We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What another fantastic holiday!!”
Review of Diana Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Diana Palace Hotel
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Argassi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We are just coming to the end of our 23 night stay at this wonderful hotel. This is our 4th stay and we have already booked to come back in October.
What can we say about this family run hotel except but praise praise.
Great food. Nice rooms, very clean wherever you go.
Staff fantastic as always. Like to chat to you when they have the time.
Pool very clean and nice to swim in.
We don't go out much as we like to have nothing to do and all day to do it!
Zante town has some nice shops for the ladies (clothing) !!!
I love clothes.
See you on 3rd October

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Kimrichigrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Diana Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Hello Kim and Richard!

Thank you SO much for taking the time to add your review on Diana Palace and for sharing with us your wonderful memories!

Well, all I can say to you is that it makes us feel honored to have people like you in our home and I feel that there are not enough words to describe how proud we feel about our staff and family who always make you feel being like home.

We are very much looking forward to see you back again in October for another round of relaxation under the sun with good friends. We will have our fingers crossed for some October sun and if not we will have fun anyway because we always find a way!

Until then my friends, stay safe, always smile, live each other and time will pass soon. Much love from all! xxxxxxxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,493)
There are newer reviews for Diana Palace Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

772 - 778 of 1,493 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

My partner and I decided to take a last minute trip away before my baby is born, Diana palace had fantastic reviews and recommended by travel agents so we went . The staff were fantastic couldn't be more helpful with our room change after the first night due to a strong Tobacco smell from previous guests(not hotels fault) katrina was fantastic so polite and helpful and I wish her the best of with her new baby :-) all the staff were so helpful kind and friendly defiantly made our holiday worth while apart from the weather we can not complain at all thank you to all u wonderful staff and guests who made our holiday brilliant xxxx

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Claire G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Diana Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Hello Claire!

Thank you so much for taking the time to add your review on Diana Palace and for choosing to share your holiday experience with the rest of us here.

First of all I would like to apologize for this inconvenience caused to you and I hope that you soon had the chance to settle down and start a great holiday in our home.

Unfortunately although smoking is prohibited in all interior areas of the hotel and all rooms maybe a previous guest could not resist and I am sorry that happened. Smoke detectors are very sensitive to smoke that comes from an unexpected fire ( knock on wood), but when it comes from one single cigarette the smoke is not enough for the alarm to begin. So, we count that our lovely guests will go with the rules. I hope that this incident did not influence the overall experience of your holidays.

On behalf of all the staff and the family I would like to say a very big thank you for your kind comments on our staff and especially for Katerina who is a gem for us and she is a new mother, so we wish her the best of luck in her new herd job as a mother!

We do hope that we will have the chance to see you back again in the future and we promise to take care of you the best way we can so you can enjoy your holidays the most! Until then, have a great time back home and we wish you all the best for your baby. Sending much love from all!xxxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We have just come back from a weeks stay at the Diana Palace, and I really don't know where to start. There was 4 or us travelling ages ranging from 19-58 and we all had the best holiday we've ever had!

When we arrived at the hotel in the evening and we we're greeted by two very happy and friendly receptionists who checked us in and brought us over a refreshing drink, which was delicious. One of them then showed us to our rooms, and was very nice and friendly.

The rooms were very clean, and rather spacious and definitely had the cleanest bathroom I've had on a holiday so far. The shower was also the best, was more like a power shower, and as for the bath, that was also lovely, very deep and long, I could actually lay flat, which I cannot do at home, despite only being 5"4! The water was also always very hot and I found it really easy to get it to a perfect temperature, which isn't always that easy!

After we had all sorted ourselves out in the room, we went down to the lobby bar to get a drink where the bar man was lovely! We then went down to the entertainment bar when they had a "playboy of the hotel" competition on, which was brilliant. 4 men from the audience had to go up and do few different things, like singing with ice cubes in their mouths and they got scored, it was hilarious to watch and great entrainment to have on the first night! All the entertainment was good and entertaining, and was great fun!

I cannot fault any of the staff at all, they were all so helpful, friendly and couldn't do enough for you. The cleaners cleaned the rooms every day and were also very friendly and if you were in the room, they came back when you wasn't unless you asked them otherwise!

We went on quite a few excursions why we was there, and I would 100% recommend them all, we went to St Nicholas beach, Wet 'n' Wild waterpark, The sunset cruise, Simply Zante and Smugglers cove! We loved all of them, and I actually can't find a fault with any of them! The coach drivers that take you to the destinations are brilliant drivers, as some of the roads are quite narrow, or have a sheer drop and they handle them brilliantly. How they drive that well is beyond me, especially in a coach! I wouldn't have liked to drive in a car, so I was very impressed with them! All the excursions were good value for money and at the end of all of them, I wasn't left feeling ripped off! We got all the excursions through thomson, and the rep did say you can go on the strip and get them a lot cheaper, but they'd be in different languages, and the drivers may not be as good etc. But it was fairly priced so we didn't worry.

There was lots to do on the island and the weather was beautiful. I couldn't recommend everything enough and we are definitely going to go back again! Best hotel, best people, best weather, best holiday! And I honestly cannot wait to go back! Absolutely bloody brilliant!!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Amy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Diana Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Hello Amy!

Thank you so much for taking the time to add your review on Diana Palace hotel and for choosing to share your wonderful memories with the rest of us here.

It makes us feel so happy to know that you had such a great time in our home and that our staff made you feel so welcome and comfortable with everything. Please accept our appreciation for you kind and rewarding feedback towards our people and our hotel.

It is great to know that you took the chance to explore our beautiful island. My opinion is that you have chosen to see all the best parts of the island and I hope that each place you visited gave you some good memories to take back home. Zakynthos has a lot of hidden gems and it only takes a car or a boat to see what is behind the scenes.

Well, on behalf of all the staff and the family we would like you to know that Diana palace will always have its doors open for you and our people will be here once again to spoil you.

Until we hopefully meet each other again in the near future, we wish you have a great time back home and always remember us and smile! Love from all..xxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

It's our 3rd time staying here we were met with warm welcome staff all remembered us , room spotless pool Area fab food nice drinks ok .For what we payed cannot fault
This place Katrina and team run a tight ship (and we don't want benidorm in Greece ) like a previous reviewer said we like Greece as nice genuine friendly people who cannot do enough for u .We ate out quite few times my personal
Favourite was waves beach bar fab service nice people and good value anyone wanting good service and friendly people this hotel is for u see u all Again xxx

Stayed: May 2014
3  Thank Fionafnash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Diana Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Hello Fiona!

If you were next to me Fiona I would hug you! This is not usually the way I am starting my responses but this came so fast out that I needed to write it down and rarely delete something that I write unless it is a spelling mistake ( there are many lol).

Fiona, thank you so much for being such a caring person and most of all for spreading your positive energy into our home. You may be far away now but you energy travels so far away and very fast. All I can say is that we all feel such a honor for having people like you at Diana Palace and we would like you to know that our home is you home and our staff and the family is your family.

We hope that everything will go as wished so we can see you back again in the near future. Once again, I am sending much love from everyone here in the hotel and we are looking forward to your return!

Welcome aboard to our ship and stay safe during the winter ;-) xxxxxxxx
Ps. I do not even know where Benidorm is…

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I have returned from 14 nights holiday at diana palace in zante with my wife and 2 other ladies when we arrived we were meet by Eleni and katerina , no one could have been made more welcome the two ladies were quickly named my lovely girls by eleni , we were shown to are rooms which were very clean and adequate , we were shown round the hotel everyone made us very welcome the barman Stathis asked are names and what we wanted to drink and never forgot either the barman in the evening bar was exactly the same , food excellent , I must apologise for not naming all the staff because nothing was to much troublefor anyone thanks for a lovely experience love john mary and girls

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john1940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Diana Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Hello John and Mary!

Thank you so much for taking the time to add your review on Diana Palace and for sharing your beautiful memories with the rest of us here.

It makes us feel so happy to know that you and your family had a wonderful holiday in our home and that from the moment you arrived our staff made you feel so welcome and comfortable. Thumbs up for Eleni and Katerina at reception!

On behalf of all the staff and the family I would like to show you our appreciation for your kind comments and credit. That means the world to us!

It will be a big pleasure for us to have you back again our home for another pleasant holiday in the near future. Please know that our staff will always be here to spoil you once again.

Until we hopefully meet each other again, have a great time back home and always smile! xxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Having been to Diana Palace last year and enjoying it so much we have recently arrived home after spending a week for a 2nd visit and it was even better than the first! The staff are like friends, they recognize you from a year ago and greet you warmly ( the barman Stathis even remembered my drink of choice! ). We had a pool side room this time and we were very near the top bar/patio, but once we shut the patio doors we didn't get disturbed by noise.
As usual the room was kept lovely and clean by the great cleaning crew, and the staff at meal times were as cheerful as ever, the food is plentiful and a varied choice that should suit all palates, and I mustn't forget the show cooking every night!
I can't honestly thank the staff and owners at Diana Palace enough without gushing! We don't usually go to the same place more than once as there is so much of the world to see but at the end of this 2nd visit we were telling the staff that we would see them next year too.
A special mention for Jody too ;)
Thanks again to you all and we will see you soon x

Room Tip: rooms 102 and 104 face out the side of the hotel and don't have a very good view.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shell A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Diana Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Hello Shell!

Thank you so much for taking the time to add your review on Diana Palace and for choosing to share your lovely memories with the rest of us here.

It makes us feel very happy to know that you had such a great time with us again and that you felt like being home. Thank you so much for giving such a big credit to our wonderful staff and for praising them on the way they took care of you. You special mention mean a lot to us!
It will be a honor and a pleasure for us to have you back again with us next year for another wonderful holiday away from all.

Our staff will be right here on the spot once again to greet you back with warmth and hospitality. Until then, have a great time back at home and always take care of each other. Love from all! xxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

I have been to this hotel many times now, so feel I can give a real honest opinion. I love Greece, I love the Greek people but most of all I love the Greek hospitality. Every time I come to the Diana Palace I am received with such welcoming arms from all members of staff, Elaine, Elaine, Katerina, stathis, Ilias, marco, and Dionisis the chef and of course Jodie. These people I feel add the warmth this hotel radiates to receive such wonderful feedbacks from other holiday makers. There are many other members of staff which I don't always come into contact with but make this the outstanding performing hotel of Argassi. If you cannot find enjoyment here then the problem is yourself not the hotel. Many thanks Diana Palace for eight wonderful holidays so far. Xxxx

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ads1607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Diana Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Hello Ads!

Thank you so much for taking some of your valuable time to add your review on Diana Palace hotel and for choosing to share your wonderful memories with us.

On behalf of all the staff I would like to pass you our deepest love for your wonderful words and for giving us such a a credit. Having you here in our home makes us feel honored and proud. People like you is a gem for us and makes us very happy when you give us the chance to share with you such wonderful moments.

We would like you to know that our home is your home and our doors will always be open for you. Until we meet up again, take care of your selves and always remember us and smile..cause we do. Sending love from all the staff and family at Diana Palace! xxxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Argassi
0.3 mi away
Xenos Kamara Beach
Xenos Kamara Beach
#3 of 26 in Argassi
283 reviews
0.1 mi away
Contessa Hotel
Contessa Hotel
#1 of 26 in Argassi
756 reviews
3.9 mi away
Filoxenia Hotel
Filoxenia Hotel
#7 of 51 in Tsilivi
994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 mi away
Mabely Grand Hotel
Mabely Grand Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kampi
699 reviews
2.4 mi away
Bitzaro Palace Hotel
Bitzaro Palace Hotel
#2 of 30 in Kalamaki
730 reviews
4.1 mi away
The Bay Hotel & Suites
The Bay Hotel & Suites
#1 of 18 in Vasilikos
620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diana Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diana Palace Hotel

Address: Argassi | Zakynthos, Argassi 29100, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Argassi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Argassi
#2 Romantic Hotel in Argassi
Price Range: £66 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Diana Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Diana Palace has a superb location in one of the finest and cosmopolitan area of Argassi. It is situated only 3 km from Zakynthos town, 5 minutes walking from Argassi beach and moments from the finest Vasilikos beaches. Everything you expect from a contemporary hotel, but with a unique personal character. Offering an interior of 120 spacious hotel rooms and mature gardens on the outside where palm trees lead down will make your holidays relaxing and worry free. For those who like to get out-and-about, the charming area of Argassi is well worth a visit. The hotel, with its friendly service and loyal staff, offers every comfort and facility for guests of all ages, to ensure the idyllic holiday that brings our guests back year after year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Diana Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diana Palace Argassi
Diana Palace Hotel Argassi, Zakynthos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing