We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”
Review of Diana Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Diana Palace Hotel
Ranked #2 of 27 Hotels in Argassi
Certificate of Excellence
Atherstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We stayed here way back in 2011 when our daughter was 4 months old, the hotel was very clean nice pools and great setting.

My partner took ill in the 2nd week with Gaul stone and Gaul bladder infection so a lot of my time was spent going to and throw from the hospital as she was kept in for the best part of a week.

Hotel staff were very helpful and friendly.

Would definitely go back if we were in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Diana Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Hello Jason!

Thank you so much for taking the time to add your review on Diana Palace. We are very sorry to hear about your bad experience with your daughter while holidaying with us and we do hope that everything is fine for you now and that your daughter is happy and healthy.

We would like to say a big thank you for your wonderful comments and we would be more than happy if we had the chance to see you back again in our home along with all your family.
Take care and have a lovely winter back home. Sending love from all the staff and family at Diana Palace.xxx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,398 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    863
    358
    119
    36
    22
See reviews for
478
589
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (379)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We stayed here for a week in July - and the only thing wrong was that it was not long enough! The hotel was fantastic, every member of staff without exception was friendly and happy to talk to you - which really made the holiday special. The food was lovely, lots of choices, even Greek Delight for breakfast! The pool was lovely, rooms were clean, and cleaning staff were very thorough. Sandy beach only 10 minutes away. We were also able to use all the all-inclusive facilities on our day of check-out, even after checkout - we had a leisurely lunch before our transfer.

We did the shipwreck boat trip (in a pirate boat! :-) ) and the jeep trip - a special thank you to our drive, Spiros!

Would we stay there again? ... We have already rebooked for 2 weeks - 323 days to go! I think that says it all really! Thank you everyone at Diana Palace, see you next year! Yayy! Ευχαριστώ πολύ!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JetStreamD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Diana Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Hello jetstream!

Thank you so much for taking the time to add your review on Diana palace and for choosing to share your holiday memories with the rest of us. We are very happy to know that you had such a fantastic holiday here with us and that our hotel succeeded on meeting your needs and standards.

Most of all we would like to say a huge thank you for your kind comments on our lovely staff and for giving them your credit on the way they took care of you. Your rewarding comments mean a lot to us and puts a smile on everyone’s face.

We are thrilled to know that you are coming back to visit us next year and that we will be able to take care of you once again! Our staff will be right here on the spot to spoil you once again and spend some quality time with you of laughter and chats.

Until we see each other again next year, take care and always remember us and smile! Love from all..xxxx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Just returned from a lovely two weeks at this hotel.things got of to a. good start at reception where we were made to feel very welcome.my room ok four beds,dressing table and fridge.very clean,beds a bit on the hard side but ok.restaurant staff very friendly especially the bubbly Mira?a great asset to the hotel.the food was always hot and fresh,tray being topped as required.the best all inclusive I have ever had.something for everyone's taste.no less than ten different soft drinks on tap at every mealtime. ice cold lager in chilled glasses also available.white and red wine there at lunch and dinner.cannot fault the food in any way.drinks at bar in reception area a diffent story altogether.red wine served from a lemonade bottle that was kept in the fridge,it was absolutely awful and undrinkable,Dionysus must be turning in his grave.tied a brandy,it tasted and smelt of banana.gin almost as bad.seats on balcony overlooking the pool had sheets of chipboard under the cushions to hold them up ,not very comfy and not very many.cannot comment on animation team as we went down to beach most days to catch the cool breeze.did see them one night,the show was awful hard to find words to describe it but Crap sums it up.tried the wine again second week,almost nice ,the white one that is.reception area desperately in need of working air con,only a couple of degrees cooler than outside. All in all had a lovely holiday place itself needs revamping,at moment it's a two star trying to be three.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bazco2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Diana Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Hello bazco,

Thank you for taking the time to add your review on Diana Palace and for sharing your thoughts with the rest of us.
First of all we would like to thank you for your kind comments about our lovely staff and for our hotel facilities that satisfied your taste.

With regards to the wine we are sorry to hear that it was not close to your taste but we would like to inform you that all over our service points we use exactly the same wine which is local produced. The fact that you found the wine in the restaurant better than the one that is served in the reception bar surprises us because it is exactly the same wine. Nevertheless, we will have a look in this matter to see if there is something wrong with a single bottle as wine is very sensitive and maybe due to the moisture the taste is changed. We would like to thank you for ringing our bells in this matter and it would be very helpful for us if you had let us know on the spot so we could have a look immediately and serve you better.

With regards to the star rating of the hotel we would like to inform you that according to our facilities, room dimensions and public areas available to our guests our classification was given from National tourism authorities and have also been monitored from all the major European tour operators. Meaning that tourism experts and providers have done all the necessary checks to award us with our classification. We are very sorry to know that the wine taste and the animation not being close to your personal taste made you rate our hotel lower in stars.

We would like to thank you once more for your time and for going through our response and we would like you to know that all of your comments will be seriously taken into account. We will take your comments as advice on making our product better for every guest of ours as we wish to have happy guests leaving our home. We wish you have a nice winter back home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
great britian
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

This was our first time to Greece and definitely want to see more simply beautiful. Our stay at Diana Palace was lovely, most staff were very friendly and looked after you very well. The food was very good although sometimes repetitive but was always very hot and food areas very clean, you could always find something to eat. Drinks were ok but not the best, sparkling drinks in main restaurant were the best and tea coffee etc very good, lager was also served in ice glasses from freezer. Pool bar and reception bar were ok but flat. We did however get looked after in reception bar at 6pm each evening with a lovely G & T. Rooms were adequate had everything you needed, our 514 was a family room with 2 bedrooms and a kitchen area with full size fridge, kettle and toaster. The rooms were cleaned each day and fresh towels daily. The only downside was if you sat on your balcony and air con on hot air blowing straight at you as fan placed facing inwards. Entertainment was average the evening poolside was the best, Greek dancing once weekly and live music. We enjoyed these as you could sit outside the entertainment area at the bottom of hotel is wasted you do not want to be inside on a lovely evening too hot. Bingo too expensive, comedy act ok but again could be done outside. Beach is ok we went to a lovely bar on seafront with free sun beds on grass and steps into sea just had to buy a drink / ice cream which was very reasonable. We used most days as you got a lovely breeze and left our towels to return to hotel for lunch. St Nicholas beach is a must, get on the free coach from outside Peters tours at 10.30am return at 5pm just need to hire a sunbed on beach 2 beds and parasol 8 euros to get return coach. Well worth it scenery on route stunning and Sea at St Nicholas amazing. We also did a trip to turtle island and Kerry Caves on a glass bottom cruise master Kristina II, amazing well worth the money. Captain very friendly and allowed our daughter to steer on way back. World of mini golf kept us entertained a couple of evenings 5 euro, drinks very nice and cheap. Overall we had a wonderful holiday and I Would Recommend Diana Palace.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gary_epton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Diana Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Hello Garry!

Thank you so much for spending some of your valuable time to add your review on Diana Palace and for choosing to share your holidays experience with the rest of us here.

We are very happy to know that your first visit to Greece was pleasant and that our hotel succeeded on meeting your needs and standards. We would like to thank you very much for your mention in this matter.

On behalf of all the staff and the family we would like to say a big thank you for your kind comments and for giving us a credit for our people. That means a lot to us.
Please note that your advice and comments in some aspects of our service and facilities will be very seriously taken into consideration and we will do our best to make the necessary adjustments where its possible. Thank you very much for helping us on our improvement so we can have all of our guests happy!

We do hope that we will have the chance to see you back again with us in the near future to take care of you the best way we can. Zakynthos is a very promising place with many attractions to visit and I am sure that our hidden gems from mother nature will spoil you on a next visit of yours.

Take care and have a warm winter back home. Love from all the staff and family at Diana Palace..xx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

I have just come back from a week in the diana palace and it was amazing staff were lovely and the animation team always trying to get you involved in their programs. The only comment i have is, they say not to put towels on the beds before 8am otherwise they will be taken into reception this did not happen and some days i had to sit on the chairs on the side of the pool instead of relaxing on a sun lounger. Other than this i can't fault the hotel and i will be coming back in the future.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Lowri E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Diana Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Hello Lowri!

Thank you so much for taking the time to add your review on Diana Palace and for choosing to share your memories with the rest of us here.

First of all, we would like to apologise for the fact that you found some reserved space in our swimming pool. Indeed, we do have a policy as you correctly mentioned in this matter and we hope that this did not influence your holidays overall. Please note that we do our best in this matter so our guests can have equal rights in the pool space but sometimes we loose control due to the big number of people.

We would like to thank you very much for your kind comments on our people and for giving them your credit for their work, especially to our animation team who are brilliant and hardworking.

We do hope that we will have the chance top see you back again in our home for another brilliant holiday. Our staff will be right here to welcome you back with a smile. Until we have the chance to see you, have a great winter back home and always take care of each other. xxx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wolverhampton
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Can't believe how fast another wonderful 2 weeks have gone. We stayed from the 3rd August to 17th August. Just like last year the staff are amazing, all the staff, do not need to name people as I speak highly of all staff that work there and they remember you from the year before. If you are looking for a good place to stay, from rooms, friendliness, good staff and FOOD then stay here. The pool is just perfect with another pool at the bottom. Entertainment there if you want it. Never go hungry always food around. A good choice of food, we thought last year was good but even better this year.

A good few beaches around st Nicholas and banana beach which you get a free bus to and just pay for sunbeds when you there to return on coach. Some good bars around and you must try 24/7 for a good English breakfast, if you fancy a sleep in one morning few doors up the hill from Diana.

A good bar on the sea front with wonderful staff and food too just walk straight down to the front and there on your left, cant miss it.

As said before in my last review perfect stay just sad we are not still there. Families and couples return yearly, this in itself speaks volumes.

Location central to everything.

Thank you again to all staff for a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: 417 and 303 are good rooms all top floors just avoid entertainment area at the bottom. always ask fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank emma c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Diana Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Hello emma!

Thank you so much for taking the time to add your wonderful review on Diana Palace and for sharing your memories with the rest of us here.

It is a great honor for us to have guests like you in home returning and we are very happy that you had another great holiday with us.

On behalf of all the staff and the family we would like to show our appreciation to your for being so kind with your comments to our lovely staff. Your credit to them means a lot and puts a smile on our face.

We would be more than happy if we had the chance to see you back again in our home for another great holiday surrounded by smiley people and friends returning year after year. That makes us feel like we are a big family.. God bless all!

Until we hopefully meet again, have a brilliant winter back home and always smile to each other..cause we do! Love from all the staff and family..xxx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We were a family group of 11, 5 of whom were under 9 years old. The family bed rooms (up to 4 in a room) were fit for purpose. The catering under the watchful eye of manager Dennis (a Greek Australian or vice versa) was excellent & appreciated by all age levels (3 to 70); the dining room staff were first class particularly Mario & Mila. Is Stathis the best barman in Greece; he had everyone's names taped by day 1...brilliant. The Animation team, particularly Tatiana (Tanya) & Orlando were stunning & the children liked them too!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Philip R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Diana Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Hello Philip!

Thank you so much for taking the time to add your review on Diana Palace hotel and for choosing to share your holiday experience with the rest of us.

On behalf of all the staff and the family we would like to say a big thank you for your kind comments to our staff and for giving them such a credit on the way they took care of you. Your praise and special mention towards them means a lot to us and for sure have put a smile on everyone’s face.

It would be a big pleasure for us if we had the chance to see you back again in our home for another great holiday under the sun, away from all worries. Our staff will be here to welcome you back and take care of you they you deserve.

Until we hopefully meet again, have a warm winter back home and always stay safe.. Sending love from all..xx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Argassi
0.3 mi away
Xenos Kamara Beach
Xenos Kamara Beach
#4 of 27 in Argassi
244 reviews
13.2 mi away
Mabely Grand Hotel
Mabely Grand Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kampi
643 reviews
0.1 mi away
Contessa Hotel
Contessa Hotel
#1 of 27 in Argassi
703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Filoxenia Hotel
Filoxenia Hotel
#5 of 50 in Tsilivi
929 reviews
2.1 mi away
Venus Hotel & Suites
Venus Hotel & Suites
#1 of 30 in Kalamaki
1,194 reviews
2.4 mi away
Bitzaro Palace Hotel
Bitzaro Palace Hotel
#2 of 30 in Kalamaki
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diana Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diana Palace Hotel

Property: Diana Palace Hotel
Address: Argassi | Zakynthos, Argassi 29100, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Argassi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Argassi
#2 Romantic Hotel in Argassi
#2 Family Hotel in Argassi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Diana Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Diana Palace has a superb location in one of the finest and cosmopolitan area of Argassi. It is situated only 3 km from Zakynthos town, 5 minutes walking from Argassi beach and moments from the finest Vasilikos beaches. Everything you expect from a contemporary hotel, but with a unique personal character. Offering an interior of 120 spacious hotel rooms and mature gardens on the outside where palm trees lead down will make your holidays relaxing and worry free. For those who like to get out-and-about, the charming area of Argassi is well worth a visit. The hotel, with its friendly service and loyal staff, offers every comfort and facility for guests of all ages, to ensure the idyllic holiday that brings our guests back year after year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Onthebeach, Bookgreece.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Diana Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diana Palace Argassi
Diana Palace Hotel Argassi, Zakynthos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing