We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“happy holiday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Diana Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Diana Palace Hotel
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Argassi
Certificate of Excellence
stoke on trent
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“happy holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

I have returned from 14 nights holiday at diana palace in zante with my wife and 2 other ladies when we arrived we were meet by Eleni and katerina , no one could have been made more welcome the two ladies were quickly named my lovely girls by eleni , we were shown to are rooms which were very clean and adequate , we were shown round the hotel everyone made us very welcome the barman Stathis asked are names and what we wanted to drink and never forgot either the barman in the evening bar was exactly the same , food excellent , I must apologise for not naming all the staff because nothing was to much troublefor anyone thanks for a lovely experience love john mary and girls

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank john1940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Diana Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Hello John and Mary!

Thank you so much for taking the time to add your review on Diana Palace and for sharing your beautiful memories with the rest of us here.

It makes us feel so happy to know that you and your family had a wonderful holiday in our home and that from the moment you arrived our staff made you feel so welcome and comfortable. Thumbs up for Eleni and Katerina at reception!

On behalf of all the staff and the family I would like to show you our appreciation for your kind comments and credit. That means the world to us!

It will be a big pleasure for us to have you back again our home for another pleasant holiday in the near future. Please know that our staff will always be here to spoil you once again.

Until we hopefully meet each other again, have a great time back home and always smile! xxx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,340 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    825
    341
    117
    36
    21
See reviews for
463
556
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (367)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Keighley, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Having been to Diana Palace last year and enjoying it so much we have recently arrived home after spending a week for a 2nd visit and it was even better than the first! The staff are like friends, they recognize you from a year ago and greet you warmly ( the barman Stathis even remembered my drink of choice! ). We had a pool side room this time and we were very near the top bar/patio, but once we shut the patio doors we didn't get disturbed by noise.
As usual the room was kept lovely and clean by the great cleaning crew, and the staff at meal times were as cheerful as ever, the food is plentiful and a varied choice that should suit all palates, and I mustn't forget the show cooking every night!
I can't honestly thank the staff and owners at Diana Palace enough without gushing! We don't usually go to the same place more than once as there is so much of the world to see but at the end of this 2nd visit we were telling the staff that we would see them next year too.
A special mention for Jody too ;)
Thanks again to you all and we will see you soon x

Room Tip: rooms 102 and 104 face out the side of the hotel and don't have a very good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shell A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Diana Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Hello Shell!

Thank you so much for taking the time to add your review on Diana Palace and for choosing to share your lovely memories with the rest of us here.

It makes us feel very happy to know that you had such a great time with us again and that you felt like being home. Thank you so much for giving such a big credit to our wonderful staff and for praising them on the way they took care of you. You special mention mean a lot to us!
It will be a honor and a pleasure for us to have you back again with us next year for another wonderful holiday away from all.

Our staff will be right here on the spot once again to greet you back with warmth and hospitality. Until then, have a great time back at home and always take care of each other. Love from all! xxx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

I have been to this hotel many times now, so feel I can give a real honest opinion. I love Greece, I love the Greek people but most of all I love the Greek hospitality. Every time I come to the Diana Palace I am received with such welcoming arms from all members of staff, Elaine, Elaine, Katerina, stathis, Ilias, marco, and Dionisis the chef and of course Jodie. These people I feel add the warmth this hotel radiates to receive such wonderful feedbacks from other holiday makers. There are many other members of staff which I don't always come into contact with but make this the outstanding performing hotel of Argassi. If you cannot find enjoyment here then the problem is yourself not the hotel. Many thanks Diana Palace for eight wonderful holidays so far. Xxxx

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ads1607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Diana Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Hello Ads!

Thank you so much for taking some of your valuable time to add your review on Diana Palace hotel and for choosing to share your wonderful memories with us.

On behalf of all the staff I would like to pass you our deepest love for your wonderful words and for giving us such a a credit. Having you here in our home makes us feel honored and proud. People like you is a gem for us and makes us very happy when you give us the chance to share with you such wonderful moments.

We would like you to know that our home is your home and our doors will always be open for you. Until we meet up again, take care of your selves and always remember us and smile..cause we do. Sending love from all the staff and family at Diana Palace! xxxx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blyth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Booked this holiday for a weeks break on the first week of the summer season, well we found a gem what a holiday many a time we have came back from a holiday and said "great holiday but I wouldn't go back" not this time, hotel was one of the most friendly welcoming places we have stayed in, the staff were brilliant from the maid to the bar staff, dining room staff were first class. food was great service great all inclusive drinks great, the friends we met what a holiday cant wait to go back.the area around the hotel was quiet with it being the first week of May it would be nice to see the resort in full swing in July. A trip to Zante town on the road train for 5 euro return is recommended for a great day out and can be caught across the road from the hotel.

Room Tip: we had a pool view, room 216
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank blythchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Diana Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Hello Chris!

Thank you so much for taking some of your time to add your review on Diana palace and for sharing your memories with the rest of us here.

It makes us feel so honored to know that you had such a great time here in our home and that you wow to return. A huge thank you for giving such a praise to our lovely staff and for giving them your credit on the way they took care of you.

We are looking forward to see you back again at Diana Palace for another great holiday under the sun, away from all worries. Until we see each other again, stay safe, have fun and always smile! Sending love from all..xxx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Very friendly staff, got a hug on arrival! Food, drinks and service all very good. You have to pay extra for a security deposit box and air conditioning. Rooms and balcony a good size. The mattresses were quite hard but didn't loose too much sleep. Towards the end of the week it became busier and there was an increase in noise in the early hours of the morning. Maybe a guard/concierge service could be used?
Very handy for the bus 1.60 or the taxi 7euros into Zante town which has some lovely shops on a pedestrian street running parallel to the sea front.
Did the usual boat trip to the blue caves and shipwreck cove which is such an iconic image of the island.
Rented a car to see more typical Greek villages as Argassi is not typically Greece but not as commercialised as Laganas (club land!)
It isn't an island I would rush to go back to but then again there are so many more Greek Islands to see.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kitty255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Diana Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Hello Kitty!

Thank you very much for taking some of your time to add your review on Diana Palace and for sharing your thoughts with the rest of us here.

On behalf of all the staff and the family I would like to say a very big thank you for your kind comments on our hotel and for giving us praise on the way we took care of you.

It is great to know that you took the chance to explore our small island and we hope that your journeys gave you some great memories to take back home.

Having said that you plan to visit the rest of the beautiful Greek island, we hope that Zakynthos will still be a place in your heart.

Until we hopefully meet each other again sometime in the future, we all wish you have fun whatever you do and wherever you go. Sending love from all the staff and family at Diana Palace..xxx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
united kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

My husband and I went here with a couple of friends . We stayed a week , we loved it . Lovely helpful staff . There was a good choice of food daily .we walked into Zante town got a taxi back at a very reasonable price . There are local shops and restaurants nearby so you can pick up any essentials . Local services ie bus run regularly so you can get out and about . We would defiantly return

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LoulouUnitedKingdom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Diana Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Hello Loulou!

Thank you so much for taking the time to add your review on Diana Palace and for choosing to share your holiday experience with the rest of us here.

We are very happy to know that our hotel succeeded on meeting your needs and expectations and most of all that our staff took care of you the best way they could. We appreciate so much your kind comments.

We do hope that you had a wonderful time in Zante town and that you took the chance to see the capital city. There are some hidden gems in the city that can give you the best holiday experience, like views from Bohali hill, traditional churches, small roads full of vegetation and great family run places that could steal your heart.

Well, we do hope that we will have the chance to see you back in the near future for another great holiday. Our staff will be right here on the spot to greet you with a smile and Zante is ready to spoil you once more with its beauty. Until then, take care back home and have a great time. Love from all..xxx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

just got back from two week stay with friends made last year and more this time.we have had lots of holidays but have never found a hotel that comes close to this one.The atmosphere and ambience is second to none.Aii the staff from groundsmen,cleaners,restaurant,bar,animation and reception are so pleasent,happy and helpful.Looking foreward to next year ,Jackie and Derek Dorling xx

Room Tip: second floor facing pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dorling1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Diana Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Hello Jackie and Derek!

Thank you so much for spending some of your time to add your review on Diana Palace and for sharing your memories along with the rest of us here.

It makes us feel very happy to know that you had such a great time here in our home and that you took the chance to make some great friends. That makes us feel like we are all a big family having the same meeting every year.

When we see familiar faces in our home that fills our hearts with warmth and happiness. Thank you for making feel so honored..

On behalf of all the staff and family I would like to pass you our appreciation for your kind comments and the praise you are giving to our people.

Please know that our home will always be you home away from home and our staff will be here on the spot as always to greet you back with a smile.

Until next time, take care and always think of us and smile! Love from all..xxx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Argassi
0.1 mi away
Contessa Hotel
Contessa Hotel
#1 of 29 in Argassi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
2.4 mi away
Bitzaro Palace Hotel
Bitzaro Palace Hotel
#2 of 30 in Kalamaki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
0.3 mi away
Xenos Kamara Beach
Xenos Kamara Beach
#4 of 29 in Argassi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Louis Zante Beach Hotel
3.9 mi away
Filoxenia Hotel
Filoxenia Hotel
#6 of 49 in Tsilivi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 886 reviews
13.3 mi away
Mabely Grand Hotel
Mabely Grand Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kampi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diana Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diana Palace Hotel

Property: Diana Palace Hotel
Address: Argassi 29100, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Argassi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Argassi
#2 Family Hotel in Argassi
#2 Romantic Hotel in Argassi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Diana Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Diana Palace has a superb location in one of the finest and cosmopolitan area of Argassi. It is situated only 3 km from Zakynthos town, 5 minutes walking from Argassi beach and moments from the finest Vasilikos beaches. Everything you expect from a contemporary hotel, but with a unique personal character. Offering an interior of 120 spacious hotel rooms and mature gardens on the outside where palm trees lead down will make your holidays relaxing and worry free. For those who like to get out-and-about, the charming area of Argassi is well worth a visit. The hotel, with its friendly service and loyal staff, offers every comfort and facility for guests of all ages, to ensure the idyllic holiday that brings our guests back year after year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, LoveHolidays and Odigeo so you can book your Diana Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diana Palace Argassi
Diana Palace Hotel Argassi, Zakynthos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing