so you can pick up any essentials . Local services ie bus run regularly so you can get out and about . We would defiantly return

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoulouUnitedKingdom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Diana Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Hello Loulou!

Thank you so much for taking the time to add your review on Diana Palace and for choosing to share your holiday experience with the rest of us here.

We are very happy to know that our hotel succeeded on meeting your needs and expectations and most of all that our staff took care of you the best way they could. We appreciate so much your kind comments.

We do hope that you had a wonderful time in Zante town and that you took the chance to see the capital city. There are some hidden gems in the city that can give you the best holiday experience, like views from Bohali hill, traditional churches, small roads full of vegetation and great family run places that could steal your heart.

Well, we do hope that we will have the chance to see you back in the near future for another great holiday. Our staff will be right here on the spot to greet you with a smile and Zante is ready to spoil you once more with its beauty. Until then, take care back home and have a great time. Love from all..xxx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 28 May 2014

just got back from two week stay with friends made last year and more this time.we have had lots of holidays but have never found a hotel that comes close to this one.The atmosphere and ambience is second to none.Aii the staff from groundsmen,cleaners,restaurant,bar,animation and reception are so pleasent,happy and helpful.Looking foreward to next year ,Jackie and Derek Dorling xx

Room Tip: second floor facing pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dorling1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Diana Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Hello Jackie and Derek!

Thank you so much for spending some of your time to add your review on Diana Palace and for sharing your memories along with the rest of us here.

It makes us feel very happy to know that you had such a great time here in our home and that you took the chance to make some great friends. That makes us feel like we are all a big family having the same meeting every year.

When we see familiar faces in our home that fills our hearts with warmth and happiness. Thank you for making feel so honored..

On behalf of all the staff and family I would like to pass you our appreciation for your kind comments and the praise you are giving to our people.

Please know that our home will always be you home away from home and our staff will be here on the spot as always to greet you back with a smile.

Until next time, take care and always think of us and smile! Love from all..xxx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Having been to the Diana Palace last year and enjoyed it so much, we went back again this year, it was fantastic, all the staff, food and hotel was as good as our previous visit. It's the first ever time we've been back to a hotel twice and will rebook for next year asap. A special mention to Stathos, Ilias, Orlando, Mira and Super Mario !

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spiro9000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Diana Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Hello Spiro!

Thank you so much for taking the time to add your review on Diana Palace and for sharing your holiday experience with the rest of us here.

We are very happy and honored to know that our hotel succeeded to meet your needs and expectations and it is great to know that we will see you back again in our home.

On behalf of all I would like to say that we are looking forward to have you back and we are thanking you for your credit on the way our staff is taking care of you.

What is left now is start the countdown until the next time we see each other again.

Until then, have a wonderful time back home and always have a smile on your face because you deserve it! Love from all the staff and family..xxxx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed here for a week to celebrate our Silver Wedding. I cannot fault the staff they are so friendly and helpful. You are greeted with a drink when you get there and smiling receptionists.
The rooms are just as you would expect in Greece. The beds are a bit hard but that is no problem really I am just trying to give an honest review.
The food is lovely and there is always a good variety and the trays are always being topped up. I never had a meal which I didn't like and I can be a bit picky!
The entertainment team work really hard and although some of the games were not really up our street we joined in with others, and its hard to please everybody. The Greek dancers were fantastic and we have seen many over the last 20 years but have to say these were by far the best!
On the night of our Anniversary the staff presented us with with a cake and a bottle of bubbly and that was a lovely touch.
The only downside was some of the guests!! there was a large group of about 30 who wanted to sit together every meal, they moved peoples things and took over the restaurant, one even snapped their fingers at one of the girls clearing the tables! but the staff kept calm and tried to
accommodate their every wish so hats off to them,I am not sure I would have been so patient! We had a lovely time and met some lovely people and although we don't normally do 'all inclusive' I would have no problem recommending the Diana Palace to all our friends.

Room Tip: We stayed in 303 which overlooked the pool. Some people said it was noisy but it never kept us awake...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coconutjoBradford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Diana Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Hello coconutjo!

Thank you so much for spending some of your valuable time to add your review on Diana Palace and for sharing your holiday experience with the rest of us here.

First of all, we would like once again to wish you all the best for your wedding anniversary. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed it so much.

On behalf of all the staff and the family I would like to say a very big thank you for your wonderful and kind comments on our precious staff.

They are all a gem to us, one by one from those behind the scenes and at the front! They are serving their purpose so well and always with a caring character even when sometimes they have to be a little more patience in some cases ;-)
Your credit to all of us is very valuable and this is what gives us a reason to love what we do more and more each day.

We would like you to know that it will be a pleasure for us and a honor if we had the chance to see you back again in our home. Please know that Diana palace will always be open for you, your family a friends.

Until we hopefully see each other again, please stay safe back at home and whatever you do, always have as much fun as you can. Sending love and hugs from all the team at Diana Palace..xxx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Argassi
0.3 mi away
Xenos Kamara Beach
Xenos Kamara Beach
#4 of 27 in Argassi
244 reviews
13.2 mi away
Mabely Grand Hotel
Mabely Grand Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kampi
643 reviews
0.1 mi away
Contessa Hotel
Contessa Hotel
#1 of 27 in Argassi
703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Filoxenia Hotel
Filoxenia Hotel
#5 of 50 in Tsilivi
929 reviews
2.1 mi away
Venus Hotel & Suites
Venus Hotel & Suites
#1 of 30 in Kalamaki
1,194 reviews
2.4 mi away
Bitzaro Palace Hotel
Bitzaro Palace Hotel
#2 of 30 in Kalamaki
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diana Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diana Palace Hotel

Property: Diana Palace Hotel
Address: Argassi | Zakynthos, Argassi 29100, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Argassi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Argassi
#2 Romantic Hotel in Argassi
#2 Family Hotel in Argassi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Diana Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Diana Palace has a superb location in one of the finest and cosmopolitan area of Argassi. It is situated only 3 km from Zakynthos town, 5 minutes walking from Argassi beach and moments from the finest Vasilikos beaches. Everything you expect from a contemporary hotel, but with a unique personal character. Offering an interior of 120 spacious hotel rooms and mature gardens on the outside where palm trees lead down will make your holidays relaxing and worry free. For those who like to get out-and-about, the charming area of Argassi is well worth a visit. The hotel, with its friendly service and loyal staff, offers every comfort and facility for guests of all ages, to ensure the idyllic holiday that brings our guests back year after year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Onthebeach, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Diana Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diana Palace Argassi
Diana Palace Hotel Argassi, Zakynthos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing