We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yamas”
Review of Mimoza Beach Bar

Mimoza Beach Bar
Ranked #3 of 17 things to do in Argassi
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Yamas”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Lovely and relaxing... Excellent service with a smile.... Sit and relax either by the pool, cafe or down by the sea front.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    161
    18
    3
    1
    4
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gent
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent!!”
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

Thank you so much Elena and Thomas for the excellent service and hospitality!! You are such nice people and i have a lot of respect for you both!
Most beautiful location with breathtaking seaview! I'll definitly come back!
Really thankful for meeting you and keep up the good work!!
Sofie xxx

Helpful?
Thank Sofie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trelleborg, Sweden
2 reviews
“Sun & Sea & YAMAS!”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This is just a wonderful Place! The owners, Thomas & Elena are the sweetest people.
Been in Argassi many many times now, but it was only two years ago we found this bar.
Great food, good service, and Always a friendly smile!
Best of all in our opinion is that it is so relaxed and peaceful.
See you again in september! / Leif & Marie from Sweden.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Leif A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hospitality is perfect”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Bar's hosts, Thomas and Helen, are perfect and very hospitable people. They always glad to see you. In bar you'll find many different soft drinks, sure, not soft too.
Bar stays in front of sea and has table just in one meter from sea. In evening Thomas lights the candles on each table, and the bar becomes the best place to relax.
So I like it much!

Thank you, Thomas and Helen.
Best Regards.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alexander G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stayed in Mimosa hotel and we some much enjoyed Thomas and Ellena in beach bar.
Such a nice people! They are taking a very good care of all the surroundings (flowers,pool,sunbeds etc.) and the guest ofcourse. We went almost every day for coffee in afternoon and for renting the sunbeds. And everytime I was leaving with a smile on my face thanks to them. Busy or sweating hot weather or tired-no matter-they were always smiling and sharing their good mood.

If I will ever go to Zakynthos again I will make sure to stop by their beach bar


Thank you Ellena and Thomas :))

Bara,Maria and Aja from Czech

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Barbora N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mimoza Beach Bar also viewed

 
Argassi, Zakynthos
Argassi, Zakynthos
 

Been to Mimoza Beach Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing