We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Zakantha Beach Hotel
Ranked #7 of 27 Hotels in Argassi
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic Holiday”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Just wanted to thank all staff at the Zakantha Beach Hotel for making our holiday complete with your friendliness and help when required. A lovely hotel, location is fantastic as right on the beach, sea is warm and shallow, pool is quiet and relaxing. Snack Bar serves delicious food and drinks, drinks are reasonably priced, food can be pricy depending on what you are ordering. Agassi itself is not too commercialised and lots of lovely restaurants, our favourite was Stars, food is delicious. A most is a visit to the hotel bar, where the lovely Monica will serve you drinks and make you laugh, as well as remembering your name and introducing you to other guests, she is a real asset to the hotel. Looking forward to going back next year again. Visited mid July 2014. A Hyland (Glasgow)

Room Tip: Try and have a room away from the main road, garden or sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Murphyslaw1605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    153
    66
    27
    14
See reviews for
77
241
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Slavonski Brod, Croatia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I was visiting the island of Zakynthos from July 14th until July 21 this year with my friend.
We booked Zakantha Beach hotel and we loved it staying there! It was my dream to come to this hotel since 2 years ago and now I'm glad I did it.
Everything was so tidy and clean. Everyone was so nice and helpful (special greetings to the guys: Alex, Francesco, Lucian and the cutie on recepcion desk).
The hotel is practically ON the beach! The beach is clean and the water was A-mazing!
The food in hotel was great - varied and delicious.
In the room you have a hairdryer, AC, TV, minibar - if someone wants to know.
One of the best thing about this hotel is that it's situated in Argassi, near to capital city of the island.
But the centre of Argassi is just few steps away from the hotel and you really don't have to go to the capital to have fun. You have everything here - tavernas with lots of food, restaurants, other hotels, tourist agencies (if you want to book some trips - PLEASE DO!), night clubs...
It's not to loud, don't worry.
Don't return home before you go on a cruise around the island! O my God.
Very much recomended!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ivana_Kai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Myself and my wife stayed here for a week end on june. We were very impressed with the cleanlyness all over the hotel the staff are friendly and look after your needs.
We had a side sea view which was great as we had the setting sun every day, would not recommend a road side room
Argassi town is a two minute walk away with everything you need very good restaurants and shops for day to day. Would recommend Peppermint and Zorbas to eat but book first as you may not get in.
We were very suprised how cheap things are and how greek the island still is. We would definatly return.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank 553PaulB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bled, Slovenia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I've chosen this hotel after reading previous reviews and the decision was good. We have got a top floor room with side sea view. In the morning it was great sitting on a balcony, the view was fantastic, but afternoons and early evenings were hot because of the direct sun. Aircondition worked well and very quietly. The noise from the main road is the only minus I could mention.

Everything else was perfect. The staff was incredible. Kind, quick and efficiant. The hotel is very very clean. I've been to a lot of places but I've never seen a vapo cleaning of the frontyard before;)

The food was good, they subtitute missing things at once. The hotel was totaly occupied but the service was great. They recomended some meals f.e. lamb stew and it really tasted good. Breakfasts were good too.

The beach is right in front of the hotel, you make a few steps and you are there. At south side of the hotel are some palm trees and the lawn. Tables with chairs and sunbeds, pool and shower. And a pretty snack bar between pool and the sea. No loud music and you can really relax.

We rented a car and visited a lot of different beaches on Zante. We loved the wilder north and west part, and south beaches as Gerakas and Porto Zorro.

Zante is beautiful island but it must be better if you visit it in September - still warm and not so many tourists as now!

Room Tip: Sea view or side sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dark_roseSlovenia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denny, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

This hotel was spotless with a beautiful pool area leading directly onto the beach. It is also in a good location for the restaurants and bars.The breakfast was OK but it is better to go to the local cafes.It is just a five minute taxi ride to zakynthos town. Would definitely go back

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank angela g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
96 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We stayed here as part of a package holiday with lastminute.com. While the hotel is in a good location on the beach, the hotel itself was rather disappointing. It claims to be 4 star but not by UK hotel standards. We arrived on an early flight and were not able to check in till later. We had been told that we would have a sea view room but on arrival the receptionist laughed at us (I kid you not) and said that the UK operators do not pay enough for their guests to have sea view front rooms. These rooms were reserved for other nationalities, even though not all he sea view room were occupied during our stay! They also wanted to charge for a room safe even though this had been advertised as complimentary on our booking. Generally the reception staff attitude was very rude and unfriendly. We will not be returning.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CLCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
switzerland
Level Contributor
62 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

a wonderful hotel with a fantastic staff. i can only rave about how genuinely friendly and kind the entire staff is-one in a million when it comes to hotels. the rooms are comfortable, very clean have nice, spacious balconies and are equipped with refrigerator, AC and safe. the meals are very good, not a large selection, but all is always very tasty. the hotel beach is not the best, very small and not so pretty, so i would highly recommend renting a car or moped to get around. really enjoyed our stay here(twice now)and wouldn't hesitate to return again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SwitzerlandGabrielle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Argassi
0.1 mi away
Xenos Kamara Beach
Xenos Kamara Beach
#4 of 27 in Argassi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
0.4 mi away
Contessa Hotel
Contessa Hotel
#1 of 27 in Argassi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 691 reviews
0.3 mi away
Diana Palace Hotel
Diana Palace Hotel
#2 of 27 in Argassi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Palmyra Hotel
Palmyra Hotel
#11 of 27 in Argassi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
0.4 mi away
Katerina Palace Hotel
Katerina Palace Hotel
#8 of 27 in Argassi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
4.4 mi away
The Bay Hotel & Suites
The Bay Hotel & Suites
#1 of 19 in Vasilikos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zakantha Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zakantha Beach Hotel

Property: Zakantha Beach Hotel
Address: | Argassi main road, Argassi 29100, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Argassi
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 27 Hotels in Argassi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Zakantha Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Zakantha Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Zakantha Beach
Zakantha Beach Argassi
Zakantha Beach Hotel Argassi, Zakynthos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing