We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Iliessa Beach Hotel
Ranked #12 of 27 Hotels in Argassi
athens
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing hotel!!!”
Reviewed 4 January 2013

To start with, the hotel is ON the beach, just 10 seconds away from my room. Very clean, staff really friendly. 24/7 front office and the breakfast was amazing, had a buffet full of everything. The hotel is located only 3km away from Zante town which means that you can walk down town. A winner!

Room Tip: see view and pool view rooms are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank vartzel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    30
    23
    2
    2
See reviews for
17
45
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2012

The hotel looked ok when we booked our trip, but it is clear the pictures does not do it justice. The pool was dirty, the beach the same, the bread at the breakfast had gone bad and the showers was dirty.
The only two positive experiences we had was the nice guy who worked at the pool bar/restaurant. His personality made our stay! And the reception staffs were very nice. The manager was, not a nice man. We will come back to Argassi, but never this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Vibeke1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2011

Iliessa beach hotel is a very cozy, clean and well situated hotel in Argasi Zakynthos. The lady in the reception is very helpful, always with a smile in her face, willing to solve any problem. The hotel offers very nice breakfast, with handmade pastries and a big variety of goods. The environment is beautiful, by the sea with a nice green garden and a lovely pool. We all 4 of us enjoyed our stay at Iliessa Beach, we will definitely visit again soon

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank annamav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2011

Stayed in this hotel in early August this summer and i liked it alot.
Before arriving i checked tripadvisor and i was terrified to get a lousy dirty room and to meet the manager.

The arrival and the stay was superb!!
The pool bar was great and the staff was very kind, nice and helpful, especially the manager!! One of the coolest guy ever.
Im going to stay here again for sure.
A nice bar is MiMOZA bar 50 meters to the left from hotel entrence , Follow the signs down to the bar just by the sea. A very laid back place with one of the best wiews.
And just across the street Peter helps you with daytrips, We went to the shipwreck with 3 swimstops for 16 euro. Cheapest on the Island i think.

Its sunday now and last day on my holiday, My holiday was so nice because of greece and Illiessa beach hotel.
Thanks To all
Christoffer

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank christoffer b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
athens,pireaus
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2011

salut !salute! hello!
we stayed with my familly for 7 days,and was really very wonderful!
firstly the receptionists were so cool and nice and polite and helpful and with good sens of humor!
the owners were everyday at the breakfast,
the pool was open till late 20.00-20.30 pm it has also a pool bar with nice menu
the breakfast buffe is perfect it has coffe, juices(2 differents),egges,butter honey bread,corn flakes,tea(many flavors),jam(cherry apricot strawberry)yogourt and many more!
the rooms were cleaned.and there was staff all night in the reception,it has many umbrellas near the pool and the garden,it has a good a clean beach.i think the hotel is safe.
i would like also to informe you that an accident had happened in the pool while playing and the hole hotel helped.they are really perfect.if we needed something they were just ready.
Finally i surely recommend this hotel for vacations.i will go again.i have stayed in anothere hotel but i left it immediatelly and there was the seconde time i visited argassi!
dont hesitate to ask me more!

Room Tip: there are all the same view at the beach or at the pool i had at the beach there aren't noisy.th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank iro_gatelouza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
århus
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2011

We have just spend a week on Zakyntos. We stayed at Iliessa Beach hotel. Our room were a little small, but nice and clean and the beds very comfortable. The pool area were cosy and friendly. Location great at the beach front. We were so lucky to get a nice room with an amazing sea view and we could see the sunrise from the bed. We had our 3 year old daughter staying in the room in an ekstra bed. There were not so much to due for kids at the hote area, only a small playground and a kids pool. We went to the restaurent ERATO GRILL HOUSE almost every night. It is really a great place to eat and the food is very delicious.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank saramor08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monaghan
Level Contributor
74 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2010

Myself and my daughter actually landed in this hotel by mistake my daughter had actually booked and paid to stay in the puerto illessa down the road and we pointed this out to the rep and we were practically called liars, its a nice enough hotel but i have walking dificulties and there's no lift to the upper levels and no porter to help with bags so i had to try and drag myself and my bags up 2 flights of stairs and the receptionist who showed us to our room just walked on looking exasperated that i was pretty slow.
rooms were small barely room for me and my daughter to move around, pool not great really just basic and we just lay in the gardens but a good point is you cant get much closer to the sea than there its practically at the back door. mostly all german people staying when we stayed. breakfast pretty basic too..hope you like croissants.
we ate out every night, but all in all it was a nice holiday but there are nicer places to stay like the hotel we had initially paid for. we complained when we got home and only got offered 100 euro compensation for the travel companies error and the price difference. rip off big time.
i went back then in 2008 and stayed in the windmill apts - so much better.

  • Stayed September 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Argassi hotels
0.2 mi away
Contessa Hotel
Contessa Hotel
#1 of 27 in Argassi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 691 reviews
0.3 mi away
Xenos Kamara Beach
Xenos Kamara Beach
#4 of 27 in Argassi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palmyra Hotel
Palmyra Hotel
#11 of 27 in Argassi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Diana Palace Hotel
Diana Palace Hotel
#2 of 27 in Argassi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,372 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mimoza Beach Hotel
Mimoza Beach Hotel
#17 of 27 in Argassi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
0.3 mi away
Zakantha Beach Hotel
Zakantha Beach Hotel
#7 of 27 in Argassi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iliessa Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iliessa Beach Hotel

Property: Iliessa Beach Hotel
Address: Argassi Zakynthos, Argassi 291 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Argassi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Argassi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Iliessa Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Iliessa Beach is a 160 beds, three stars hotel situated in Argassi area, 3 km from Zakynthos town. It is beside the beach. All rooms have private bathroom, air conditioning, balcony, telephone. Adults and junior swimming pools with fresh water are available. Free car parking at customers disposal. At extra cost you can have internet connection, safe deposit boxes and fridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, Evoline ltd, Travel Republic (UK) and LoveHolidays so you can book your Iliessa Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iliessa Beach Hotel Argassi, Zakynthos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing